Provident Reviews

4.7 Rating 3,638 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Provident

Write Your review

Tell us how Provident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We switched to provident from a company called world pay. Provident went way above and beyond to support our small retail store. It says something about this large company, when they move Heaven and Earth for small business. This is how it should be and with provident it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do not use their atms. The atm takes your card and will not retrieve it. That requires you to go to your back or go inside and wait forever to get a new card. That means all your saved online cards have to be updated as well. Worst customer service and experience ever. I would avoid and bank elsewhere, or leave this bank and go somewhere else more reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I apply for a loan of £300 please
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I just called and spoke to SERAFINA to give her information about me leaving out of town when the Electrical Metering is scheduled . I told her if there is a problem, if she can book it after I come back. She was so helpful giving me an answer that she will make a note of it. I also asked her about my bill and she offered to send me an e-mail to note sown the list or tips of how to save which I appreciate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
fast working
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GUYS DO NOT SIGN THEIR POLL!!!! THEY SUCKERED ME INTO SIGNING IT AND THAT I WAS GETTING COMPENSATION FROM THEM (SOMETHING LIKE THE PPI REFUNDS FROM THE BANKS) THEY TOLD ME I WAS GETTING COMPO THEN WHEN THEY GOT THE SIGNATURE THEY CANCELLED MY COMPENSATION. THIS WAS AFTER ASKING FOR MY PRIVATE MENTAL HEALTH DETAILS AND BREAKING THE DATA PROTECTION ACT. HAS ANYONE ELSE EXPERIENCED THIS? I AM STARTING A PETITION AND STARTING COURT PROCEEDINGS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They stopped reporting my payments to credit bureau at present I'm 2 month's ahead
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All ways they when I need some money. At times like 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
this company is a scam!! Don't trouble and get a loan from a different person or company. If you get the loan from them, you will have to pay back at least double the amount.. and the rate is incredible. How does this company exist?! It has to be sued
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I think Provident are a rip off company, I only borrowed £200.00 and had to repay around £500.00 which is disgusting they are just greedy and it should be investigated by the ombudsman it just beggers belief how they get away with ripping off customers, I won't be taking out anymore loans with these greedy sharks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
One year i got a loan of £100 needed it towards funeral .but my friend said she would lend me it instead i phoned to cancel loan with provident the day after and they said i couldn't cancel i had to pay back £150 for just one day disscusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was due a refund all good until I tried to get the cheque reissued in my married name get told so much different things serious they must be based on Mars still wsiting
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
You think they're bad to borrow off, you should try working for them!!! Lots of workplace bullying, discrimination and favouritism within the ranks. They rip people off left, right and centre, hopefully this new scheme will be approved, people will be rightfully compensated for all the poorly sold loans and provy will be no more!!! I've seen reps be horrible to the clientele, a rep pretending to get robbed and managers bullying people into quitting their jobs, if that didn't work they were put under investigation for things they hadn't done and then "let go"! The HR department always took the side of the manager clearly when they were in the wrong! Reps changing people's payment day as it suited them better. How can someone be expected to pay on a Wednesday when they don't get paid until Friday and for several years had their payment day as a Friday. People don't like change! There's a constant change of reps in areas as people are being forced out of their jobs. Hopefully this will end soon!!! For everyone's sake I think the financial ombudsman needs to look into them properly. How is it ethical to let someone refinance their loan, where they get approximately £1200 in their hand from a £2500 loan and have to pay back almost £6000 They prey on the financially vulnerable, keeping them on a slippery slope of debt where at any minute they could drown in the never ending cycle of reps repeatedly calling for money that people simply don't have
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Looking into my application
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Looking into my application
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I wanted to add to my loan and was just told no , no explanation just no , I'm not behind with payments and thought an explanation would be polite
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE VERY POLITE AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN DETAIL TO ME AND VERY POLITE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
NEVER GET THIS ENERGY COMPANY If your management building gives you this only option for utilities go and find another building arrangement where you can pick any other company. I got a over $500 bill for 1 month with only 3 full time workers adults living in, which in our last arrangement we used to get charged maximum $100 per month. They want to charge me $125 to send a technician to check on the meter. (which I don’t trust them as for sure they’re gonna say that’s all good and keep our money) (Don’t believe in this FAKE reviews page, go straight to google which is 2.1 stars) DO NOT DO PRE-AUTHORIZED PAYMENT AS THEY WOULD GET ANY AMOUNT OF MONEY FROM YOUR BANK.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Never use this company I've had £800 stolen from me by a agent in Berkshire. I paid alot in cash, the agent ask for my book and apparently lost it for months then I find out that none of my cash payments were being paid. I've raised this with provident and agent was sacked and I was refunded £200 in still been ripped off by £500 so my advice don't waste your time as you could end up paying alot more than you think
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How can i get a loan what suits me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Provident is rated 4.7 based on 3,638 reviews