Menkind Reviews

1.5 Rating 116 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Menkind
1.5
Based on 116 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 9%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 78%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Menkind Reviews

About Menkind:

Find presents and gifts for men, big boys toys at Menkind. We have a wide range of watches, wallets, cufflinks, toys, games and gadgets for men. Menkind is the leading Men’s Gift and Gadget retailer, stocking a wide range of products from Jedi Bath Robes to Designer Watches. Menkind was founded in 2001 with the mission to provide a wide and interesting choice of men’s gifts for the man who has everything Now buying presents for men has never been easier!

Phone:

0844 567 0710

Location:

The Atrium, Curtis Road, Dorking United Kingdom
Surrey
RH4 1XA

Write Your review

Tell us how Menkind made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Menkind 1 star review on 27th December 2022
Jason Woods
Menkind 1 star review on 24th December 2022
Stacey
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Shanay
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Shanay
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Sarah
Menkind 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Sarah
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered an item for click & collect and then received an email saying it was out of stock. Now I’m just wondering when I’ll receive my refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scam,,,,,bought item given a cant loose scratch card won £5 voucher but before you can use must give them all your details then surprise surprise voucher does not work ,you get in touch with them and your just sent round in circles until you give up ,,,,,,,if they offer you a scratch card throw it back at them .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brought bumper cars for my son cost £39 definitely not worth the money plastic and cheaply build also the wheels our stiff so don’t turn in the direction they our supposed too definitely not worth the money sending back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Missing item in collect order. Zero communication. Never ever again ordering from here. Do not trust the staff to do your orders!. So close to Christmas too, cant afford to rebuy what's missing no proof of it missing as they was put away til wrapped
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I just want to thank Menkind as my order arrived on time and with all the notifications and updates youll feel confident of your item to be delivered. I recommend it to others :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Rubbish. Online stock system is totally wrong. Don't trust that they have anything in stock for click and collect.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Similar experience to many reviewers here. I ordered two hoodies from Menkind but only received one. They won’t take responsibility for the missing item as they repeatedly say that they don’t physically send the items, another company deals with distributions. I’ve requested a refund for the missing item but keep being stalled with emails asking me to wait while they ‘investigate’. I’ve opened a PayPal dispute, I’d suggest others do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought things from menkind before and it been okay, but this time it wasn't. Bought a remote control lamp, and when I opened it when i got home there wasn't a remote. Took it back to the store the next day and got it exchanged. Then when I took the new one home, it had a remote and worked for about 10 minutes before breaking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Made 3 orders before Xmas, 2 turned up quickly, the 3rd order never arrived and multiple emails sent to the company and no reply. Very disappointing customer service. Still trying to contact them..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would give it 0 stars if I could. Ordered before xmas for stocking fillers. My order never arrived but some random box of other stuff did. Contacted them. They wanted proof - sent photos. Been promised a refund but it's not arrived. VERY slow customer service response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a slush puppy machine and box of syrups for my son on the 9th December. At that time the website promised delivery before Christmas. As the day got nearer and after emailing Menkind it was obvious that it wasn’t going to come in time so had to visit a store and bought it from there. I could have just done that in the first place but ordered online as I work and thought it would save me having to go to a store. On the 29th the one I got online finally came, I sent it straight back that day and sent it back 1st class to be signed for. It was received and signed for on 30th at the returns depot in Hull. I’ve been emailing the company for a refund. I was told in one that it would take 5 to 7 days. Today I received an email from them saying my order had been updated to been shipped, then one saying it had been received????? Who are these idiots that work for this company. BUYER BEWARE AND AVOID. I wish I would have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT purchase from this site waited 4 weeks for a bag , they lied and said they where busy lol then I get a refund after emailing them AWFULL COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Damaged produce, would not give a partial refund or exchange. Avoid!
Menkind 1 star review on 27th December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a Junior Supercar experience for a Christmas present on December 6th. Never received. Sent multiple emails to no avail. Looks like I've been ripped off for £50. Avoid.
Menkind 1 star review on 24th December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered several items totalling 150 and order arrived short . Contacted customer services to be asked to send a picture of the box with the missing item inside . The stupidity of this request shouldn’t require explaining . The upshot was two gifts were required for two little boys and only one item arrived . No reply , no replacement and no refund . Won’t be buying from Thai website again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order on the 15th December… I placed an order on the 15th December paid for next day delivery, my order was over £250, order status showing awaiting fulfilment. I tried customer service line at least 20 times, you cant get through it's an automated response, and sent several emails with no response, completed 3 times form on site and again no response. I would advise anyone do Not purchase from this company . I am now in a situation of having no money left to get Christmas presents, as replacement as Menkind took the over £250 payment on the 15th December date of order. We have been through alot as a family this past year and these gifts were for family members and meant so much. This company has no idea how their despicable service has affected both me and my family. I am that frustrated will their lack of response and the position I have been left, I am actually in tears writing this. You have ruined Christmas Menkind
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order on Dec 10th for home delivery, unaware that home delivery wouldn’t be available until after christmas. That was my mistake as it did say on the website, I just didn’t see it. I contacted customer service and within 5 minutes they had emailed back saying they are going to cancel my order and process a refund for me. Its a shame they stop home deliveries quite early but I cannot complain about the amazing customer service I received.
Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022 Menkind 4 star review on 18th December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 27 November and still not received items . Tracking information shows items never sent to Royal mail. No response to emails, no response to phone calls . Do not buy from this company you will just be throwing your money away
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jack S Leicester Fosse park store, very quick to read me my rights from trading standards after I pointed out the item I wanted was £5 cheaper than I was charged on the shelf sticker. Won’t be using the store again- very poor- work on how polite your staff are please and just honour the price you list things at! Rubbish!!! And I have worked in retail!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
False dispatch information, only 1 item out of 5 delivered. Phone line goes to answer machine, email address literally doesn't work, contact forms filled out twice no response and also tried Facebook. Nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Menkind is rated 1.5 based on 116 reviews