Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.78 Rating 110 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Our move from Essex to Herefordshire was made stress free by Jamie and Scott, they were especially helpful with some problems we had and sorted them for us. Would recommend Reliable Removals to anyone. Dave please give our thanks to Jamie and Scott.
Regards Viv and Peter
Posted 3 years ago
Viv and Peter,

We're glad that your move went well, we always do our utmost to react to issues on the day as best as we can.

Your kind words will be passed on to Jamie and Scott. We hope you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Mark and Chris made the entire experience very street-free and enjoyable. From the moment they arrived until they left at the end of the day, they were pleasant, friendly and had a laugh with us throughout. Even though they weren't advised of some of the work to be done, they still approached it with a positive and happy attitude. Everything went so smoothly and we were delighted with the service we received as well as the price. Couldn't recommend Reliable Removals highly enough. Five stars guys! :-)
Posted 3 years ago
Colin,

Thanks for posting a review. Your comments will be passed on to Mark & Chris, it makes the job a lot easier when a customer recognizes the effort we put in.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Cannot recommend higher enough, from when Dave came round to give us a quote to the day of the removal. Nothing was to much trouble on the day. Don't bother with other removal companies, Reliable Removals are the one's to use.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It means a lot to us, and it's always nice to hear that a move has gone as planned.

We hope that you enjoy your new home,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
I made a last minute booking and Reliable were very accommodating. The guys who moved us were punctual and professional moving all of our belongings quickly. Even when they realised we had a bit too much for the big truck they went and got another smaller van for those extra bits with no hassle. Much better than my previous removal company and much cheaper than Pickfords!
Posted 3 years ago
Andrea,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always good to hear that our customers have had a stress free day; even when a move doesn't go completely as planned (needing the extra van).

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Our move fro Essex to Kent was made stress free by the team fro Reliable. Nothing was to much trouble and impressed with the team, especially the team leader Jamie. We were delayed in respect of the legal completion, but team took in their stride. They packed all our stuff, and when we unpacked - nothing missing or broken. Would recommend them to anyone who is moving. Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Tricia and Geoff,

Your kind words will be passed on to the guys that moved you. We're glad it all went to plan and hope that you enjoy your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Arrived in good time. Helpful and considerate and careful with property. Nothing broken. Efficient. Excellent service.
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We hope that you are enjoying your new home.

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient, professional, courteous and friendly. Took all the hassle out of the process. Absolutely the best firm we've ever used.
Posted 3 years ago
John,

Thanks for taking the time to share your move experience.

We're glad that all went as planned. We hope that you enjoy your new home.

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional, efficient and great price. Made what could have been a very stressful day, relaxed and fun for myself and family. I would definitely recommend them and if I ever move again I will be in touch.
Posted 3 years ago
Kelly,

We're glad to hear that your move went as planned. Thanks you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope that you are enjoying your new home.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Arrived on time, very helpful and efficient, went the extra mile where most would not have made a really stressful day for me and my son less stressful with the no problem attitude. Thank you Mrs Penney.
Posted 3 years ago
Mrs Penney,

Many thanks for your kind words, we hope you enjoy your new home.

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
The service I received from Reliable Removals was excellent quality and very professional. On the day of my move the boys turned up smiling and throughout the course of the day they kept the same positive attitude they arrived with. My move ran smoothly and stress free.
Posted 3 years ago
Nancy,

Thanks for the review, we're glad your move went well.

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service, prompt, friendly, helpful and very carefull. Would recommend. Thank you for making a stressful time less worrying.
Posted 3 years ago
Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from Reliable. We hope you are enjoying your new home.

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
Even though Reliable removals and storage were the most expensive of the companies we had quote for us we opted to go for them because they promised they had 12 trucks and therefore were more flexible on removal date. We had a horrible chain with the guy had the top threatening to pull out all the time, so once a date was decided we couldn't move it.

We explained all this to Reliable and they said it wouldn't be a problem, so we went ahead with them and paid £100 deposit for the packing materials. The boxes arrived (all used) which I thought was a little odd considering we paid for them (the other removal companies were going to include the packaging material as part of the original quote). We received all the paperwork and had to choose to paid extra for insurance (again all the other companies included this as part of the quote).

Anyway, we finally got a removal date and rung them up to officially book it in and was told they couldn't do that date (we gave them 2 weeks notice). I was in tears on the phone explaining the situation, but they said they couldn't do anything.

We ended up cutting our losses and going with another company, who were cheaper and could commit to our date without a problem, and were great on the day. So we ended up paying £100 (non returnable) for lots of used boxes.

I can't comment on their actual removal service because we didn't end up using them, but please be aware if you are looking for flexibility, they may not be able to deliver on what they promise.
Posted 3 years ago
Mrs Weston,

Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you have received from Reliable Moving & Storage. Without this type of feedback we will never improve.

Firstly let us take this opportunity to apologise again; it is never our intention to leave a customer disappointed.

Secondly we have been in business for over 25 years, servicing thousands of clients every year. Our unique booking system allows you to select a provisional move date in advance & we don’t take other work that will prevent us being available ; this allows you to go ahead and exchange in the knowledge that you have a removal company booked in for your chosen date. If a suggested date is already fully booked we offer our customers other available dates that can be held.

We held 3 different provisional dates for you and unfortunately on the 4th date that you wanted to hold we were already fully booked. We are empathetic with your situation, but cannot control other people in the chain or their demands.

Thirdly, it is not our policy to send out damaged/poor condition boxes. With regards to them being used, we purchase recycled boxes as and where possible. Please bear in mind that each move requires on average 40 boxes and we undertake over 1500 moves a year; if we were to supply brand new boxes for every move we would be going through over 60,000 boxes a year (not good for our planet I’m sure you will agree)!

Again please accept our apologies and we hope that you are now enjoying your new home.

Regards David
Posted 3 years ago
No time, polite, helpful. They were very efficient, taking care with everything, making sure everything was in the room it was labelled. From the time the smart suited gentle came to quote to the last hand shake move completed could not have gone better. Very highly recommended. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Mr Farrant,

Many thanks for your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new home.

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
From our first contact with the young lady in the office to the 3 lads waving goodbye at our new home everything was easy with Reliable.
The booking/reservation system gave us confidence, when other companies would only accept a confirmed move date reliable pencilled us in as long as we could confirm the week before.
Once we'd confirmed our move date everything was communicated brilliantly, we received a call the day before our move to make sure were ready and to let us know which crew would be moving us.
The lads even called us on their way to our old home to let us know there was a little bit of traffic and not too worry as they were on their way!
The physical move was made to look easy, nothing was too much trouble and when they had finished unloading the vehicle they even moved some bits around so that we had a bit of space to unpack our boxes.
We've now unpacked and Reliable have collected all the boxes that we don't need anymore.
Brilliant service by a "Reliable" company.
Thanks again
Posted 4 years ago
Joseph,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's important to us to hear that our customers have had a positive experience.

We hope you enjoy your new home.

Thanks again,
All at Reliable
Posted 4 years ago
The amount of furniture etc was underestimated by their own employee in fact it took 11 more car loads to clear even though we took some of the items ourselves several days earlier the firm tried to say it was because not all items were boxed but the very hard working delivery men showed us the lorry was full nothing else could be taken the fact that items were not boxed wouldnt have made any difference at all. Phone calls were not returned as promised. Even though i told the firm the home phone would be cut off to use my mobile they insisted on trying the home phone then sending an email to an address which also was not to be used (luckily i could still use the email). The phone staff were rude. Wouldnt recommend unless you want damaged items. (Safety can only be assured if you use their packing service) Dont pay for the insurance it does not cover items unless the lorry or van is in a road accident. Overall I would not recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your move experience. All reviews and comments are important to us. If all reviews were good, we would never be able to improve our business.


We have discussed these points with you at length via the telephone, but respect your prerogative to share your experiences on the Internet.


Firstly, It is true to say that no estimate, in any industry is perfect but in this instance we recognised that the medium sized (7.5 tonne) vehicle would not be adequate for the entire contents of your home, albeit a close run thing. You agreed to transport the remaining contents yourself rather than accept the higher quotation for the larger vehicle and additional crew member. Clearly you have worked hard to get the remainder across to your new home. In hindsight, we would have preferred to have transported the entire consignment.


On a typical 1 day (A-B) removal, our team has to remove all contents and safely load a vehicle in around 3 hours. The size of team and vehicle(s) we provide is commensurate with this aim. We are sure that you will agree that 3 hours is a small window and as a result, it is vital that all loose contents and personal effects are packed into boxes prior to work commencing. If things are not packed into boxes that are suitable for handling and loading we will struggle to fulfill our service mandate within the time available and the resources allocated. As with all things, preparation is key. Not only is removal expedited, but we are better placed to fill the available space if we are loading uniform sized boxes rather than cartons with no tops, bags and loose items.


With respect to Insurance, a removals & storage policy is not unlike any other insurance. Insurers will not accept responsibility for items with pre-existing damage (irrespective of repair) or the contents of boxes packed by the owner PBO). To clarify, If a set of glasses/ crockery is packed into an unsuitable carton / bag / container with insufficient protective material, the insurer would place the onus for any damage on the packer, rather than the movers. These points are highlighted in the policy summary issues to all clients at the point of quotation. There are two ways to get around this: A) employ us to pack your goods or b) pack goods with sufficient materials in sturdy cartons (preferably provided by us).


We have apologised for the perceived communication errors throughout your moving process, It is far from our intention to come across as rude - please be assured that we will strive to improve this area of our business.


Obviously, We are disappointed that you have such negative comments to share, however the Internet is an open forum for consumers to share their opinions and experiences, good and bad. As we say, poor review is as important to our business as a good one.


Nonetheless, we wish you all the best in your new home and for the future.

Regards David
Posted 4 years ago
A very good service done at very short notice provided by two pleasant members of Reliable's staff. They were on time, took great care in relocating the upright piano and undertook the job in a very professional and efficient manner. I would have no problems in recommending Reliable.
Posted 4 years ago
Mr Pease,

Thank you for your kind words. It's always nice to hear that our service is appreciated.

Thanks again,

All at Reliable
Posted 4 years ago
Reliable moved us before Christmas at very short notice. On the day of the move the guys turned up on time ready to go, our 2 bed flat was loaded within a few hours. Fantastic service, really lovely friendly chaps. 100% would use these again!
Posted 4 years ago
Emma & Carl,

Apologies that it's taken so long to reply to your review.

We're glad everything went so smoothly and we hope that you enjoyed your first Christmas at your new home.

All at Reliable
Posted 3 years ago
all very polite and helpful, made my move as easy as I could have hoped for.
very very pleased and would recommend to anyone, thanks to all again.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, efficient and careful movers. Would recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
From original visit to price job to the actual move every member of staff was very informative and had good knowledge and answered our questions. The two removal lads on the day were on time and made everything feel smooth , would defiantly recommend
Posted 4 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.78 based on 110 reviews