Power Diary Reviews

4.53 Rating 173 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Power Diary

Write Your review

Tell us how Power Diary made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
It’s so easy and using it takes only common sense most of the time.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the 5-star rating Ashlee! Warmest regards, Eug
Posted 2 years ago
Neat, efficient practice management software, easy to use.
Posted 2 years ago
Much appreciated Shannyn! Enjoy the rest of your week :) - Eug
Posted 2 years ago
Really good for keeping track of clients -

However, it doesn't alert you when a client has moved to 'arrived' (it would be great to have a pop-up etc. so PD doesn't have to be open).
Posted 2 years ago
Emily - thanks so much for taking the time to review Power Diary and for giving us your valuable feedback. I can see merit in getting notified via a pop-up of some sort when a client arrives so that you are made aware of that arrival instantly.

I checked with the team and was told that this is the first time we have received this suggestion. This is why this feature is not currently in our development pipeline. However, we take all customer suggestions seriously as this helps decide what to prioritise when it comes to improving Power Diary.

As a side note, with the release of the 'Arrived' appointment status we also released a change 'behind the scenes' that enables live calendar updating.

This means that if the appointment status is updated on another device while you're viewing the calendar you will see this update live on your end - without the need to refresh your browser. This allows you to easily glance at your calendar from time to time to see whether or not a client has arrived for their appointment.

I hope this helps and if not, feel free to contact me via support@powerdiary.com

Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 2 years ago
It's affordable, accessible and saves us time!
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic to hear this Katie! Absolutely, considering the type of infrastructure we have in place; the skill levels and number of people involved in continually developing and improving Power Diary; and our fantastic support team - we'd say it is cheap :) Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 2 years ago
It has been fabulous for us organising our Therapy Practice. I can access notes, upload files, send invoices or add payments on the go. The only complaint I have is that my diary is randomly on “private mode” currently.
Posted 2 years ago
Tiffany, thanks so much for your 5-star review! It's music to our ears to hear how Power Diary is benefitting your practice. About your private mode issue, if this keeps happening please let us know by emailing support@powerdiary.com. Cheers, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 2 years ago
Power Diary is an invaluable tool for my practice. It's incredibly time-saving, professional and exceptional value for money.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for this review Michelle! So glad to hear that Power Diary is making such a big difference for your practice. Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 2 years ago
scheduling. invoicing. allowing phone access. multiple diaries. easy set up
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for sharing this Julie! We always love hearing how Power Diary is helping all kinds of health professionals. Have a wonderful week. Regards, Eug
Posted 2 years ago
Good cheap Reminder system that is easy to use. Strength Coach business
Posted 2 years ago
Much appreciated Nick! Feel free to drop us a note at support@powerdiary.com if you'd like to book a free online demo with one of the team to take you through other useful features. Have a great one, Eug
Posted 2 years ago
The most useful element is the ability to log on from anywhere, and also to have multiple users logging into the one diary. It means I can stay up to date with any changes, and my reception staff can log in whether they are at the front desk, or just happen to be near of phone. I also like the easy backup, and the reporting options. It makes it easy to prepared information for my BAS.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to share this Vanessa! We love hearing about how you and your team are benefitting from using Power Diary. My favourite set of features is our smart reminders that send out reminders automatically; then update the status of these appointments; and then sends out notifications to the right staff member if and when required. Can you remember having to send out individual reminders manually??
Posted 2 years ago
booking clients, remindes, medicare, DVA, letters, accounts
Posted 2 years ago
Sheree, thanks for sharing what you love most about Power Diary! At some point, we'd love to learn about how much easier it is to submit your Medicare and DVA claims. Have a great week! Cheers, Eug
Posted 2 years ago
Power diary helps with our day to day scheduling of patient appointments. However we would like to see more reports more accurately reported ie distinguishing online bookings and bookings made with our receptionists, a report to show numbers would be terrific. The new clients report is unfortunately not very accurate. This report currently brings up old patients that haven't been in the last few years and places them on the report as new clients. This report also reports some clients as seen by a specific practitioner when in fact they have been seen by someone else. More accuracy on these reports would really be beneficial for our business in determining number reporting for our records.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Zach, Thanks for reviewing us. We recently added a function so that you can flag appointments that are made via your Client Portal. This also allows you to run reports on the number of Client Portal appointments booked etc. To do this go to Setup > Custom Lists and add a new Appointment Flag. Then go to Setup > Client Portal and set your 'Client Portal Appointment Flag'. That's it - the rest will happen automatically.

The issue you described with the client report seems very odd indeed! We haven't had reports of anything like this. If you could send through some details to our Support Team (support@powerdiary.com) we'd love to look into this for you. The information that would be most helpful is the name of the report you are using, the filter settings you're using (a screenshot would be great) and the details of any results that don't match what you're expecting.

Thanks again for the review! - Damien
Posted 2 years ago
Professional,productivity,profitability,coordination and more
Posted 2 years ago
Much appreciated Ken! Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 2 years ago
Ease of integration archiving and messaging
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you James, we are so glad to hear this and appreciate the 5-star rating! Cheers, Eug
Posted 2 years ago
Keeps everything and everyone organised. Easy to use.
Posted 2 years ago
Glad to hear and really appreciate you sharing this Angela! Regards, Eug
Posted 2 years ago
Lot better than other online diaries for health professionals. Easy assess ability with smart phone version is another added advantage for satellite offices.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the acknowledgement Roy! For the last eight years we have poured ourselves into making Power Diary not just the easiest to use but the most useful system for health professionals. Not satisfied with this, our phenomenal development team continues to literally work around the clock to make Power Diary better every single day. Do stay tuned for our updated Notes function. Best regards, Eug
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to access appointments, client notes anywhere!
I use it on my laptop at work, iPad and phone!
Very visual and easy to use.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Shelby, so glad that you love the ease of use and accessibility to everything from anywhere :) Have a great one! Eug
Posted 2 years ago
It helps to keep appointments organised and take notes
Posted 2 years ago
Wonderful to hear Joni, thanks! - Eug
Posted 2 years ago
Power diary is well organised and simple to use. It has great phone support to solve any problems as they arise. They also listen and have acted on some suggestions for change. The pricing structure also appears good value compared to other programs and power Diary has many features.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for your detailed review Annmaree! Warmest regards, Eugene
Posted 2 years ago
Power Diary is rated 4.53 based on 173 reviews