Peter Vardy Reviews

4.6 Rating 7,475 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Vardy
Read Peter Vardy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 456 0505

Email:

info@petervardy.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Peter Vardy made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 27th June 2018
Ryan Jamieson
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Jordan Duncan
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th April 2018
Jay Campbell
Peter Vardy 5 star review on 16th March 2018
Donna Drylie
59
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was amazed by the Curtis way that the staff at Peter vardy great you and treat you as soon as you walk in the door
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
This is my second time buying a car from this garage. The staff are so friendly and bend over backwards to make your experience special
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
On arrival at Peter Vardy, Aberdeen, we were greeted at the door by a friendly receptionist who showed us the way to the used car section. On the forecourt we were met by Derek Wood, salesperson, who asked us what we were looking for, age of vehicle and price range. Once this was done he showed us what was available we then asked for a test drive, after completing the necessary formalities off we went for a drive. We chose the car for us and Derek took us through the mountain of paperwork which seems to accompany buying a car nowadays, he made sure the car was ready for us to pick up later that day so we could catch the ferry the following evening. The whole experience was very pleasant, Derek's colleague,s Ryan and Les the finance guy were friendly and eager to please. This is the 3rd vauxhall we have bought from the Aberdeen branch and have been very satisfied each time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It can be quite traumatic when purchasing a car having to haggle to get the best price etc but having priced the type of car that I wanted I looked about to get the average price and peter vardy was the best deal by far. The sales rep which I dealt with was easy going, professional and knowledgeable and I managed to get a deal done under no pressure thanks for making it so easy
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 years ago
Very happy
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Kevin who dealt with me was very professional even know he was extremely busy sorted me out I think this was his quickest sale
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Car sold with some minor faults (Broken indicator light and marks on the headliner of the car). Trying to get someone to organise the repair of the faults has been unbelievably poor. No one takes my calls as they know I have an issue. When i Leave messages no one gets back to me. Email contact is just as bad. Promise of answers then nothing... The after sale service makes Arnold Clark look amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Paul, Were sorry to hear of your recent experience. We would appreciate if you could send your details to customerservice@petervardy.com and the team will get this resolved for you. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 5 years ago
Would like to thank Gavin for taking time to find just what I was needing and being so helpful again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
exelent and sympithetic service and shuan was brill, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Gemma Sun was very helpful
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Edinburgh) - Posted 5 years ago
Very friendly staff, excellent service, quick and easy to deal with. Had no issues at all.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
The salesman was first class. Very helpful and very polite . This is our 3rd car from peter vardy Vauxhall’s not had a bad experience
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
WARM WELCOME
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
The sale it's self kept being changed by the advisor, during the sale he was rude and almost forceful to the point it seemed I wasn't a customer but just a sale. At this point I almost gave up and went to arnold Clark, I wish I did. I made it very clear at the start of the sale that I would need the car by Thursday morning, when I arrived on the day (after having a courticy car for 3 days where i had to pay £37 through my own insurance to get to work) I was left with excuses from the advisor. The car came to me with polish marks everywhere, badly scratched paint, which the advisor quickly attempted to ammend with touch up paint once i pointed it it, it wasnt done properly leaving marks on the car, and some of the glue from the stickers still attatched, on top of that I have just had to book it in for a recall due to an ECM failure which was announced in April, essentially I was sold a faulty car. Without a doubt I am extremely unhappy with the service. And feel like I have just been taken advantage of by Peter Vardy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Ronald, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have had with our Vauxhall Aberdeen site. I believe all concerns have now been resolved, should you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact us at customerservice@petervardy.com. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 5 years ago
The car purchased was a good price for what it was.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
27/7/18 I PURCHASED A VEHICLE FROM SEAFIELD ROAD FRANCHISE EDINBURGH AND COLLECTED IT 31/7/18(.I NOW REALISE THIS WAS RUSHED THRU FOR END OF MONTH).ON JOURNEY HOME ONE OF THE SEAT BACK TABLES FELL OFF AND I HAD TO GET FUEL AS CAR WAS EMPTY EVEN THO I HAD BEEN CHARGED FOR IT.ONCE HOME I INSPECTED THE CAR AND WAS SHOCKED AT WHAT I FOUND.THE SEAT BACK STORAGE POCKETS WERE FULL OF RUBBISH,THERE WAS NO SERVICE BOOK(TOLD THERE WOULD BE ONE),A REAR LIGHT CLUSTER WAS DAMAGED,THERE WAS GRASS, STRAW AND HAIRS UNDER SEATS,AND SIGNS OF VERY LITTLE EFFORT,BASICALLY AN EMBARRASSING,UNPROFFESSIONAL DISGRACE.I RETURNED THE CAR THE FOLLOWING DAY TO COMPLAIN,I WAS TOLD THE REQUIRED PARTS WOULD BE ORDERED,GIVEN A FULL TANK OF FUEL AND A FULL VALET WHICH I DOUBT HAPPENED AS I HAD INITIALLY FOUND A CHEWY BAR IN STORAGE AREA ABOVE WINDSCREEN AND I LEFT IT THERE,AND IT WAS STILL THERE AFTER "FULL VALET".ONCE HOME I INSPECTED CAR AGAIN ONLY TO BE SHOCKED TO FIND IT APPEARED TO HAVE ONLY BEEN HOOVERED !! THERE IS STILL HAIRS AND OTHER DEBRIS.I WILL HAVE TO GET THIS PROFESSIONALLY VALETED NOW FOUND THIS TOTALLY DISGRACEFUL AND THERE IS NO POINT GOING BACK TO FRANCHISE AS ITS OBVIOUS THAT NOBODY CHECKED CAR OVER BEFORE I COLLECTED SHOWING A COMPLETE LACK OF CUSTOMER CARE. IT.HAS LEFT A BAD TASTE IN MY MOUTH AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND PETER VARDY.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Staff all very approachable, friendly, professional and helpful
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 years ago
We have recently bought a Vauxhall Antara through Peter Vardy of Perth. The general staff are very help full, equally the salesman was very supportive and thorough. However just on the last note before taking off with our new car. I wanted to have a look at the engine. Our salesman said to me "you should not need to look in there?" I explained that I am the mechanic as my husband works away and that I need to know where the dip stick is etc.? he and also how to open the bonnet from the front of the vehicle (as it is not easily identified. our salesman happily assisted in my request.) Today I have had a problem with the battery, I have been in touch with the service department a couple of times and I am still waiting for someone to phone me back to book car in hopefully for a change of battery, and engine check (previous query) I am still waiting for the phone call. I am sure it will come. We hope to be moving back to central Scotland next year this is why we chose to be customers of Peter Vardy Perth.
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Perth) - Posted 5 years ago
All staff so very helpful could not do enough to help 15 years I have been buying Vauxhall’s from Mark manager at dalgety bay the man is a gem would recommend him to anybody well done dalgety bay
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Dalgety Bay) - Posted 5 years ago
When my partner and I went to Peter Vardy, I had in mind what car I was looking for, on meeting Chris, the sales rep, there was no pressure as he showed us round the car lot, straight to what I was looking for, still no pressure which made us feel more relaxed, very polite, cheerful chap, explaining and answering all our questions, offering us coffee or tea, " yep we bought 😉 and right up till we drove away in my new car, the customer service was fantastic from all the staff, they just seemed to go that bit further out of their way to make the experience of buying a car relaxed, am still smiling 😊
Helpful Report
(Vauxhall Motherwell) - Posted 5 years ago
Peter Vardy is rated 4.6 based on 7,475 reviews