Peter Tyson Reviews

4.72 Rating 65 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Peter Tyson
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Peter Tyson Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01228 546756

Write Your review

Tell us how Peter Tyson made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After sales is a joke I have always bought my electrical items from Peter tyson for over a decade. Payed a £1000 for a sound bar that got a intermittent fault. Told to return to the shop to be checked after a week and lots phone calls and lies a engineer came out to confirm it had a fault. Louise in repairs/customer service told me to except a customer return sound bar even tho were in a covid pandemic because if they return mine to samsung it will probably come back with more faults, I have only had mine for 3 months thinks it a total joke wanting me to except a customer return sound bar ,her customer service and telephone manner is awful. A will look elsewhere now for my electrical items
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible experience. Watch out. They are not customer friendly at all and scammed me out of £420 and keep insisting that it is my fault. Blaming the customer!! I ordered a Chord Poly and a hardcase for it. The package arrived fast but ONLY contained the hardcase. They insist that they checked the stock and that they shipped the hardcase with the Poly. They also insisted on a DPD picture as proof of deliver which only shows the package at my doorstep. YES, I GOT THE BAG. Funny thing is that the bag was packed so tight that it would have not even fit anything but the hardcase. Kept it as proof. Still they insist that I have it and that it's my fault but I really don't. Feel sick to my stomach. I have thus been scammed out of £420 and don't know what else to do. Terrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really competitive price, fantastic service. Had a small problem but they dealt with it incredibly quickly. Very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I just bought a 50 inch qled from Peter Tyson. I am very pleased with the service. 100% Superb. Mostly pleased with Mr Paul Pilkington. He helped me when a slight problem developed and all of it was my fault. Great service. Im buying my home cinema sound system from them. Cant go wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Stephen in hifi... collected cable from you yesterday, for my Dragonfly. Thank you for your help and advice, very clear and understàndable. Everything connected up now and pleased to say it sounds Brilliant. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad return customer service. I've purchased Naim Muso speaker for £1300. The quality of the sound is not great. when I try to call them few times. they don't answer the return option in the phone. eventually I get through. They want to post back the good on my own cost which I agreed until I found out it will cost me £92 to secure post it. I've email them and of course NO REPLY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got a really good bundle deal got the Yamaha Rn402d amp and acoustic Q 3030i speakers they sound excellent. Delivery was very quick they also came with the cables and plugs to connect the speakers £64 for free top deal 5stars all they way 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID TOTAL GARBAGE ESPECIALLY CUSTOMER SERVICE, TOTAL THIEVES
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great price and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
No problems at all. Great product at the right price, fast delivery and good comms.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best possible price, everything works perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Listed as out of stock but arrived 2 days later. Excellent product and value. Says has a 2 year guarantee which is a bonus
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Placed a telephone order for Ethernet cable. Polite guy I spoke to double checked stock availability, happily in stock. Cable arrived 2 days later free delivery. What more could I ask? Not the first time I've purchased from PT and won't be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with my purchase of the Bose rear surround speakers which I bought at a very competitive price. Delivered by next day, I would highly recommend Peter Tyson to anyone looking for a great deal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service for very competitively priced goods. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
all good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I needed some advice on speakers and a separate amp for the TV I'd just bought elsewhere, and the chap who helped me was brilliant - very knowledgeable about his product and his stock. I ordered the speakers and amp that he recommended and it was there next day; they'd even included some cable in case I didn't have any to hand. I wouldn't hesitate to use Peter Tyson again as I really couldn't fault the service given. I've been using the items for a few weeks now and I'm very pleased with the recommendations as well as the price that I paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Recently bought a Denon D-M41 unit with Q Acoustics 3020 speakers following what hifi recommendations. Very pleased with the combo. Peter Tyson offered the best price along with speedy pre Xmas delivery. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, probably the best experience I've had buying something online. Ordered a great product for a great price, next day delivery and DPD were to the minute accurate with their time slot. Can't fault the service. Will, and am going to use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Splendid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Peter Tyson is rated 4.72 based on 65 reviews