Reliable Moving & Storage Reviews

4.8 Rating 116 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Reliable Moving & Storage
4.8
Based on 116 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Reliable Moving & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Long distance move. Took the stress out of moving very reliable as the name says. The lorry was packed in an organised and professional way. The boxes were unloaded into the rooms labelled on them. Friendly polite and experienced team put us at ease and we knew our belongings were in safe hands. Would recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mick & Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you have received from Reliable Moving & Storage. We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again from all at Reliable.
Posted 5 years ago
Reliable removals didn't cost the earth and they made our move so much easier and less stressful. I'd highly recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sophie, Thanks for your kind words. We're glad everything went to plan with your move. We hope that you're enjoying your new home. Thanks Again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
The guys who helped me move were brilliant. They arrived on time and even gave me an eta as they were stuck in a bit of traffic. They were very polite and professional. They loaded and unloaded the van so fast without damaging anything. An amazing service and would highly recommend your company to anyone who is moving.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our potential future customers. We hope that you're enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
The guys arrived early and were all very polite and super quick loading and unloading. Made our move stress free and we would recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Paula & Richard, Thanks for your kind words, we're glad that everything went as planned. We hope that you're enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All At Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Pete and his team were absolutely amazing and professional. They were in and out of the old house by about 10:30am and set off to the new house. Everything was moved quickly and efficiently. Nothing was broken or damaged and they are extremely polite. Reliable definitely made our move less stressful and I can't recommend them enough. If you're considering using them, I would suggest you go ahead for your own peace of mind on moving day.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
David, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments will be passed on to the team that moved you. We hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
The move went very smoothly. The three removal men worked very hard and took care of our belongings. The staff on the end of the phone were always helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Leanne & Matt, Thanks for taking the time to review the service that you received (especially as you mentioned the office staff, we rarely get recognition!). We're glad that your move went as planned and we hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Our move from Essex to Herefordshire was made stress free by Jamie and Scott, they were especially helpful with some problems we had and sorted them for us. Would recommend Reliable Removals to anyone. Dave please give our thanks to Jamie and Scott. Regards Viv and Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Viv and Peter, We're glad that your move went well, we always do our utmost to react to issues on the day as best as we can. Your kind words will be passed on to Jamie and Scott. We hope you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Mark and Chris made the entire experience very street-free and enjoyable. From the moment they arrived until they left at the end of the day, they were pleasant, friendly and had a laugh with us throughout. Even though they weren't advised of some of the work to be done, they still approached it with a positive and happy attitude. Everything went so smoothly and we were delighted with the service we received as well as the price. Couldn't recommend Reliable Removals highly enough. Five stars guys! :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Colin, Thanks for posting a review. Your comments will be passed on to Mark & Chris, it makes the job a lot easier when a customer recognizes the effort we put in. We hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Cannot recommend higher enough, from when Dave came round to give us a quote to the day of the removal. Nothing was to much trouble on the day. Don't bother with other removal companies, Reliable Removals are the one's to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Customer, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It means a lot to us, and it's always nice to hear that a move has gone as planned. We hope that you enjoy your new home, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
I made a last minute booking and Reliable were very accommodating. The guys who moved us were punctual and professional moving all of our belongings quickly. Even when they realised we had a bit too much for the big truck they went and got another smaller van for those extra bits with no hassle. Much better than my previous removal company and much cheaper than Pickfords!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Andrea, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always good to hear that our customers have had a stress free day; even when a move doesn't go completely as planned (needing the extra van). We hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Our move fro Essex to Kent was made stress free by the team fro Reliable. Nothing was to much trouble and impressed with the team, especially the team leader Jamie. We were delayed in respect of the legal completion, but team took in their stride. They packed all our stuff, and when we unpacked - nothing missing or broken. Would recommend them to anyone who is moving. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tricia and Geoff, Your kind words will be passed on to the guys that moved you. We're glad it all went to plan and hope that you enjoy your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived in good time. Helpful and considerate and careful with property. Nothing broken. Efficient. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you are enjoying your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Efficient, professional, courteous and friendly. Took all the hassle out of the process. Absolutely the best firm we've ever used.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
John, Thanks for taking the time to share your move experience. We're glad that all went as planned. We hope that you enjoy your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Very professional, efficient and great price. Made what could have been a very stressful day, relaxed and fun for myself and family. I would definitely recommend them and if I ever move again I will be in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Kelly, We're glad to hear that your move went as planned. Thanks you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope that you are enjoying your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived on time, very helpful and efficient, went the extra mile where most would not have made a really stressful day for me and my son less stressful with the no problem attitude. Thank you Mrs Penney.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mrs Penney, Many thanks for your kind words, we hope you enjoy your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
The service I received from Reliable Removals was excellent quality and very professional. On the day of my move the boys turned up smiling and throughout the course of the day they kept the same positive attitude they arrived with. My move ran smoothly and stress free.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Nancy, Thanks for the review, we're glad your move went well. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic service, prompt, friendly, helpful and very carefull. Would recommend. Thank you for making a stressful time less worrying.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review the service you received from Reliable. We hope you are enjoying your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
Even though Reliable removals and storage were the most expensive of the companies we had quote for us we opted to go for them because they promised they had 12 trucks and therefore were more flexible on removal date. We had a horrible chain with the guy had the top threatening to pull out all the time, so once a date was decided we couldn't move it. We explained all this to Reliable and they said it wouldn't be a problem, so we went ahead with them and paid £100 deposit for the packing materials. The boxes arrived (all used) which I thought was a little odd considering we paid for them (the other removal companies were going to include the packaging material as part of the original quote). We received all the paperwork and had to choose to paid extra for insurance (again all the other companies included this as part of the quote). Anyway, we finally got a removal date and rung them up to officially book it in and was told they couldn't do that date (we gave them 2 weeks notice). I was in tears on the phone explaining the situation, but they said they couldn't do anything. We ended up cutting our losses and going with another company, who were cheaper and could commit to our date without a problem, and were great on the day. So we ended up paying £100 (non returnable) for lots of used boxes. I can't comment on their actual removal service because we didn't end up using them, but please be aware if you are looking for flexibility, they may not be able to deliver on what they promise.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mrs Weston, Thank you for taking the time to review the service that you have received from Reliable Moving & Storage. Without this type of feedback we will never improve. Firstly let us take this opportunity to apologise again; it is never our intention to leave a customer disappointed. Secondly we have been in business for over 25 years, servicing thousands of clients every year. Our unique booking system allows you to select a provisional move date in advance & we don’t take other work that will prevent us being available ; this allows you to go ahead and exchange in the knowledge that you have a removal company booked in for your chosen date. If a suggested date is already fully booked we offer our customers other available dates that can be held. We held 3 different provisional dates for you and unfortunately on the 4th date that you wanted to hold we were already fully booked. We are empathetic with your situation, but cannot control other people in the chain or their demands. Thirdly, it is not our policy to send out damaged/poor condition boxes. With regards to them being used, we purchase recycled boxes as and where possible. Please bear in mind that each move requires on average 40 boxes and we undertake over 1500 moves a year; if we were to supply brand new boxes for every move we would be going through over 60,000 boxes a year (not good for our planet I’m sure you will agree)! Again please accept our apologies and we hope that you are now enjoying your new home. Regards David
Posted 5 years ago
No time, polite, helpful. They were very efficient, taking care with everything, making sure everything was in the room it was labelled. From the time the smart suited gentle came to quote to the last hand shake move completed could not have gone better. Very highly recommended. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mr Farrant, Many thanks for your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new home. All at Reliable
Posted 5 years ago
From our first contact with the young lady in the office to the 3 lads waving goodbye at our new home everything was easy with Reliable. The booking/reservation system gave us confidence, when other companies would only accept a confirmed move date reliable pencilled us in as long as we could confirm the week before. Once we'd confirmed our move date everything was communicated brilliantly, we received a call the day before our move to make sure were ready and to let us know which crew would be moving us. The lads even called us on their way to our old home to let us know there was a little bit of traffic and not too worry as they were on their way! The physical move was made to look easy, nothing was too much trouble and when they had finished unloading the vehicle they even moved some bits around so that we had a bit of space to unpack our boxes. We've now unpacked and Reliable have collected all the boxes that we don't need anymore. Brilliant service by a "Reliable" company. Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Joseph, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's important to us to hear that our customers have had a positive experience. We hope you enjoy your new home. Thanks again, All at Reliable
Posted 6 years ago
Reliable Moving & Storage is rated 4.79 based on 116 reviews