Momentum Pensions Reviews

1.2 Rating 72 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Momentum Pensions
1.2
Based on 72 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Momentum Pensions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have to agree with others. Financial Adviser Michael Fleming from FSN set up a QROPS scheme. Momentum did nothing to stop a clearly horrendous rip-off scheme that cost me 22.3% in fees and charges. I lost many thousands.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do not invest with this company if you wish to keep your money safe. We have lost 95% of our money because they did not do their job. Please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Zero stars ... I managed to get out (3 months of chasing, calls, emails ) after I discovered what a useless job they did and the high charges that were eating away at the capital invested. Charges were over the 5 years 2017 - 2022) in excess of 15 thousand pounds. The investment grew on average with 2% per year after deductions for Momentums services AND the charges from the bank where the investment was placed ( by momentum). £3000/year charges, what can I say .... run away from AES, and Momentum you'll save yourself an uncomfortable ulcer....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
In July 2020 the Maltese Arbiter ruled that Momentum Pensions had failed in their duties by accepting fake dealing instructions from unlicensed and unregulated advisers which lost me the majority of my pension. After they appealed in the Maltese courts, they then went onto lose their appeal on not just mine but over 50 similar cases. All of us are still waiting for our awarded compensation to be paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I think it about time that all of those that have been scammed, lost a fortune with this bunch of amateurs, that we all get together and expose this Company not only all over Google but I am of the opinion that Radio and the Martin Lewis Show " Money matters " on ITV, be involved to expose the fraudsters that claim to be Financial Advisors, make sure that they cannot sleep at night knowing just how much damage they have done not only to individuals but also Families that have fallen victim to Momentum Pensions. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES USE THIS COMPANY OR EVEN IPENSIONS AS THEY CLAIM TO BE THE UK SUBSIDERY OF MOMENTUM PENSIONS BASED IN SALE CHESHIRE.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I lost over 20K from my pension pot in 7 years with these people. no explanation why they were performing so badly, kept taking the 500+ pounds anual charge. Get a good advisor if you want to extract yourself - not made easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Run! Never give these people any money. My fund reduced by 90 per cent.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
all the comments here are relevant the only time they contacted me as trustees was when they realised I was leaving then 5hey secretly contacted me to give me a fa who would make me a fortune. Stewart is the most untrustworthy and makes threats . He is a bully and should be disbarred as a trustee. Also hmrc shouldn't imply they condone these crooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Momentum owe me £10k for miss management of my pension funds. They are dodgy and were happy to accept investment instructions from lying thieves. Check out CWM pension scam on Google. No doubt I will receive legal threats for this but it is true. Momentum can go f**k themselves!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
everything said here except the obvious momemtum plants is totally true also the connections to abbey wealth. Do not do business with either scamers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. TOTALLY UNTRUSTWORTHY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unreliable & deeply untrustworthy - as evidenced by 46 legal judgements against them in the last month alone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waiting 16 days for PCLS they say funds sent, my bank has no knowledge. Transferwise can do a transfer in about 6 seconds! £62,000 loss in 5 years, I am competely devastated. 39 years of saving and this happens.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Managed to extract tons of fees and my shares went backwards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Momentum failed their duty of care. https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-7841653/Pension-scammers-moving-operations-abroad-dodge-tighter-UK-regulations.html Enough said. Please avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am a pensioner and have been trying to get my payment from them for 4 months and have not received anything. They have blamed the COVID crisis, their bank and everyone other than themselves, but I still don't have my money. How am I supposed to pay my bills? They are a SCAM, watch out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If I could give zero stars, I would! My pension was invested with Momentum by Abbey Wealth who claim to be regulated and registered in Switzerland as well as Spain and Ireland. They are shysters and should be avoided at all costs! Momentum obviously have some sort of deal going with Abbey Wealth Management, because they took my money - made themselves trustees, and reinvested it with Old Mutual, who refused to take instructions from me, because "I was not a trustee". They paid Abbey a fortune in commission and regular fees, took another small fortune for themselves which left me with less money than I started with 3 years previously. When I realised there was something smelling highly of scam or fraud, I contacted a different financial adviser who helped me to get most of my money back under my control - but that took something over 6 months and a lot of hard work, legal consultations and basic arguing with both Abbey and Momentum, not to mention fun and games with Old Mutual. Take my advice, don't deal with any of these companies. They will rob you blind!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Failed me as Trustees allowing two separate unlicensed advisors destroy my pension fund with high risk investments even though my request was low / medium. No respect or support for clients, just taking fees for nothing. AVOID !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Momentum Pensions is rated 1.17 based on 72 reviews