Momentum Pensions Reviews

1.2 Rating 80 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Momentum Pensions
1.2
Based on 80 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Momentum Pensions made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lost everything! Was told my pension would be invested in a LOW RISK fund. They lied, it was not I lost £58,000. My pension and financial stability gone. I eventually file a complaint with "MULDELL LTD" and within a few days, they assisted me in getting my money back in full.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have no words to convey how disappointed I am with blockchain. I'm enraged and completely disappointed with them for not processing my withdrawal. This has been an absolute disaster, and even though I was able to get my money back, I feel obliged to complain in order to warn others from going through the same upsetting ordeal. First and foremost, my withdrawal was refused by blockchain in a way that was totally unreasonable. Even though I complied with all of their requirements and gave them all the required paperwork, they haughtily chose to keep my money. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to ADMK LTD. I shall bear witness to your good deeds for as long as I live. rb.gy/86242n
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I strongly advise anyone who has invested with Momentum Pensions to remove their entire investment as soon as they begin to notice returns. I myself have lost a lot of money to many binary option frauds. Luckily, I came across MADACOVI.XYZ, and their helpful staff made sure I got my money back in full along with my winnings. They have continuously given me insightful support and direction. In my own view, MADACOVI.XYZ is the best option.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I think some people fail to understand the difference between a pension provider and a financial adviser. Personally always had a great experience with Momentum, though sounds like I was lucky having a good trustworthy adviser to begin with. Service has always been excellent, only grumble would be that sometimes can take a while to get responses to emails, but always someone availiable to update me when I call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Momentum Insurance has subjected me to years of disappointment and frustration. I submitted all the required documents for my father's claim, but they've left me hanging for over a year. My attempts to report issues through their website, HelloPeter, calls, and emails were met with no response. When they did respond, it was to provide confusing excuses, leaving me even more frustrated.I'm here to warn you - do not trust this company! Their treatment is unprofessional and feels predatory. They'll happily accept your money, but when it's time for them to fulfill their promises, they leave you and your loved ones hanging.I've given up on ever seeing my father's hard-earned funds because I believe Momentum is a sham. My goal is to ensure others don't face the same ordeal. If you think I'm exaggerating, I have evidence, including our fruitless communications. Do not place your faith or your family's future in Momentum's hands; it's a decision you'll regret.If you're skeptical, I'll gladly share all the evidence with you. Be wise; don't trust Momentum with your money or your family's financial security. They're not the trustworthy company they claim to be.This serves as a warning to potential customers. I no longer wish for Momentum to address my issue; I simply want people to be aware that this company cannot be trusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Been trying to surrender my policy for months now They do everything they can to delay this. I have requested the correct form to surrender my policy. They send every form possible except the one correct form I have requested. They keep taking their fees even though they are losing your money How can the Maltese government allow these legalized bandits to operate?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Do not under nay circumstances have anything to do with this company. I have been trying to get my funds moved from them for almost 2 years and I keep getting emails (response in some instances taking nearly 2 months) from the so called "Compliance" Department requesting personal financial information that has absolutely no relevance to them i.e. salary information and payslips from times after I have stopped paying anything into the fund. Requesting proof of address in my country of residence, certified but then they wont accept certification from bodies with my country of residence. They are not to be trusted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bastards, sods, evil, undesirable individuals that prey like Vultures on the elderly like myself. How can they have the Balls to still trade and not have a guilty conscious about what they did to many individuals. The result in my case is a lack of funds to my name, PTSD, stress, a Mental health illness ( on Medication) and bouts of tearfullness due to being split from my Family who are still in 🇺🇬 Uganda. I've been trying all ways possible to be reunited with them after a 9 year absence but to no avail. I'm unable to hold a job due to bouts of tearfullness due to not having seen my Family in such a long time. Imagine kissing your 9 Month old Son and your Wife goodbye at Entebbe Airport and staring through the Window of an Emirates Jet as it pushes back from the Stand. My Son turns 10 years of age on December 28th. Untrained Advisors namely Don Hutchinson and Paul Sumner of Sumner Holdings were allowed to Masquerade as Advisors to Momentum Pensions and I am sure these individuals have vanished somewhere never to be found. Were they legal Advisors? I doubt it . I hope that wherever they may be, they read how they split a Family in 2. Avoid using Momentum Pensions especially after having read other write-ups from those that have suffered financially .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have to agree with others. Financial Adviser Michael Fleming from FSN set up a QROPS scheme. Momentum did nothing to stop a clearly horrendous rip-off scheme that cost me 22.3% in fees and charges. I lost many thousands.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not invest with this company if you wish to keep your money safe. We have lost 95% of our money because they did not do their job. Please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Zero stars ... I managed to get out (3 months of chasing, calls, emails ) after I discovered what a useless job they did and the high charges that were eating away at the capital invested. Charges were over the 5 years 2017 - 2022) in excess of 15 thousand pounds. The investment grew on average with 2% per year after deductions for Momentums services AND the charges from the bank where the investment was placed ( by momentum). £3000/year charges, what can I say .... run away from AES, and Momentum you'll save yourself an uncomfortable ulcer....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
In July 2020 the Maltese Arbiter ruled that Momentum Pensions had failed in their duties by accepting fake dealing instructions from unlicensed and unregulated advisers which lost me the majority of my pension. After they appealed in the Maltese courts, they then went onto lose their appeal on not just mine but over 50 similar cases. All of us are still waiting for our awarded compensation to be paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I think it about time that all of those that have been scammed, lost a fortune with this bunch of amateurs, that we all get together and expose this Company not only all over Google but I am of the opinion that Radio and the Martin Lewis Show " Money matters " on ITV, be involved to expose the fraudsters that claim to be Financial Advisors, make sure that they cannot sleep at night knowing just how much damage they have done not only to individuals but also Families that have fallen victim to Momentum Pensions. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES USE THIS COMPANY OR EVEN IPENSIONS AS THEY CLAIM TO BE THE UK SUBSIDERY OF MOMENTUM PENSIONS BASED IN SALE CHESHIRE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I lost over 20K from my pension pot in 7 years with these people. no explanation why they were performing so badly, kept taking the 500+ pounds anual charge. Get a good advisor if you want to extract yourself - not made easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Run! Never give these people any money. My fund reduced by 90 per cent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
all the comments here are relevant the only time they contacted me as trustees was when they realised I was leaving then 5hey secretly contacted me to give me a fa who would make me a fortune. Stewart is the most untrustworthy and makes threats . He is a bully and should be disbarred as a trustee. Also hmrc shouldn't imply they condone these crooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Momentum owe me £10k for miss management of my pension funds. They are dodgy and were happy to accept investment instructions from lying thieves. Check out CWM pension scam on Google. No doubt I will receive legal threats for this but it is true. Momentum can go f**k themselves!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
everything said here except the obvious momemtum plants is totally true also the connections to abbey wealth. Do not do business with either scamers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. TOTALLY UNTRUSTWORTHY.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unreliable & deeply untrustworthy - as evidenced by 46 legal judgements against them in the last month alone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Momentum Pensions is rated 1.2 based on 80 reviews