PandaTree Reviews

4.93 Rating 222 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend PandaTree
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wonderful platform! Love the flexibility of virtual lessons. My kids have learned so much so quickly through their private 1-on-1 classes. I appreciate that they offer both languages my kids’ are learning (Chinese & Spanish). I highly recommend
Posted 4 hours ago
Great tool for teaching our 1st grader Spanish. Tutors are very skilled at working with young kids. Tutor availability after school and on weekends is good and we like that its pretty seamless to switch to a different instructor from lesson to lesson if we want to try someone new. They're platform/curriculum makes it very smooth. Practice tools between lessons are pretty weak and that's the part of their platform that could use the most work.
Posted 5 days ago
We love Panda tree and our teacher Carla! My 7 year old is learning so much and she has really improved her Spanish.
Posted 1 week ago
Been using Panda Tree for almost a year. My daughter loves her teacher and loves doing the classes
Posted 1 week ago
PandaTree is a great place for learning Spanish. The virtual format is easy, convenient and user-friendly. The teachers are knowledgable, nice and always on time and ready to teach. The games that help you learn are very fun. The reports are helpful to know about your child's growth.
Posted 1 week ago
It is super user friendly and the teachers are excellent and adapt to different kids and situations very well
Posted 1 week ago
My son is 11 now but has been doing Pandatree since he was just 10. We have no Chinese background so everything he learned is due to the teachers and he is really conversational.
Posted 1 week ago
I am so happy we found Panda Tree. The tutors have been great and especially very patient with my boys. I love that my boys are learning the proper Spanish. The customer care team is also awesome, they are quick to respond and are very understanding when life happens. I would highly recommend Panda Tree to anyone!
Posted 1 week ago
We have been very happy with the quality of instruction my 6-year-old daughter has received. The interactive teaching materials are excellent, and she enjoys the games she can play to reinforce her learning between lessons. Customer support is very helpful, also. Highly recommended!
Posted 4 weeks ago
PandaTree has been amazing for my kids. My 3 year old loves singing all the songs she learns in class and my 6 year old cannot wait to play the games every week. They have learned so much!
Posted 4 weeks ago
My son is loving his tutoring sessions. His teacher is always making him laugh and challenging him at the same time. She takes a personal interest in things he likes which makes learning even more fun!
Posted 1 month ago
PandaTree has been a great resource for helping our family reach our language goals. We appreciate the flexibility of being able to schedule classes based on our own schedule and that the class can be tailored to my child’s level and interest.
Posted 1 month ago
Both of my kids live PandaTree! The tutors are excellent and customer service is fantastic. They enjoy their classes and often don't want them to end.
Posted 1 month ago
We had sent our kids to a group after school program, but many of the other kids there ended-up speaking English--so our kids would hear English instead of the foreign language. Panda Tree tutors engage our kids in the foreign language, and so nearly 100% of the session is in the foreign language. Panda Tree also has a "free" companion website, which allows tutors to specifically assign vocabulary that they introduced during the session so that our kids can review material between lessons. Also, when schedules suddenly change, we can still, with diminished capacity, let our kids hold a session "on the road" using our smart phones.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use platform and caring, patient teachers. It's great to have trained teachers that can engage with my kids on a weekly basis. Thanks PandaTree!
Posted 1 month ago
We have been with Panda Tree for more than two years and have really appreciated the ease and flexibility of organising the lessons. The customer support is excellent and the quality of the lessons is top. Keep up with the good work!
Posted 1 month ago
I think these classes are great for toddlers to get them started and comfortable in learning Mandarin Chinese. The material is animated, and it introduces toddlers to key vocabulary. One of my daughters started at 2 years old and the other two when they were 4 years old. I think it helps to review in between classes, because repetition is key, and to also give them additional exposure. The teachers are also great and always do their best. Siyan, Yang, and Sasha were wonderful teachers! They were very patient and great at reviewing with the girls and making sure they were engaged, interacting, and speaking. Their Customer service is also great and I was able to speak to a representative on the phone if needed.
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic language program for kids. Love the one-on-one live teaching experience that combines engaging graphics and games with a live tutor. Appreciate the flexibility of the program--saves time driving my kids somewhere to learn these two very important languages. All of my kids are all taking both Chinese and Spanish and they have learned so much. We highly recommend PandaTree!
Posted 2 months ago
My daughter needed a way to keep up with her Mandarin speaking and listening skills after the pandemic shut down her Chinese Immersion school. This was a great and easy replacement, though only offering 25 or 50 min lessons, and though online learning is difficult for young children to sit down and participate in, these sessions really help my daughter keep up her language skills. Her younger brother is now learning from these lessons as well. It really helps to have a credit option where you can choose a date and time that works for you and your family. Having the ability to choose tutors after reviewing their bio is helpful too. We started off with the complimentary lesson first to break it in, and it worked out so great, we are returning customers! The only things that could use improvement are technology. The games sometimes have a glitch in that it doesn’t say the Chinese word for some of the vocabulary that the user needs to match it to. Some of the matching word games also aren’t age-appropriate for my children who don’t know how to read fully yet (ages 2-5). Also, the games and the lessons’ “stuff to do” assignments are limited in that the teachers cannot assign coloring and puzzle piece games they can play during lessons, but rather, the assignments are only matching games. This gets old quickly for my kids. But all in all, we love PandaTree!
Posted 2 months ago
This past year in pandemic and school closed, I worried if my son can keep up with his Chinese. He goes to Chinese immersion school and in 1st grade, with no one in his family speaks Chinese. I am so grateful that I found pandatreee. One to one lesson with teacher fully engage him for 25 min and i always hear him giggle and laugh. I can switch teacher time to time and it gives him confidence, too. Great way to learn language!
Posted 2 months ago
PandaTree is rated 4.93 based on 222 reviews