Provident Reviews

4.75 Rating 3,609 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Provident

Write Your review

Tell us how Provident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to fill in form along as someone does call me
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have been a customer since 2011 ish
Lots of loans from them and always needed to borrow more out of necessity as we are on a low income for larger amounts each time but the interest rates a almost double or triple the amount you borrow via refinancing . Even gone as far as ignoring affordability compliant ( after being given 16 weeks because of the pandemic) now going through FOS
do not go to the loan sharks , they will trap you in a spiral
Of continuous debt
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely awful company, continuously harassed us when we're not even their client and he no longer lives here and have now got a debt collector company sending letters here, they have no respect for anyone and now I have to take this to the ICO because apparently we don't have the authority to make a complaint
Posted 1 month ago
My family has used provident for over 30 years, always bwent so helpull.
Posted 1 month ago
Good service and reliable
Posted 2 months ago
There always there to help,And can't fault my rep he's always gave me the best help an advice possible
Posted 2 months ago
Tried to renew my car insurance, system did not allow me to log in, asking me to call a number which i did, kept asking me to press 1.... never worked, so i was so determined to speak to someone today, finally got through to a rude person who refused to help me as my insurance renewal expired 4 days ago
Posted 3 months ago
Needed a loan and they were helpful
Posted 5 months ago
Yes I'm happy very good people
Posted 5 months ago
Six month ok
Posted 6 months ago
Been with Provident for 2 or 3 years now for different loans and totally satisfied with the service
Posted 6 months ago
Wouldn't touch these types of loans
Posted 7 months ago
Always polite and curtiuse and helpful
Posted 7 months ago
Please be careful with Provident, your pay nearly 100% back. There is one other thing you all need to be careful about, If you need to take care of a loved one who has become ill and you go part time from work to care of then and your money is less per month, inform Provident (which would be the right thing to do) they will have to accept your offer under the circumstances. However over the time that you pay less to them the next six year will show on your credit report that you have had late payments on your account with Provident. This would over these year make it harder for you to get credit. my report now will show late payments for the next 6 years, this is because i had taken care of a loved one (my mum had dementia and also a stroke, provident was aware of this).
Posted 8 months ago
I disagree to all the negative reviews as I found provident an amazing experience! Very helpful and will go out of their way to help out. When all other doors were closed theirs was open. Thank you To the managers from Hounslow office
Posted 8 months ago
They very good and helped me out alot went need it
Posted 8 months ago
Navigation” panel. Click the panel to open up the relevant settings and begin customizing.Customizing The Header & Navigation Of Your Theme
To begin customizing your website’s Header & Navigation, you must first enter the Theme Customizer by clicking on the Divi > Theme Customizer link within your WordPress Dashboard. This will launch the customizer. Next look for the “Header &
Posted 8 months ago
It's not providents decission to ask all the questions it's the FCA to make sure the correct thing is done for the customer
Posted 8 months ago
came out today to sort loan out it was like being questioned by the police and recorded also would not touch these crooks in the end they want to no to much of your business
Posted 8 months ago
Provident have always helped me when I needed them and would recommend them to anyone
Posted 9 months ago
Provident is rated 4.75 based on 3,609 reviews