PandaTree Reviews

4.9 Rating 294 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend PandaTree
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our family loves Pandatree because of the flexible schedule format and opportunity to find the best tutor for your child. Both our sons (15 and 10) use Esterday for Spanish. She is able to scaffold to their level and has helped our older son improve his Spanish 1 grade by one letter grade. Highly recommend Pandatree.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We really enjoy the flexibility to learn from home with a in-person tutor, along with the homework through games and activities.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I love how engaging the instructors are with my 6 and 10yr old. My kids really enjoy their lessons and they’re both catching on really fast
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Our 7 and 11 year old children have been taking Spanish lessons once a week for about 1.5 years now through PandaTree. They love their tutors that they work with regularly, we appreciate being able to book several weeks out, the online learning outings, the membership option, and they're getting more comfortable hearing and speaking Spanish.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My daughters have been taking lessons on PandaTree twice a week for around 6 months. They absolutely love it and look forward to their teachers and lessons! One of our daughters takes Spanish and the other takes Mandrin. I am amazed at how well they can already converse and appreciate they can take these lessons from our house. In addition to learning a new language, they are also learning the critical skill of interacting and learning from someone who has a different background than they do. My girls love the interactive interface during the lessons (both seeing their teacher and being able to see the materials on which they are working).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My son is in a Spanish immersion program at his elementary school and although he does well with written work, he was struggling with speaking and conversation. His lessons with Dimaris have been fantastic! She is encouraging, patient, energetic, and engaged. My son's conversational skills are flourishing!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter and I love PandaTree. The weekly seasons help me keep Chinese fresh in our minds and a burst of energy for language acquisition. Thanks for a wonderful service. Pauline
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tutors are professional, engaging, and make good use of instructional time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We began using PandaTree after our son moved from a Chinese dual language immersion (DLI) program/school to another school that did not offer language courses. After having invested 6+ years in his acquisition of Chinese via the DLI program, we found that PandaTree was an excellent way to maintain and improve his oral proficiency in the language at his new school. There are a wide array of tutors available and our son has enjoyed interacting with a variety of native Chinese speakers. PandaTree also was an important aspect of our son's overall cognitive and social development/wellbeing during the pandemic. In addition, customer support has been excellent answering our questions whenever they arise. I would highly recommend using PandaTree as a way to facilitate the second language acquisition process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really amazing tutors who work to engage even the youngest kids! There are a few formatting issues that I wish were different- the tutors can type in words you're learning but it's hard to scroll down to see while staying engaged with the lesson. Also, this program would GREATLY benefit from an app to make learning between lessons much easier, especially for kids to do on their own. As it is now, it's a website that's cute but not particularly easy to navigate. An app would make it a lot easier to review, listen to songs/see lyrics, etc. Truthfully we go to youtube to find songs/videos with subtitles to review/reinforce what we learn during lessons because it's easier to navigate. That said, the instruction/interaction is AWESOME!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly and engaging teachers! Activities to practice after the lesson. Easy to book, reschedule and cancel a lesson! My kids are enjoying while learning! I highly recommend Panda Tree :)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My kids are native Chinese speakers and want to keep learning Chinese in the US. I love their flexibility in choosing the available time and tutor for every different class. The teachers are nice and my kids love to take the class.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My daughter Layla loves her tutor, I love the flexibility Panda Tree has for our busy on the go style family. I highly recommend this to all parents!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
PandaTree is well designed for kids who want to learn Chinese. After my five year old had her first trial lesson with Menghan, she wanted it again. I signed her up for four lessons a week, 25 mins per lesson, she said it was too short and wanted it longer. Menghan has a high energy and keeps my daugther engaged. We've tried other instructors as well but we really love Menghan. My daughter is also super engaged in the Stuff to do, and loves playing games for her Chinese homework.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
PandaTree is a great online resource for my daughter to learn Mandarin. We found it very dynamic and her teachers are very knowledgeable. My daughter wanted to learn mandarin as some of her friends speak the language at her school. At home, we know learning other languages is a valuable skill to educate global citizens. PandaTree does a great job helping our daughter achieve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
PandaTree’s platform for learning is amazing! My son is four and he has learned so much Spanish already and has gained so much confidence in just 5 short lessons. Amelfi does an amazing job keeping my son engaged. My son is a true beginner, but his vocabulary has grown so fast! I highly recommend PandaTree!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Engaging teacher. Kids enjoy the class! Had some technical difficulties but their customer service was very responsive and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Love the teachers. Went from in-person lessons to virtual lessons. I was worried that my kids wouldn’t learn as much because it was online, however, the lessons are engaging and interactive. My kids enjoy the sessions and look forward to attending weekly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My 3 y/o son loves it. So glad we found it. We'd love to take classes with other kids his age! We don't know any to take group classes with.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great online language learning! Love that there is a video recording of the sessions. Our 13 year old daughter has definitely expanded her speaking and comprehension skills!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
PandaTree is rated 4.9 based on 294 reviews