Power Diary Reviews

4.57 Rating 168 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Power Diary

About Power Diary: Power Diary is an online Clinic Management System for Health and Wellbeing professionals. It's especially loved by Psychologists, Physiotherapists, Osteopaths, Speech Pathologists, Chiropractors, Massage Therapists, Personal Trainers and alternative health practitioners. Power Diary is simple to use, and includes everything needed to run your clinic from appointment management, text message reminders, invoicing, client self-bookings through to integrated online credit card processing. It's no wonder Power diary has over 25 000 users across Australia, New Zealand, UK, Europe, South Africa, Canada and the USA!

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Really good for keeping track of clients - However, it doesn't alert you when a client has moved to 'arrived' (it would be great to have a pop-up etc. so PD doesn't have to be open)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Emily - thanks so much for taking the time to review Power Diary and for giving us your valuable feedback. I can see merit in getting notified via a pop-up of some sort when a client arrives so that you are made aware of that arrival instantly.

I checked with the team and was told that this is the first time we have received this suggestion. This is why this feature is not currently in our development pipeline. However, we take all customer suggestions seriously as this helps decide what to prioritise when it comes to improving Power Diary.

As a side note, with the release of the 'Arrived' appointment status we also released a change 'behind the scenes' that enables live calendar updating.

This means that if the appointment status is updated on another device while you're viewing the calendar you will see this update live on your end - without the need to refresh your browser. This allows you to easily glance at your calendar from time to time to see whether or not a client has arrived for their appointment.

I hope this helps and if not, feel free to contact me via support@powerdiary.com

Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 month ago
"It's affordable, accessible and saves us time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic to hear this Katie! Absolutely, considering the type of infrastructure we have in place; the skill levels and number of people involved in continually developing and improving Power Diary; and our fantastic support team - we'd say it is cheap :) Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 month ago
"It has been fabulous for us organising our Therapy Practice. I can access notes, upload files, send invoices or add payments on the go. The only complaint I have is that my diary is randomly on “private mode” currently."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tiffany, thanks so much for your 5-star review! It's music to our ears to hear how Power Diary is benefitting your practice. About your private mode issue, if this keeps happening please let us know by emailing support@powerdiary.com. Cheers, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 month ago
"Power Diary is an invaluable tool for my practice. It's incredibly time-saving, professional and exceptional value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for this review Michelle! So glad to hear that Power Diary is making such a big difference for your practice. Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 month ago
"scheduling. invoicing. allowing phone access. multiple diaries. easy set up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for sharing this Julie! We always love hearing how Power Diary is helping all kinds of health professionals. Have a wonderful week. Regards, Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"Neat, efficient practice management software, easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Much appreciated Shannyn! Enjoy the rest of your week :) - Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"It’s so easy and using it takes only common sense most of the time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the 5-star rating Ashlee! Warmest regards, Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"PD has assisted me with managing my appointments, case notes and reporting requirements and also with invoicing clients and sending claims to Medicare."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review Heather! It's great to hear about what you love most about Power Diary. Cheers, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 month ago
"Good cheap Reminder system that is easy to use. Strength Coach business"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Much appreciated Nick! Feel free to drop us a note at support@powerdiary.com if you'd like to book a free online demo with one of the team to take you through other useful features. Have a great one, Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"The most useful element is the ability to log on from anywhere, and also to have multiple users logging into the one diary. It means I can stay up to date with any changes, and my reception staff can log in whether they are at the front desk, or just happen to be near of phone. I also like the easy backup, and the reporting options. It makes it easy to prepared information for my BAS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to share this Vanessa! We love hearing about how you and your team are benefitting from using Power Diary. My favourite set of features is our smart reminders that send out reminders automatically; then update the status of these appointments; and then sends out notifications to the right staff member if and when required. Can you remember having to send out individual reminders manually??
Posted 1 month ago
"booking clients, remindes, medicare, DVA, letters, accounts"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sheree, thanks for sharing what you love most about Power Diary! At some point, we'd love to learn about how much easier it is to submit your Medicare and DVA claims. Have a great week! Cheers, Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"This product is really well designed, user friendly and reduces FTA rates. Love the integration of diary, notes and accounting all in one!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Julie! Yes, Power Diary is all about automation, streamlining processes, and reducing as much manual work as possible for you and your team - whilst being super intuitive to use. It seems like you are already a power user, but if you ever want to know what else Power Diary can do to optimise your clinic, feel free to reach out to us on 1300-755-184 or email: support@powerdiary.com to request for an online demo. Regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 month ago
"Yes. Some areas needs simplicity, like credit/debit payments. But still learning what how power diary works and can offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Welcome onboard Maria! Thanks for your review. Ensuring that all new customers quickly get maximum value from Power Diary is very important to us. If you ever get stuck and need a hand with anything or simply want to know what else Power Diary can do for you, I encourage you reach out to us on 1300-755-184 or email support@powerdiary.com to request for an online demo. We are here for you! Warmest Regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 month ago
"Yes. Still learning what else and more Power diary can offer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely to have you onboard Maria! To learn about other ways Power Diary can streamline your operations, feel free to call us on 1300-755-184 or email: support@powerdiary.com to request for an online demo. Cheers, Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"Power diary helps with our day to day scheduling of patient appointments. However we would like to see more reports more accurately reported ie distinguishing online bookings and bookings made with our receptionists, a report to show numbers would be terrific. The new clients report is unfortunately not very accurate. This report currently brings up old patients that haven't been in the last few years and places them on the report as new clients. This report also reports some clients as seen by a specific practitioner when in fact they have been seen by someone else. More accuracy on these reports would really be beneficial for our business in determining number reporting for our records."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Zach, Thanks for reviewing us. We recently added a function so that you can flag appointments that are made via your Client Portal. This also allows you to run reports on the number of Client Portal appointments booked etc. To do this go to Setup > Custom Lists and add a new Appointment Flag. Then go to Setup > Client Portal and set your 'Client Portal Appointment Flag'. That's it - the rest will happen automatically.

The issue you described with the client report seems very odd indeed! We haven't had reports of anything like this. If you could send through some details to our Support Team (support@powerdiary.com) we'd love to look into this for you. The information that would be most helpful is the name of the report you are using, the filter settings you're using (a screenshot would be great) and the details of any results that don't match what you're expecting.

Thanks again for the review! - Damien
Posted 1 month ago
"Professional,productivity,profitability,coordination and more"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Much appreciated Ken! Warmest regards, Eug - Community Champion
Posted 1 month ago
"Ease of integration archiving and messaging"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you James, we are so glad to hear this and appreciate the 5-star rating! Cheers, Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"Keeps everything and everyone organised. Easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad to hear and really appreciate you sharing this Angela! Regards, Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"Lot better than other online diaries for health professionals. Easy assess ability with smart phone version is another added advantage for satellite offices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the acknowledgement Roy! For the last eight years we have poured ourselves into making Power Diary not just the easiest to use but the most useful system for health professionals. Not satisfied with this, our phenomenal development team continues to literally work around the clock to make Power Diary better every single day. Do stay tuned for our updated Notes function. Best regards, Eug
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to access appointments, client notes anywhere! I use it on my laptop at work, iPad and phone! Very visual and easy to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Shelby, so glad that you love the ease of use and accessibility to everything from anywhere :) Have a great one! Eug
Posted 1 month ago
Power Diary is rated 4.57 based on 168 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This