Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.78 Rating 110 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very professional, thorough and really know their stuff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend if someone is looking for a quality Removals company...you get what you pay for.
Posted 2 years ago
Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We're glad that you received our standard high level of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Good price for a brilliant job done. Great lads who will do anything to help on a stressful day - day went smoothly and I was so happy with them that I recommended them to my mum who used them last month!
Posted 2 years ago
Tracey,

Thank you for your kind word....and recommendation.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Seemless from beginning to end.
Receiving a competitive quote, online booking and confirmation, boxes, tap and wrap arrived in time. Always on the end of phone for my questions. On the day of removal the removal men were efficient, careful, jolly, hardworking and made t look easy. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to move as they make a very stressful day easier.
Posted 2 years ago
Dan,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad that you received our usual, high standard of service.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Really great service from everyone at Reliable from the office staff and Dave and Mark and the teams. Nothing was too much trouble for them both on the day my goods were put in the storage and a week later to my new home.
Really nice friendly team who really reduced stress levels of moving.
Posted 2 years ago
Mrs Law,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're glad everything went as planned.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent Service Planned from Start to Finish ......We had 2 houses moving into 1 over the course of 4 days Big thanks to Dave, Mark & all the rest of the guys who ensured everything was taken care of ...... And we just beat the snow ....! Well done Guys
Posted 2 years ago
Paul, Lisa & George,

Thank you for your kind words, it's always nice when the big moves go to plan (even when the weather tries to scupper us!)

We'll be sure to pass on this review to the crew that moved you.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Unbelievable brilliant service, Reliable moved us out to France and 10 years later moved us back to England, David and admin were extremely professional, with regards to the chaps that deliver (Steve and Matt ) nothing was too much trouble. For anyone who needs moving or storage do not hesitate to book Reliable 10 out of 10 !
Posted 2 years ago
Geoff & Susie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review (Welcome back to England!).

We'll make sure that Steve and Matt get to see this.

We hope that you're enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Mark and Reece made an excellent job of packing, and putting my furniture, belongings (and over 20 patio plants!) into storage for just over three weeks. Both the moving out and moving in process was made with no fuss and Mark and his team were cheerful, friendly, most helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. David and his admin team were also most efficient and very helpful, answering questions and keeping me informed at all times. I would definitely recommend Reliable Moving!
Posted 2 years ago
Karla,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received (It's always nice when the office staff get a mention!).

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks Again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage were just amazing! They were so organised. We couldn't have found a better removal company. They really were Reliable. The girls who take the bookings and answer any queries helped and advised us when first chain fell through - on the day of Exchange. It was a really stressful time for us. And when we found another buyer and the day of Exchange was approaching the second time, Reliable kindly advised us and told us not to worry so that we didn't lose our moving date slot.
Scott and Gary (the two guys who moved us) were simply amazing! We had so much stuff - including plants in pots and gardening equipment and they managed to get it all packed into the lorry in such a short space of time and they took it all in their stride; they weren't stressed at all (unlike us!)
We moved from Essex to Cumbria over two days in December and Scott and Gary did an absolutely AMAZING job. And they were great guys, really friendly and helpful. Thank you both for making our move stress free and thank you Reliable. I would recommend you in an instant.
Posted 2 years ago
Mr Normanton,

Many thanks for your kind words. It's nice when the staff in the office get recognition for the hard work they put in as well the road staff.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Mark, Paul and Darren provided a fantastic service on our moving day despite the difficulties that presented themselves. Thank you for making our move as easy as it could be. A great team.
Posted 2 years ago
Kim,

We're glad to hear that your move went as planned. We'll make sure that your comments are passed on to Mark, Paul and Darren.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly, prompt & professional company, 'Reliable' is very apt name. Absolutely recommend to everyone who is moving.
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable Moving and storage are a very professional outfit. They managed to fit us in at relatively short notice and the guys who turned up on the day were considerate, knowledgable and friendly. Our move day ran smoothly because of them. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent team. Fitted us in at last minute. Nothing too much trouble. Would recommend as a five star company.
Posted 2 years ago
From initial enquiry to moving day whoever we dealt with were courteous and professional. On the day of removal the team carefully and quickly stowed our belongings onto the lorry. The guys were really friendly and polite. At the other end for unloading they helped manage the considerable delay of our sellers even though it meant hanging around for sometime waiting. We were both completely satisfied with the service and wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to our friends and family.
Posted 2 years ago
fantastic service from both office staff and our team, will and joby, on moving day. can not find fault. made the day easy for us and put us at ease from the moment they arrived. would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 2 years ago
fantastic service from both office staff and our team, will and joby, on moving day. can not find fault. made the day easy for us and put us at ease from the moment they arrived. would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 2 years ago
They provided a first class service from beginning to end. The two man crew that were with us for the majority of the day were professional, friendly and very polite. They made a very stressful and sad day a pleasant happy experience. Everyone at this firm with whom I came in to contact with made life easy for us. They are a firm that provides an excellent service at a very reasonable cost. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking to move.
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful
Posted 2 years ago
2 teams over 2 days and both times they worked their socks off helping us move from old to new. A huge amount of respect to Peter, Reece & Jordan followed by Peter, Jamie, Jordan and Paul.
Their knowledge of the job required and each other, their teamwork and easy yet professional manner towards us is the reason I would recommend Reliable Removals to anyone and everyone.
Posted 3 years ago
Emma,

Many thanks for your kind words. We'll make sure that your message is passed on to the crew.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
What an amazing company and 3 lovely men who helped my husband and I move. They made the day entirely stress free and took great care with our full house load of items. Their teamwork was wonderful to see and they didn't stop for a moment. I would highly recommend this company!!
Posted 3 years ago
Katie,

We'll make sure that we pass on your kind words to the crew. We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
The guys turned up on time and straight away showed how professional and efficient they are. Nothing was too much trouble, and a sense of humour.
Posted 3 years ago
Ken & Sharon,

Many thanks for your kind words. We're glad your move went well.

We hope that you're enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.78 based on 110 reviews