PandaTree Reviews

4.9 Rating 293 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend PandaTree
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great teachers, useful curriculum, affordable prices, and convenient times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My kids love their weekly lessons! We have been doing this for a few years now. It’s so important to find the tutor that fits your child’s personality so they can enjoy learning another language! PandaTrees interactive program is wonderful!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
This is my daughter's favorite platform to learn chinesse. They have games, and good instruction from the tutor, nothing better than interactive learning. She has been with different tutors and they are always very positive and happy, a very important combination to learn a new language.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We've been using PandaTree to supplement my son's Mandarin Immersion school for 2.5 years and it has been great. All of the tutors he has worked with are helpful, and he looks forward to the time he spends with them (and is often laughing by the end of the lesson).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Love Panda Tree! My 3-year-old has been taking Spanish lessons for about 2 months now, and he absolutely loves it! The teachers are so animated and fun to watch, and I love the different games they play to help him learn. They have tons of times and days available to sign up for, and we have always been able to fit the class into our schedule. He already knows the basic colors, feelings, body parts, numbers, and animals in Spanish, and uses them even when he's not in class! We definitely plan on continuing our Panda Tree lessons for the foreseeable future!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Li has been my 8-year-old son's Chinese teacher since March and she has been lovely! She has been very patient and keeps him engaged whilst having fun throughout the lesson. He has made great progress and always has a smile on his face after the lesson. Thanks Li! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My 11 year old struggles with speech, but she absolutely LOVES learning Chinese with her PandaTree tutor. The tutor is very kind and patient, and there are lots of fun games to help her learn! She has learned almost 200 words in only 10 lessons. I highly recommend this program!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our son attended a series of sessions at age 2 and now again at age 5…with the same tutor! We have enjoyed the passion and commitment of the tutors. We are happy Pandatree is a platform available to learn Spanish as part of our homeschool curriculum.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A+ Very well thought out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We have been really impressed with Panda Tree for our two year old daughter! The teachers are very experienced with this age group and know just what to do to keep them engaged. The platform is very creative and the lessons are short which is perfect. Thank you Panda Tree, so glad we found you for Spanish lessons :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic, helpful, super easy and fun to work with. Bend over backwards customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our high school son is having a great time keeping his Mandarin current this summer with his PandaTree tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have been using Panda Tree for over a year and are very pleased with our 7yr old progress in Mandarin. Would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My wife and I have had our daughter in Spanish lessons for about seven months and she has made major progress. She is growing in her speaking and understanding of the Spanish language. I'm excited to see where she will be after a year or two of lessons.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I couldn't be happier to have found PandaTree! My 10 year old daughter has been taking weekly Spanish lessons for the past few months. It's so easy to sign up, take a trial lesson, and then schedule/reschedule classes as needed. The teacher we have, Esterady, is outstanding! She is so friendly, encouraging, and very talented. My child absolutely loves her teacher and each class. I'm also impressed with the Kids Hub for practicing new words and skills. I highly recommend PandaTree!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We really enjoy our weekly sessions, both of my children have their own tutor to which they feel a personal connection. All of the lessons are completed in the language that they are learning and various prompts assist them in their understanding. I am very glad that I found PandaTree for my children.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have been sending my boys to Panda tree sessions for almost 4 years now. We really picked up and going weekly during g the pandemic. That’s when I realized just how effective it is and convenient it is. The kids have each found several teachers that they love. They now hop online class and share their good news from school, life events (like trips and holidays) with their teachers and now it’s almost fully in Spanish!!! The teachers have become amazing at supporting their love of language and making online lessons fun and engaging! What I love as mom outside of the amazing language growth is the convenience of the platform. the kids all hop on do their work and came down for dinner. I am not driving them all over town and waiting for them to finish lanaguge lessons. It’s also so easy if an appointment comes up last minute they can just take lesson in the car or in a quiet place while we are out. This is by far the best investment we have spent and made on any extra activities for the kids. It’s fun and easy to add into our busy schedule!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My daughter (age 7) goes to a dual language school (2-way immersion). Unfortunately, remote learning during the pandemic affected the amount of time she was immersed in Spanish. By the time she returned for in-person classes, I noticed that she understood way more Spanish than she was able to speak. I’m sure that over time she would have caught up, but the discrepancy between what she understood and what she could speak negatively impacted her confidence, such that she developed a preference for English. She had taken a few PandaTree classes when she was 4 and she absolutely loved it, so I signed her up for a subscription package. She recently re-started PandaTree with two 50-minute classes per week. While I had initially considered the 25-minute classes, she has ADHD, and for some reason she’s obsessed with PandaTree the way some kids are obsessed with video games. If I could afford to subscribe her for 5 days a week, I would. We are three weeks in, and from the first class, I knew this was the right choice. I had never heard her speaking Spanish and I was shocked at how proficient she was. My suspicions about her receptive proficiency vs. her spoken proficiency were confirmed when I heard inconsistent errors in verb conjugation and knowing whether a word is masculine or feminine. Direct instruction in these areas has made a HUGE difference in her confidence - and it makes up for a gap that an immersion program doesn’t fulfill. I highly recommend PandaTree. For the first time, I really do believe that my daughter will become fluent in Spanish.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
PandaTree instructors make learning fun. My 3-year-old looks forward to his weekly lessons.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our family loves Pandatree because of the flexible schedule format and opportunity to find the best tutor for your child. Both our sons (15 and 10) use Esterday for Spanish. She is able to scaffold to their level and has helped our older son improve his Spanish 1 grade by one letter grade. Highly recommend Pandatree.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
PandaTree is rated 4.9 based on 293 reviews