Peter Vardy Reviews

4.6 Rating 7,475 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 456 0505

Email:

info@petervardy.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Peter Vardy made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This the second car I have purchased from you as staff as very interested in what I wanted, no pressure sale and efficient when purchased my car. After sales very good also.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Gave me a great deal on my new car
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 years ago
Sales rep. Kevin Mccrum, did an excellent job. Laughed from the minute I met him until we did "the deal". He sold me my car, which is what he is obviously there for. Had a few questions after a few days, rang Peter Vardy's, explained the problem, but I had to make several calls...nobody phoned back. Maybe my number wasn't passed on, this needs addressing!
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
We were happy with Peter Vardy ( whitemyres Aberdeen) They were thorough, courteous and professional in every way. Ryan Ferguson whom we dealt with guided us through all the processes and answered all our questions … arriving at the best deal for us .😀 However head office have still to provide us with details of a holiday included in the deal …and it is now over 5 weeks since we bought car .😠
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic customer care at the Lang Stracht showroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Top chaps 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent from start to finish we’ll looked after by your salesman MR DAVID HUGHES couldn’t do enough for us I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone thanks again.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Great customer service made to feel welcome especially from Derek Hughes and Tony ,made us laugh along the way ,met all of my needs with my new car would definitely recommend them to friends that is again guys
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
The sales representative, Bryan, that I dealt with was extremely courteous and he could not have been more helpful.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 years ago
when I picked the car up on 31/08/2018 I noticed I chip on the paint work Philip said take it back wensday and I will fix it . On getting the car home I was looking over the car under neath the wheel arches was full of grass. I told Philip that I was not happy about this I ask him to have the car fully valeted on wensday it is now Friday heard nothing I phoned this morning and the receptionist said sorry I cant understand you and I could not understand her am not very pleased with the lack of communication I am seriously thinking about putting car back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Neil, I'm sorry to hear of this. Please send us your full details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will pick up on this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 5 years ago
The Perth Peter Vardy branch made me and my mum feel very welcome and at ease after the treatment we had received at the Kirkcaldy branch and they found myself a brilliant wee corsa that is in prefect and nothing is wrong with it. They treated us well were always happy to answer any questions and were always on the other side of the phone if we needed to speak to someone.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 years ago
Friendly sales staff. Reasonable price offered for trade-in (although did have to challenge initial offer) No fuss when I changed my mind and did not want the original car offered.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 years ago
From the price to the salesman arran, everything perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
They just made everything so simple
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
They helped find my dream car and made it very easy. Amazing service as always.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 years ago
The car was good and the service overall was quick and speedy. What I prefer about Peter Vardy over any other sales is that each shop is clean, tidy & interesting. Better than that, you don't have someone following you around the whole time. I received a free bottle of Cava and a free holiday. Still bit conscious about that but we'll see where it goes as so far they are wanting me to pay money although it says free... The sales person I got was spot on, willing to help at every opportunity and knowledgeable on the car. My only 2 problems which has now taken it from a 4 to a 3 was that the car I had took forever to come in. I phoned on the Monday, booked a test drive for the Saturday, received a call on the Friday night to say that it wasn't going to be available. I then waiting another week and eventually it arrived. Apart from that, the service was great from start to finish. Problem number 2, having had the car for a few weeks now, is that the boot absolutely stinks of sour milk or something. I've tried spraying it and it won't go away. I got a Vauxhaul Protect service on my car (they advised it was an accident that it was added) and according to a family member, that's what can make it smell. On warm weather the smell just won't go away, it's almost like sick. Apart from the above, overall service is great and would recommend to anyone buying. Just double check the above on any Vauxhaul.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
every staff member was very helpful and friendly they go out of there way to help you
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Second car from Peter hardy and yet again very impressed from sales to handover absolutely great Best people to deal with
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
I got my fiesta as I'd traded in my Corsa, got home 2 discover a dent on it & a score, I contacted Peter Vardy who says their dealing with the dent & score, I had said I wasn't happy with the car & they'd sold me the car like that
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 years ago
David Hughes dealt with us from the start, his help and advice was excellent and much appreciated
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.6 based on 7,475 reviews