moneysupermarket.com Reviews

3.7 Rating 78 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend moneysupermarket.com

Write Your review

Tell us how moneysupermarket.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good price a lot off offers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
None of quoted prices and extra chosen appear on the providers website nor did they reflect the quotation on the monet supermarket.com. Both Halifax and RAC provided higher quotes. The time taken to enter the details and contact the providers to purchase the quotes through the chat proved to be unsuccessful and resulted in making a telephone call to the provider was inexcess of an 1.5 hours. I will not be using Money Supermarket.com for car insurance quotes again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The £150 voucher offer is a total scam. You would think during the purchase that you would be given £150 to spend on a service, but in reality, it comprises of multiple small vouchers, for different providers, where you would never be able to use all at the same time. Shame on you MoneySuperMarket.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A bit of a long process and prices were slightly higher
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Last year my partner and I got our individual car insurance with this company. The prices were very good in both cases. Each of us was given £150.00 in vouchers to use in the whole year. These vouchers allowed each of us to get new tyres, a full service for the car, tracking, MOT, etc. The trouble came when trying to redeem and use the vouchers on different occasions. This was due to using their system of claiming the value of the vouchers and getting the financial figures right after having used each voucher to see what was left to be used from the original £150. We still have not managed to get this right and now they have expired after the 1 year of use period.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very informative website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have found moneysuppermarket very helpful with keeping on top of my credit scoring and can not fault they tell me the good bits and bad letting me know we're I'm going wrong if credit score changes so I can adjust my spending it's not all about insurance which IV read so many reviews about like all things you love them or don't if not happy move on we all have choice out there
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Watching your adverts clearly your products are just for women men have been totally excluded. I could not support such a bigoted company that practices misandry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sells your phone number. I’ve had non stop spam calls about insurance since I used this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
competative prices
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
As easy to use as Confused.com but found more details that were readily available to read and understand regarding quotes for car insurance which saved time in deciding which insurance company to go with. There was no switching from one page to another or need to phone any company for confirmation of what was on offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Insurance too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fab experience
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Moneysupermarket is a good service abd easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to read policies and to communicate with the website.they put your mind at ease in choosing products that may be benefit to your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They are really informative about products and help you to choose products that would be suitable
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cannot get a quote as they have not updated the details of my vehicle model ! Have reported this to Moneysupermaket And I gather this information was conveyed to the IT team. I purchased a new Land Rover Discovery Sport 2.0 P290 Black 5 dr Auto but this vehicle does not exist on the Moneysupermarket list. Please upgrade.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So expensive the insurance, not convenient at all. Not friendly environment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently purchased a car insurance policy from 1st central based on quotes I got from money supermarket website. On moneysupermarket website, the policy i chose stated that the legal cover, personal injury and breakdown cover are all included as standard. I even rang 1st central to confirm all these information with their agent and she did not say these things would incur additional costs on my insurance policy. However, she only offered that an upgrade of these options would cost extra, but I declined any upgrade to the standard package that already came with my chosen insurance policy. However, I find out today that those options were not included in my insurance cover I purchased from 1st central, despite being included as standard on moneysupermarket website and even when I spoke to their agent on the day I purchase my insurance. I rang 1st central to argue this out. I ended up paying for these options because they insisted I had to pay for them separately. This is a scam and moneyspermarket needs to be careful and honest with the information on the quotes they collate from all these insurance companies. I’m really disappointed in both moneysupermarket and 1st central insurance company service. Please people go to genuine can insurance companies and make sure you record your phone conversations with any insurance company in case you want to take a legal case against them about any incorrect information they provided you with either on their website or on the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
moneysupermarket.com is rated 3.7 based on 78 reviews