Power Diary Reviews

4.57 Rating 169 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Power Diary

Write Your review

Tell us how Power Diary made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Really good for keeping track of clients - However, it doesn't alert you when a client has moved to 'arrived' (it would be great to have a pop-up etc. so PD doesn't have to be open).
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Emily - thanks so much for taking the time to review Power Diary and for giving us your valuable feedback. I can see merit in getting notified via a pop-up of some sort when a client arrives so that you are made aware of that arrival instantly.

I checked with the team and was told that this is the first time we have received this suggestion. This is why this feature is not currently in our development pipeline. However, we take all customer suggestions seriously as this helps decide what to prioritise when it comes to improving Power Diary.

As a side note, with the release of the 'Arrived' appointment status we also released a change 'behind the scenes' that enables live calendar updating.

This means that if the appointment status is updated on another device while you're viewing the calendar you will see this update live on your end - without the need to refresh your browser. This allows you to easily glance at your calendar from time to time to see whether or not a client has arrived for their appointment.

I hope this helps and if not, feel free to contact me via support@powerdiary.com

Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 year ago
It's affordable, accessible and saves us time!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic to hear this Katie! Absolutely, considering the type of infrastructure we have in place; the skill levels and number of people involved in continually developing and improving Power Diary; and our fantastic support team - we'd say it is cheap :) Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 year ago
scheduling. invoicing. allowing phone access. multiple diaries. easy set up
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for sharing this Julie! We always love hearing how Power Diary is helping all kinds of health professionals. Have a wonderful week. Regards, Eug
Posted 1 year ago
Good cheap Reminder system that is easy to use. Strength Coach business
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Much appreciated Nick! Feel free to drop us a note at support@powerdiary.com if you'd like to book a free online demo with one of the team to take you through other useful features. Have a great one, Eug
Posted 1 year ago
Yes. Some areas needs simplicity, like credit/debit payments. But still learning what how power diary works and can offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Welcome onboard Maria! Thanks for your review. Ensuring that all new customers quickly get maximum value from Power Diary is very important to us. If you ever get stuck and need a hand with anything or simply want to know what else Power Diary can do for you, I encourage you reach out to us on 1300-755-184 or email support@powerdiary.com to request for an online demo. We are here for you! Warmest Regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 year ago
Yes. Still learning what else and more Power diary can offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely to have you onboard Maria! To learn about other ways Power Diary can streamline your operations, feel free to call us on 1300-755-184 or email: support@powerdiary.com to request for an online demo. Cheers, Eug
Posted 1 year ago
Power diary helps with our day to day scheduling of patient appointments. However we would like to see more reports more accurately reported ie distinguishing online bookings and bookings made with our receptionists, a report to show numbers would be terrific. The new clients report is unfortunately not very accurate. This report currently brings up old patients that haven't been in the last few years and places them on the report as new clients. This report also reports some clients as seen by a specific practitioner when in fact they have been seen by someone else. More accuracy on these reports would really be beneficial for our business in determining number reporting for our records.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Zach, Thanks for reviewing us. We recently added a function so that you can flag appointments that are made via your Client Portal. This also allows you to run reports on the number of Client Portal appointments booked etc. To do this go to Setup > Custom Lists and add a new Appointment Flag. Then go to Setup > Client Portal and set your 'Client Portal Appointment Flag'. That's it - the rest will happen automatically.

The issue you described with the client report seems very odd indeed! We haven't had reports of anything like this. If you could send through some details to our Support Team (support@powerdiary.com) we'd love to look into this for you. The information that would be most helpful is the name of the report you are using, the filter settings you're using (a screenshot would be great) and the details of any results that don't match what you're expecting.

Thanks again for the review! - Damien
Posted 1 year ago
Keeps everything and everyone organised. Easy to use.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad to hear and really appreciate you sharing this Angela! Regards, Eug
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to access appointments, client notes anywhere! I use it on my laptop at work, iPad and phone! Very visual and easy to use.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shelby, so glad that you love the ease of use and accessibility to everything from anywhere :) Have a great one! Eug
Posted 1 year ago
Minimises admin with reminders, invoicing and product lists. Easy template and good drop down menus.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appreciate the review Annie! Regards, Eug
Posted 1 year ago
It helps to keep appointments organised and take notes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful to hear Joni, thanks! - Eug
Posted 1 year ago
Power diary is well organised and simple to use. It has great phone support to solve any problems as they arise. They also listen and have acted on some suggestions for change. The pricing structure also appears good value compared to other programs and power Diary has many features.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your detailed review Annmaree! Warmest regards, Eugene
Posted 1 year ago
Booking appointments and invoicing ... and end of year reports to make tax time a bit easier!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So good to hear this Jen, thank you :) Regards, Eugene
Posted 1 year ago
Organisation. Confirming appointments. Appointment setting. Billing. Case notes. Reports. Planning. Remote work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cheers Laurenne! So good to hear what you love about Power Diary. Have a great week ahead - Eug
Posted 1 year ago
Easy way to send confirmation messages and admin my diary.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Helen! We are currently working on taking Messaging to the next level, stay tuned :) Cheers, Eug
Posted 1 year ago
It is a must for scheduling our appointments daily
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to learn how others outside of Allied Health are benefitting from Power Diary too! Thanks for the review. Regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 year ago
It saves me time sending out SMS reminders, and is instrumental in organizing group classes, tracking attendance statistics and is able to keep track of punch pass uses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear, thanks for taking the time to share this! Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 year ago
The best things Power Diary does for me are: - It stores my patient records and sends out automatic email and text reminders for their appointments. - easy to invoice patients - with my provider numbers etc.. - and I'm just trying to sync it up with Mail chimp now so I can send bulk emails out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bec, sounds like you are well on your way towards becoming a power user! Thanks so much for taking the time to write and share this. Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 year ago
I can keep client and personal appointments in one place. Very helpful when matching sessions and payments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Madeline! So happy to hear that you are loving these two features. Yes, our development team have put a lot of work into creating seamless integrations such as with Google Calendar and payment gateway Stripe. Other customers also love the Stripe integration as it reduces unnecessary stress around asking for and getting payments by empowering clients to book and pre-pay online - and then automatically marks invoices as paid, saving further manual data entry and potential errors. Have a great week! Regards, Eugene - Community Champion
Posted 1 year ago
helps keep everything in one spot, love being able to access anywhere via the net
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Jessica! That's why we love the cloud too :) Cheers, Eug
Posted 1 year ago
Power Diary is rated 4.57 based on 169 reviews