PriceTag Reviews

1.67 Rating 46 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend PriceTag

Phone:
01942 524 085

Email:
customerservice@pricetag.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate PriceTag ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"On the whole ordering the product was very easy but after that what a shambles they promise next day if ordered before 1pm order placed on Monday this week 4 phone calls later and as of yet no confirmed delivery date"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Doris Aitken
Verified Reviewer
"Ordered a microwave on Monday 4th January 2016 before 1pm. Was advised online small appliances would be delivered the next day free of charge. It is now 7.15 pm on Tuesday 5th January not only have I not received the appliance, I have not had any information when it will be delivered.. This is disgraceful,particularly when price tag has taken the money from my bank account ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tracy Weller
Verified Reviewer
"Do not order from this company. Next day delivery my foot. They use Yodel which is the most incompetent courier company ever. Then when you try to contact pricetag about your order they have a message stating it is closed for xmas and opens again on the 28th HELLO its the 31st completely useless."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Slavomir Melikant
Verified Reviewer
"Has been worst experience ever . Should be next day delivery .didnt came till Thursday so because I was traveling I exchange my delivery day for Tuesday and get my confirmation. Saturday morning I receive email that driver with my item is on the way . Of course no one pick up because I'm not at home . Will never recommend to anyone and never shop with u again !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kevin Ramsdale
Verified Reviewer
"Don't believe the free delivery for next day. They didn't despatch when they said. Gave no updates. And 2 days after ordering I have no idea when my order will be delivered. Could have gone elsewhere for same price, so won't use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Horrible service. They advertise a next day delivery on the website, that's why I bought a fridge from them, but on the next day they called me to say they can only deliver after 6 days, without offering a compensation or even an apology."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"First i Check on-line you guys say next day delivery. and then i quickly made order, then i got a email from courier company is gona deliver after 3 days coz of weekend, i order on Thursday, and i check online all stuff about delivery also. and i m getting very upset coz without microwave how can you survive in this country, we have to sacrifice, 3 days then we got it just arrive today. not happy at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I am another customer who was promised next day delivery - IT'S CLEARLY WRITTEN ON THE WEBSITE. The next day was saturday and I could be in - NOT monday when like most people I am at work. Don't spend any money until you check the delivery date. Complain to the Advertising Standards Authority."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dr N Wycherley
Unverified Reviewer
"Payment was taken but the order was not processed. Two telephones call were required to sort the matter out."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I paid for removal and for it to be installed. The guy Steven arrived and said he could not do either as he didn't have the tools!!!!... my tenant now Has a washing machine in the middle of a room and old one still in place!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Catriona Mctaggart
Unverified Reviewer
"Item was great, as expected. However, order confirmation email said I would get another email with the progress of the order which I did not get. Also it did not come next day delivery. Which wouldn't have been a problem but if the site advertises this, then they should follow through with this."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I order a microwave on thurs which guaranteed delivery on Saturday! I am still waiting for my delivery. This is my first time ordering but maybe my last. I ordered based on delivery within 24hrs which has not happened. I May cancel and go elsewhere,"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"At the first attempt, the order appeared to go through, but did not confirm. At the second attempt, your website rejected all three of my credit cards, even though I checked thoroughly that I had entered all the information - correctly. It was very difficult to actually get the order completed; I had to phone twice and the whole process took nearly an hour. Not good! I hope your delivery will be more prompt and efficient!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr Keith Sturman
Unverified Reviewer
"Ordered Micro Wave Oven Monday 12/01/2015 at 15.53 hrs. Next day delivery therefore Wednesday 14/01/2015. Goods arrived as scheduled Wednesday at around 14.00 hrs. (Very Good) Tested Micro wave and found it to be faulty (Operating cycles working correctly but no heat/micro waves) Contacted Customer Service Department at Around 17.00 hrs who informed us that faulty goods and replacement product would be collected and replaced on Friday 16/01/2015. Faulty Micro Wave collected as informed around 09.30 hrs. Friday 16/01/2015. Remained at home for the rest of the day awaiting delivery of replacement Micro Wave which did not happen. (Not a happy customer having wasted my day and now having to repeat the process Saturday 17/01/2015 another wasted day) Replacement finally arrived Saturday 17/01/2015 at 12.50 hrs. If original goods had been in working order rating would have been Very Good. If replacement had arrived on time rating would have been Good. Due to actual circumstances rating was a decision between Poor or Very Poor.(Dissatisfied Customer)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Philip Bentham
Unverified Reviewer
"Second review : spoke too soon with my first review.. I am totally disappointed with the service of Price Tag if that's who they are?.. Bought a microwave Tuesday 9th they said delivery next day, so being the December rush I thought I would at least give them until Friday and check up today Thursday. The order has not even been processed. The company taking the phone calls on behalf of price tag do not even know if they are price tag?.. Quick to take payment, called 3 times and they said its out for delivery, spoke to yodel their courier, they say the order has not been processed yet. Price tag say it has yodel say it has not... I need these goods tomorrow as I go on holiday for 4 weeks in my motorhome. What a disappointment.. I'll See if I can get a full refund and go to the shops instead. Zero out of 100 is my new rating"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
TOMMY BRADSHAW
Unverified Reviewer
"I AM STILL AWAITING FOR A DELIVERY ,FROM THURSDAY .I CALLED IN TO FIND OUT WHY MY ORDER DID NOT ARRIVE THE NEXT DAY ,,I ORDERED TWO ITEMS ONE CAME AT 5.30PM BUT THE IRON DID NOT, THE LADY ON THE PHONE COULD NOT TELL ME WHY IT DID NOT ARRIVE,AND TOLD ME THAT IT WOULD BE HERE ON SATURDAY.AGAIN I DIDNT ARRIVE. I CALLED UP AGAIN TODAY AND WAS TOLD THAT IT WAS SENT OUT,,SHE SAID SHE WOULD EMAIL THE DELIVERY COMPANY AND GET BACK TO ME,,SHE DIDNT AND IT STILL HAS NOT ARRIVED. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU SERVICE AND YOUR STAFF AS I CANNOT GET A CORRECT TIME AND DATE THAT MY ITEM WILL ARRIVE... I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL MY ORDER..AS I WILL USE A PROPER COMPANY WHICH CAN SUPPLY ME WITH A REAL SERVICE AND PRODUCT..T BRADSHAW CONTACT NUMBER 01512223835 I AWAIT YOUR REPLY????"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"It's been almost a week and I have still not received the product or been aware of its shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Placed an order by phone on Tuesday 11th Nov for next day delivery, still waiting, can't get a reply from PriceTag, now when I try there phone number all you get is a recorded message from a company 08UK regarding 08 phone numbers, also emailed twice but no reply. Not the best customer service! Gordon E."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gordon, We're very sorry but we currently have technical issues with our phone number. Customer Services can still be contacted on 01942 524 085.
Posted 3 years ago
Mary MacDougall-Davis
Verified Buyer
"Your website said it had the toaster in stock, and I ordered it and paid for it. I subsequently had a phone call saying it was not in stock and my money was refunded. When I looked on the website later it still said it was in stock. In fact I looked again and it is still possible to order this particular toaster. I think you really need to keep your website up to date. It caused me a lot of inconvenience and I won't be trusting your website again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anne Eardley
Verified Buyer
"Tanks on steam mop difficult to remove"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
PriceTag is rated 1.67 based on 46 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This