Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.78 Rating 110 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have used Reliable Moving & Storage three times now and every time they have been excellent, always going the extra mile to ensure the moves were seamless and straight forwards. The staff are friendly and understanding, helpful and have a good sense of humour which in our last move really did help us to cope.
This company have moved myself from Essex to Norfolk and my daughters family from one side of Chadwell St Mary to another. They were helpful and understanding from the first contact. Our boxes were collected as they were packed and sealed which makes for much less lost space and all was delivered in tact, on time and in their usual professional and friendly manner.
If we decide to move back to Essex or anywhere else in the UK, we know who we will call. Always recommend this company - one of the very best.
Posted 2 years ago
Rena,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As always it's a pleasure to move nice people.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional, thorough and really know their stuff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if someone is looking for a quality Removals company...you get what you pay for.
Posted 2 years ago
Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We're glad that you received our standard high level of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Good price for a brilliant job done. Great lads who will do anything to help on a stressful day - day went smoothly and I was so happy with them that I recommended them to my mum who used them last month!
Posted 2 years ago
Tracey,

Thank you for your kind word....and recommendation.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Seemless from beginning to end.
Receiving a competitive quote, online booking and confirmation, boxes, tap and wrap arrived in time. Always on the end of phone for my questions. On the day of removal the removal men were efficient, careful, jolly, hardworking and made t look easy. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to move as they make a very stressful day easier.
Posted 2 years ago
Dan,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad that you received our usual, high standard of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Really great service from everyone at Reliable from the office staff and Dave and Mark and the teams. Nothing was too much trouble for them both on the day my goods were put in the storage and a week later to my new home.
Really nice friendly team who really reduced stress levels of moving.
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Law,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad everything went as planned.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent Service Planned from Start to Finish ......We had 2 houses moving into 1 over the course of 4 days Big thanks to Dave, Mark & all the rest of the guys who ensured everything was taken care of ...... And we just beat the snow ....! Well done Guys
Posted 2 years ago
Paul, Lisa & George,

Thank you for your kind words, it's always nice when the big moves go to plan (even when the weather tries to scupper us!)

We'll be sure to pass on this review to the crew that moved you.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Unbelievable brilliant service, Reliable moved us out to France and 10 years later moved us back to England, David and admin were extremely professional, with regards to the chaps that deliver (Steve and Matt ) nothing was too much trouble. For anyone who needs moving or storage do not hesitate to book Reliable 10 out of 10 !
Posted 2 years ago
Geoff & Susie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review (Welcome back to England!).

We'll make sure that Steve and Matt get to see this.

We hope that you're enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Mark and Reece made an excellent job of packing, and putting my furniture, belongings (and over 20 patio plants!) into storage for just over three weeks. Both the moving out and moving in process was made with no fuss and Mark and his team were cheerful, friendly, most helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. David and his admin team were also most efficient and very helpful, answering questions and keeping me informed at all times. I would definitely recommend Reliable Moving!
Posted 2 years ago
Karla,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received (It's always nice when the office staff get a mention!).

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks Again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Valerie Anne Campion
· December 19, 2017
Move did not go well. Completed at the eleventh hour due to buyers solicitors negligence so had keys BUT the removal men decided not to work after 4.30pm leaving me with only the clothes I stood up in. Refused to move me until Monday and charged £508 for storage.

Although my daughter finally persuaded them to move me on Friday afternoon they still charged the extra £508. I feel I have been taken advantage of by this greedy removal company. Their van was outside my new house when the monies were transferred but they chose to take my goods back to their depot, which was 20 minutes down the road and unload them there.

I would never recommend RELIABLE REMOVALS to anyone.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mrs Campion,

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with our Company. We are deeply sorry to learn of your on-going bad-feeling towards us.

Unfortunately when a completion doesn’t go through until after 17:00, We cannot force our employees to start work & carry on working until late at night.
In these circumstances we endeavour to deliver your furniture at the earliest possible date. Fortunately, we were able to complete delivery the following day at a reduced cost of £420 + VAT. Overnight storage charges or warehouse handling charges were not applied.

As discussed, your costs may be recoverable from the solicitor at fault for the delay. We will provide any supporting evidence to assist your claim.

Please be assured that your comments have led much discussion and that we are using them positively to improve our business going forward.

Once again, we wish you the very best for the future in your new home.

All at Reliable Moving & Storage
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage were just amazing! They were so organised. We couldn't have found a better removal company. They really were Reliable. The girls who take the bookings and answer any queries helped and advised us when first chain fell through - on the day of Exchange. It was a really stressful time for us. And when we found another buyer and the day of Exchange was approaching the second time, Reliable kindly advised us and told us not to worry so that we didn't lose our moving date slot.
Scott and Gary (the two guys who moved us) were simply amazing! We had so much stuff - including plants in pots and gardening equipment and they managed to get it all packed into the lorry in such a short space of time and they took it all in their stride; they weren't stressed at all (unlike us!)
We moved from Essex to Cumbria over two days in December and Scott and Gary did an absolutely AMAZING job. And they were great guys, really friendly and helpful. Thank you both for making our move stress free and thank you Reliable. I would recommend you in an instant.
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Normanton,

Many thanks for your kind words. It's nice when the staff in the office get recognition for the hard work they put in as well the road staff.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Mark, Paul and Darren provided a fantastic service on our moving day despite the difficulties that presented themselves. Thank you for making our move as easy as it could be. A great team.
Posted 2 years ago
Kim,

We're glad to hear that your move went as planned. We'll make sure that your comments are passed on to Mark, Paul and Darren.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
How disappointing! Great service even on the day but damage to furniture they are disputing even tho photo was taken on day & we were told lorry was too small hence why it was all crammed in! A damaged handmade footstool costing £700 needs remaking and been offered £100! Referring to their insurance company & still nothing since 31 Aug! Our advice don’t use them if you have nice stuff!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments. I have had the opportunity to review your file & investigate the issues raised.

Please note that we do not dispute that damage occurred to your footstool which constituted a small dirty mark and a loose thread. Our offer to have the item professionally cleaned & repaired was declined by yourself, and as such the matter was then referred to our insurance provider for their consideration.

I am saddened that the matter has still not been resolved by them & this is far from the high standard of service that I have come to expect from them. Please be assured that I have personally taken the matter up with the Director and that this point will be considered before renewal. I hope that you will soon have a conclusion to your claim and that the matter will be closed.

I am somewhat disappointed that this matter has impacted your rating so heavily - you have referred to the great service you received on moving day itself.

However any feedback is good feedback & I thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Please be assured that we continually review our processes and service provision & will use your feedback to assist us in this endeavour.

Yours Sincerely

Jon Atkinson
General Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly, prompt & professional company, 'Reliable' is very apt name. Absolutely recommend to everyone who is moving.
Posted 3 years ago
Reliable Moving and storage are a very professional outfit. They managed to fit us in at relatively short notice and the guys who turned up on the day were considerate, knowledgable and friendly. Our move day ran smoothly because of them. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent team. Fitted us in at last minute. Nothing too much trouble. Would recommend as a five star company.
Posted 3 years ago
From initial enquiry to moving day whoever we dealt with were courteous and professional. On the day of removal the team carefully and quickly stowed our belongings onto the lorry. The guys were really friendly and polite. At the other end for unloading they helped manage the considerable delay of our sellers even though it meant hanging around for sometime waiting. We were both completely satisfied with the service and wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to our friends and family.
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic service from both office staff and our team, will and joby, on moving day. can not find fault. made the day easy for us and put us at ease from the moment they arrived. would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic service from both office staff and our team, will and joby, on moving day. can not find fault. made the day easy for us and put us at ease from the moment they arrived. would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 3 years ago
They provided a first class service from beginning to end. The two man crew that were with us for the majority of the day were professional, friendly and very polite. They made a very stressful and sad day a pleasant happy experience. Everyone at this firm with whom I came in to contact with made life easy for us. They are a firm that provides an excellent service at a very reasonable cost. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking to move.
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful
Posted 3 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.78 based on 110 reviews