moneysupermarket.com Reviews

3.80 Rating 65 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend moneysupermarket.com

Write Your review

Tell us how moneysupermarket.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Moneysupermarket is a good service abd easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to read policies and to communicate with the website.they put your mind at ease in choosing products that may be benefit to your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are really informative about products and help you to choose products that would be suitable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Cannot get a quote as they have not updated the details of my vehicle model ! Have reported this to Moneysupermaket And I gather this information was conveyed to the IT team. I purchased a new Land Rover Discovery Sport 2.0 P290 Black 5 dr Auto but this vehicle does not exist on the Moneysupermarket list. Please upgrade.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
So expensive the insurance, not convenient at all. Not friendly environment.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I recently purchased a car insurance policy from 1st central based on quotes I got from money supermarket website. On moneysupermarket website, the policy i chose stated that the legal cover, personal injury and breakdown cover are all included as standard. I even rang 1st central to confirm all these information with their agent and she did not say these things would incur additional costs on my insurance policy. However, she only offered that an upgrade of these options would cost extra, but I declined any upgrade to the standard package that already came with my chosen insurance policy. However, I find out today that those options were not included in my insurance cover I purchased from 1st central, despite being included as standard on moneysupermarket website and even when I spoke to their agent on the day I purchase my insurance. I rang 1st central to argue this out. I ended up paying for these options because they insisted I had to pay for them separately. This is a scam and moneyspermarket needs to be careful and honest with the information on the quotes they collate from all these insurance companies. I’m really disappointed in both moneysupermarket and 1st central insurance company service. Please people go to genuine can insurance companies and make sure you record your phone conversations with any insurance company in case you want to take a legal case against them about any incorrect information they provided you with either on their website or on the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
They were fine like a year ago but they stooped so low it's pathetic! Try getting a quote for car insurance starting today and then try searching for car insurance starting in two weeks time. Bastards use this to inflate the price assuming you are in dire need of insurance and will take the overpriced option. Gocompare is being fair and does not prey on its customers (at least at the time of writing this review). Avoid those greedy fcks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very expensive .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There is morE products from car insurance to energy to compare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Best insurance website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
due to the extremely dismissive reply i got from Moneysupermarket. I find that they intentionally hiding information relating to, companies that apply compulsory charges that will be for anyone opting out of a renewal or changing provider prior to the end of their initial policy, from their search results? Surely that information should be front of house, as we are all told how easy it is to change providers these days, and never a mention of financial penalty for making this decision at the end of an initial policy period.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No problems
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never had a problem with money supermarket.com
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found this company the cheapest out of the four comparison sites
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service as always Quick and very good deals on all products and services Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Seems like a good comparison site, but something seems to be fixed somehow, rates and the partners going compulsory excess over 10 grand just for a car having value of 3000 seems quite vague, no ncb or with ncb and one or two accident it just rocket u, thinking you shouldn't be driving at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
12th of March changed energy suppliers via yourself, 19th of March I enquired if everything going ahead nicely, received an e mail back saying yes, change will happen on the 1st / 2nd of April. You have ignored 2 e mails from me asking if everything going ahead. Today, the 1st of April I find out from my current supplier and my intended supplier that you have not passed on any of my details. I now have to start from scratch. I have always used you for car / travel insurance, never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
moneysupermarket.com is rated 3.80 based on 65 reviews