Peter Vardy Reviews

4.6 Rating 7,475 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 456 0505

Email:

info@petervardy.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Peter Vardy made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sale of the car went fine. When I came to pick up the car it hadn’t been valeted as promised there was no mot certificate as promised. Darren was very good and fixed the problem straight away took the car away and hoovered it himself. He also sorted the problem with the mot.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 5 years ago
It took 9 days to get my car to me. When it arrived I toom possession of it during a really heavy downpour so inspecting it was difficult. When I got the car undee cover and dried the paintwork it became apparent that the paintwork on the bonnet, front bumper and wings were heavily chipped with around 40 badly done touch up marks on the bonnet. When the salesman was contacted about this he was abusive and extremely rude and refused to discuss the issues. I returned with the vehicle and spoke with the branch manager who rectified the issues, however, the actions of the salesman soured the whole experience and I doubt I’ll consider going there again.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 years ago
Hi Douglas, Our Management team will be in touch within 48 working hours regarding this. I apologise for the issues you have experienced with our Vauxhall Kirkcaldy branch. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 5 years ago
From the moment I went in, the staff were friendly, helpful and patient. Throughout the whole time there, Kirsten was understanding of what I was after and informative regarding the sort of car would best suit my desired needs and exceeded my expectations in all ways. Couldn't ask for better.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 years ago
Excellent customer service, every step was felt with in a professional manner
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Mark howie and the manager were fantastic once we got the car I wanted
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 years ago
We were looked after as soon as we stepped through the door. The sales guy John Clifford was just different class. Not your normal car sales guy at all. Positive, friendly without being over familiar, knowledgable and attentive. He found out quickly what we were after, gave us some options and then sold us a car..it took no time at all. The contact after we were promised was delivered on the nose and we picked the car up exactly when we wanted. Painless.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Sales Advisor Adam, did his best through the whole process. He was also very considerate, regarding my restrictions on travelling with my infant and accommodated me where he could.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The whole experience of obtaining my new car was handled expertly by Jaqui McGary. Everything possible was done for me including the transfer of my private number plate. The car was available on the date specified and Jaqui talked me through the various functions and explained Bluetooth and connected our phones. All in all a first class service
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
My sales person, Jack Kinnear was absolutely brilliant from start to finish, a real credit to Peter Vardy.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 5 years ago
Finding the right car,that suited what I required
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 years ago
Seemed to be a long time answering telephone requests. When calling sometimes no call back or next day call backs.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
abcdefghijklmn
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 years ago
Wonderful service, staff all amazing living my new car thanks guys see u next time 🚗
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Car ready on time, helpful friendly service and kept informed at every stage
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 years ago
At each stage of buying the car we were under no pressure, we encountered difficulties with our bank? No dramas no issues the salesman was excellent and helped us out tremendously.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
From start to finish the guys and gals were friendly professional and courteous
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Kirkcaldy) - Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely amazing service! Paul Hugh’s who was dealing with us was just amazing from start to finish. Car that I bought was my daughter’s first car and she is absolutely delighted with it this is our second car wee have from peter vardy and both times Paul delt with us .
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Poor service car was never serviced as promised before the handover have to take it back, fault with the brakes and exhaust also screen wash filter missing and had not been replaced very dissatisfied with my purchase.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 years ago
Hi Alan, I'm sorry to hear of the poor experience you have received from our Perth branch. Please contact our customer service team at customerservice@petervardy.com. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 5 years ago
They found the car I required ad transported it up and all paperwork sorted out etc and all the staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The options for the finance were not explained at all. Poor service costing me extra as I was meant to collect the car at th begging of the week but they didn't even pass my details to the finance company untill the day that I was supposed to collect the car which meant everything was delayed and this also cost me £30 a day as I had to rent a car untill I could collect my car.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Amir, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your experience did not run smooth. Please send us your details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will be in contact. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 5 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.6 based on 7,475 reviews