PandaTree Reviews

4.9 Rating 294 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend PandaTree
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A+ Very well thought out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our 7 and 11 year old children have been taking Spanish lessons once a week for about 1.5 years now through PandaTree. They love their tutors that they work with regularly, we appreciate being able to book several weeks out, the online learning outings, the membership option, and they're getting more comfortable hearing and speaking Spanish.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really amazing tutors who work to engage even the youngest kids! There are a few formatting issues that I wish were different- the tutors can type in words you're learning but it's hard to scroll down to see while staying engaged with the lesson. Also, this program would GREATLY benefit from an app to make learning between lessons much easier, especially for kids to do on their own. As it is now, it's a website that's cute but not particularly easy to navigate. An app would make it a lot easier to review, listen to songs/see lyrics, etc. Truthfully we go to youtube to find songs/videos with subtitles to review/reinforce what we learn during lessons because it's easier to navigate. That said, the instruction/interaction is AWESOME!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My children have been using PandaTree for Spanish lessons for the past 2.5 years and we LOVE this tutoring service! The curriculum is fun and interactive and there are some wonderful tutors to choose from! Our favorites are Teachers Aileen and Cecy. Aileen is wonderful with my 8-year-old and my 5-year-old. Cecy is my 11-year old's teacher and teaches to fit her learning style perfectly. Customer service is always great at responding promptly to any concerns I have about lessons, technical, and scheduling issues. I highly recommend this tutoring service for any child, whether they are homeschooled or public schooled, for their second language learning goals!! I'm a VERY happy momma with the quality of learning my children are receiving!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fun, engaging tutors. Cute interface. Ability to tailor to our students needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My kids love PandaTree. Their tutors are experienced, creative, and patient. The curriculum (descriptions, drawing) is interesting and engages children and the platform is great. Customer service is friendly and responsive. I am so happy we found PandaTree!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My kids have really enjoyed working with their tutor at Panda Tree. Coco knows how to work with them in their own way and we appreciate the conversational Chinese they are learning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We really enjoy PandaTree. My son has a great teacher (Aileen) who is attentive and skilled at working with young children. Sometimes, he says things off topic or gets distracted. Instead of ignoring that, she acknowledges and responds to him and then quickly brings the conversation back on topic. My son (4) has a lot of fun in his lesson. After 21 lessons he still gets excited for his lesson and doesn’t even fight it when he has friends over. We love that he has games, coloring, and songs he can practice during the week. My only complaint is the Word Master Challenge game, that tends to run on and on without a stopping point. I wish it was broken down into fewer words per game. Other than that PandaTree and our teacher Aileen get 5 stars from us!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter loves her tutor, Penny. I can hear her engaging with spent in speaking Chinese. I also hear that she is happy doing it and learning a lot along the way. As a parent, I am very impressed by the learning platform Pandatree has built to support the students and parents. The info on the tutors is helpful, scheduling lessons is easy, and the online activities for my daughter are very good at helping her retain what she’s learned. Definitely try this program, it is so much more than an app. It’s child-centric and very thoughtful. Now please build one for us adults!!!! :-D
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We LOVE Pandatree! Our teacher, Aileen, is amazing. Just the past lesson our kid fell right before class and was very upset. Mrs. Aileen was so patient and kind as Cc calmed down and within five minutes she was into the class and participating happily. We look forward to Spanish each time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My daughter loves Panda Tree so much that she asks to have class every day. Luckily with the current “Spanish Camp” option she is able to. The biggest upside to this difficult time and trying to do distance learning has been seeing her Spanish improve so rapidly. Thank you Faith, Vanessa M., and all the other wonderful Panda Tree teachers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
PandaTree is rated 4.9 based on 294 reviews