PandaTree Reviews

4.88 Rating 50 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend PandaTree
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have been with Panda Tree for two years now. My daughter's tutor is wonderful. She is able to adjust mid lesson to follow rabbit trails of interest, increases/decreases difficulty as needed, and has gotten a reserved child to talk! Customer support is also top notch. A few times we have had connectivity issues on our end just as a lesson was about to start, and they were right there able to troubleshoot with me. Scheduling is super flexible which makes it easy to continue lessons no matter what else is happening in life. The kids hub is well designed and includes spaced repetition software for vocabulary review. HIGHLY recommend this company. You won't be disappointed.
Posted 2 days ago
We have completed over 30 lessons with our PandaTree tutor. We have been very happy with our personable, knowledge tutor. The best part is we are able to schedule as often as we are available and practice when we are not.
Posted 1 week ago
My 5-year old son loves his 25-minute lessons. The instructors are engaging and are great at incorporating students' interests into the sessions.
Posted 1 week ago
Panda Tree has been the greatest experience for us.

We are aware that the best age to learn a language, (specially a tonal language like Mandarin) is before 5 years old. A tonal language like Mandarin is really hard to learn because of the pitch, but really young kids can learn it spontaneously. So we are taking advantage of this wonderful stage.

We found a great tutor, Penny. She is the best. To chat with her almos every day (we are doing the lessons almost every day with her) is one of the best moments of my daughter and family too. My 5 years old daughter is learning a lot and enjoys every second of the class.
Posted 1 week ago
We are very happy with Panda Tree! Our daughter has been learning Chinese On this platform since she was 3 years old. She has formed a great relationship with her teacher, Yang! Thank you, Yang for the great weekly classes! All the teachers we have tried have been great and our daughter enjoys her weekly sessions a lot. She retains a lot of vocabulary. We hope our daughter will continue enjoying Panda Tree and gain herself this third language
Posted 1 week ago
My 5 yr old loves his 1 on 1 interactive Spanish sessions. The teacher and platform made the learning fun and engaging.
Posted 1 week ago
My daughter really enjoys her lessons. She started at 3 and is now 5 and we've done them off and on over the years. For us its for fun and to give her exposure to other language sounds (Mandarin). When she's older she can choose to take it more seriously or back away! We may also add Spanish or switch to Spanish at some point.
Posted 1 week ago
We have been attending panda tree sessions since January of 2019. Our daughter was three when we started and she is able to converse with her teacher well now as well as translate words from mandarin to English.
Posted 1 week ago
I was looking for someone to teach my son spanish and stumbled on pandtree I tried their free session n loved the energy the teacher had! I decided to try for one month and see what progress he made and he knew colors, numbers, and a couple animals. even though my first language is spanish I have become comfortable speaking English where it’s not my main language at home. Now I have a 6 year old who is learning and growing even if it’s not from me (we practice) he’s learning spanish. It’s extremely important to me. Their classes are affordable no contract .
Posted 1 week ago
My 4 year old son loves these Spanish classes, and he loves his tutor Aileen. He always asks when he can do his panda lesso. Otherwise, he doesnt really like Spanish :) So glad we found something he enjoys! One thing though is that it is a bit repetitive, though that might be because we dont do the lessons on a regular basis. We'll plan to do that!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love PandaTree. I signed my 16-year-old son up for Spanish lessons twice weekly starting around June of the Covid pandemic, realizing he was in dire need of some one-on-one Spanish time with a native speaker. Hugo and Hector and Raphaela have been so wonderful and friendly and patient. They speak to him exactly at his level and push him a bit too. He is not totally thrilled about Spanish classes in summer, but since this is a kid that is not nuts about school in general, it means a lot that he doesn't fight me on doing the lessons. I've watched some of the recorded sessions and just love seeing him speaking Spanish. Honestly, I am quite sure he's learning tons more than he would have been in his high school Spanish class, which is not taught be a native speaker and is 24 kids big.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have done about 5 beginner sessions of Panda Tree with my 5 year old daughter. I've really enjoyed it and I think it's a great idea for getting our kids started with Spanish.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My 4 year old daughter has taken over 30 Spanish lessons through PandaTree. She started at the age of 3 and has enjoyed every lesson from the beginning. She has experienced a number of tutors, but formed a very special bond with Ms. Aileen. My daughter looks forward to seeing her every week and asks to take lessons. She has learned so much and I’m so proud of her progress!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have had the best experience with Pandatree. It is a great platform to learn Spanish and provides my kids with an opportunity to speak with someone fluent in Spanish. I was worried my older son (12) would think it was too “childish” (he’s a beginner) but he loved it. I was able to choose a tutor that fit his needs and he’s a cool dude, so they have fun talking in Spanish about his interests! My daughter (9) loves her teacher/classes too. She is addicted to saying as much as she can in Spanish throughout the day to practice her Spanish because she has so much fun with her teacher. The curriculum is engaging and the after class work is fun for them! We love Pandatree!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great Experience
Posted 3 weeks ago
My 4 year old son has been taking 25 minute Mandarin lessons with Xin on PandaTree for over 6 months now. It’s a slice of normalcy during the pandemic that makes our Sundays so much brighter. Xin is amazing at keeping younger learners engaged, and the videos and activities available during and outside of the lesson are wonderful! And by supervising the lessons, I get to learn a new language too! I cannot recommend this platform enough :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy user friendly platform. My daughter enjoys learning Spanish on PandaTree.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent user interface and very simple to use website. Selecting a tutor (all with deep bios), scheduling, and paying is all a breeze. The actual classes are fun and quite interactive for the kids, making learning a new language an activity they look forward to. Tutors are great, very friendly and very professional. A+ site for language tutorial.
Posted 1 month ago
We learned about PandaTree at the start of the quarantine when I was looking for ways to engage my 5-year-old son in Chinese conversation while his immersion preschool is closed. Neither of us parents speak the language with any real capability so it was an imperative that we figure out some way for him to practice listening and speaking. One of his wonderful preschool teachers (who is now a PandaTree teacher himself, for older kids!) recommended we look into PandaTree and I am so happy we did. My son adores his teachers, Jingrong Laoshi and Penny Laoshi, and truly looks forward to talking to them. His PandaTree class is often the highlight of the day! His teachers are terrific -- they roll right along with the conversational topics my son introduces, helping him to create stories, introducing and reinforcing new vocabulary, and supplementing with related lessons and images. My son is very energetic and can get wild during the lessons -- bouncing off the furniture and yelling loudly-- and they help to get him back on track and focused in a non-punitive way. So he has really come to value his time with Jingrong and Penny and will often mention things that he needs to tell them the next time he sees them. With the slight easing of the quarantine here in Massachusetts, my son has just started back at preschool and we are continuing his PandaTree lessons (we schedule 5-6 days per week to give him as much practice as we can -- and for his age, the 25-minute sessions are just right) because he gets so much out of them due to the 1:1 setting and the abilities of his teachers to stimulate conversation -- and, of course, the sheer convenience. PandaTree is terrific and we highly recommend it! - Jennifer K., Cambridge, MA
Posted 1 month ago
My son (age 5) started PandaTree weekly lessons a few months ago. It took him a few lessons to truly warm up, but since then, I've noticed that he is speaking more Chinese, in complete sentences. I spoke some basic Chinese to him, so he did have a basic understanding of Chinese prior to starting with PandaTree, but he never would speak to me in Chinese until now. I'm very impressed. The tutors we've had have been energetic and high energy, and the lessons are fun and playful. I like how each lesson reviews prior knowledge as well, as the repetition helps him remember. I have recommended this program to several of my friends, and my son told me he wants to even learn Spanish!
Posted 1 month ago
PandaTree is rated 4.88 based on 50 reviews