Revolut Reviews

1.18 Rating 77 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Revolut
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Revolut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolute fraudsters - if you are thinking of using these jokers, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

They steal your money for what they deem as legitimate transactions when you know for a fact you didn't make the transactions. Their full fraud investigation takes fewer than 24 hours so you know its nonsense.

Don't use these fraudsters. If you have money in an account with them, withdraw it and close you account before they steal it or freeze our account.

I have reported them to cybercrimes in the UK for their fraudulent transactions on my account, but I doubt I'll see my money again.
Posted 5 months ago
Avoid them if you can help it or you'll lose your money! Someone committed fraud on our account and when I raised a dispute they don't even bother investigating. Less than 24 hours later they said I was liable for the fraudulent amount. If you have money with them, withdraw it now before it goes missing. They are fuelling fraud by paying to fraudsters with your money. If you are considering using them, don't.
Posted 5 months ago
THE WORST BANK EVER!!!

I have been unable to access my money for two weeks at no fault of mine. I asked them to close it and “Miya Glover” has refused to do so. She is ruthless and insensitive and does not remotely deserve to have a job as such. My dad is terminally ill and it’s Father’s Day on Sunday. She has refused close my account and transfer me my funds. I REGRET trusting this bank with a penny.
Posted 5 months ago
Disaster! In cases of fraud, they absolve themselves on any responsibility. Much more dodgy than a regular bank. Then, there is nobody to call, only an automated phone line. AVOID.
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking customer service. A simple email issue means I have no access to my account or money and no one has the decency to respond to my requests. Avoid avoid avoid
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible service. Take your money out of there before it gets locked and you get ignored with no one to resolve the issue!
Posted 6 months ago
I almost died in the hospital because of Revolut!
They blocked my account for no reason, they stole my money, they have no means of communication, they have no phone, they don't have email only CHAT :-) (NOBODY ANSWERS)
I've notified the police and the Prosecutor's Office to get my money back.
This is a bank scam tolerated by the UK, shame on them....
Posted 6 months ago
My account was compromised, whilst my phone was off and my feeder account topped my revolut card up by £1,000, then balance transferred to another account. The worst company to deal with getting your money back. Lots of internal fraud going on here. STAY WELL CLEAR
Posted 6 months ago
I am a US citizen. On 5-11-20, I received a US Treasury Stimulus check for $1,200. On 5-13-20, Revolut made an unauthorized withdrawal from my bank account for $1,015.57. In other words, they attempted to steal all my money. I have reported this fraudulent act to my bank and cancelled my bank card. DON'T TRUST THESE PEOPLE!!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID AT ALL COST!!!
The app itself is really well designed, the customer service on the other hand... is rubbish or non-existent.They froze my account and asked me for documents to prove that is my salary.I send them a payslip they reply they want the last 3 months payslips.I send them the payslips they reply they want my bank statements for the last 3 months.How stupid and incompetent you need to be to ask me to provide bank statements from the same bank you work for?
Asked them if they have acces to my bank statements.
They replied "yes, of course".
Now they want my employment contract.
And keep playing this stupid game.
THEY STOLE £4268 FROM ME.
They keep telling me to use the in-app "live" chat but is just one chat active with the same "live" agent replying after 2 days.
You can't talk to someone else and you're stuck with the same incompetent named "Jordan".
There are a lot of people in the same situation that have nobody to complain to other than the "live" incompetent in the chat.
THERE IS NO PHONELINE.
I guess the rubbish or non-existent customer service is the price you have to pay for not using a reputable bank.
In my situation there are a lot of other people and this keeps repeating.
They always have the same automated dumb message wich is an apology for being incompetent but they are not willing to solve the problem either.
The dumb automated message I was talking about:
Posted 6 months ago
Revolut is a scam. They lure people in with their low exchange rates. If you need it for small amount currency exchange or to withdraw in a foreign country, it will do the trick. To use it as a bank or to make international transactions would be a disaster. Among others they have a very bad customer service and management, which is unpleasant and discriminating.
They requested lots of information for an international transaction. After it was provided they told they do not cooperate with the transferring bank. The reason is ridiculous. Especially because they knew the name of the bank from the beginning.
Also I have advised them to my friends. Which I know regret of having done. As you have to ask them for that bonus hanging on the stupid chat for days and those friends come back complaining about Revolut.
Therefore I decided to warn the rest. Do not use them for anything else than withdrawal or payment in foreign countries or avid altogether. There are better alternatives.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there
The revolut blocked my accout despite I provided all documents what they asked and I can't trade with my investments and my money.
Unfortunately the customer service ignore me.
Posted 6 months ago
Absolute joke, their anti-fraud system is clearly not up to scratch. Account has been frozen for no reason - used the trading account to buy shares and now can’t get an answer on what happens with these shares. Customer service is almost non - existent and not very helpful. For a company that claims to radically change the banking industry, I’m afraid they have quite a lot of work to do yet!
Posted 6 months ago
My money is trapped in Revolut!!
My mobile app does not work and there is no way I can contact them to fix it, as the only contact method is in the app. They reply my reviews in other apps but their replies do not make any sense.
Revolut team just does not realize what kind of responsibility they have when dealing with peoples money!!
Not recommended at all as it seems like that this is not a technical issue but Revolut itself trapped my money.
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid like a plague, everything is hunky dory but if things go wrong expect terrible service, I referred a friend to revolut to get £17 referral bonus, I was told that I had the refer the friend by the 2nd of March, I sent the link and 1 friend decided to do it, they met all the criteria, waited for the card and used it which was the last criteria to be met, after a couple of days, neither of us had the bonus, I chatted to Revolut, they told me I missed the deadline, I was like no, my friend opened the account within the March 2nd deadline, no say revolut, they had to use the card as well as everything else before the 2nd March, my friend didn't receive the card until the 7th march, so the offer was basically impossible to achieve! Revolut did not seem to understand this fact and the guy I spoke to on the chat kept blaming it on me! Eventually after escalating they paid me the £17 as a Gesture of goodwill, I paid £12.99/month for the metal which apparently gives you priority support as well as other things, I dread to think how they treat free customers, but after paying this amount for well over a year to be treated so poorly is worse than experience I've had from what these NU Banks call the 'dinosaur' banks! I've now closed the account and you should be careful before opting for these charlatans as your digital bank of choice, I've just moved to Curve, so far much better!
Posted 8 months ago
WARNING. This app appear to be a scam.

I have deposited above 10k on my Revolut account, but I'm no longer able to access the app. It appears Revolut has blocked the account and when I try to get in contact with the company they're not replying.

DO NOT USE THIS APPLICATION
Posted 8 months ago
Not only is there customer service a complete and utter joke but I got my card stolen and my sim card stolen by the same person, it took me 5 days, 6 selfie passport photos, hours of conversation and explanation of the app chat, 3 different agents, 2 of whom decide to tell me that I am the fradulant one in all of this to find out of my card has been stopped and access back into my account. All my money was stolen and more money was deposited from different stolen accounts into my account and used. Revolut did think once that this was all dodgy and let happen. On top of that the thief managed to take out £3,600 from a cash machine that morning, meaning unless you set it yourself your revolut card has not limit of cash you can draw out. Revolut have refused to refund me my money squarely blaming me and suggesting I helped the thief steal from me. Stay away from this company, honestly can even speak to a human being. The Police man I am dealing with over the crime even wrote to them and then told me afterwards dont use this people, they are worse the thief himself.
Posted 8 months ago
Revolut customer assistance is the worst I have ever saw or experienced. Unable to make contact to anyone for 4 days at this time.
Posted 9 months ago
I do not mind being subjected to a security review but I do mind is being unable to clear the review for weeks as no one will respond on the app. As this is the only way to contact them you are stuck. Don’t risk it. Avoid Revolut.
Posted 9 months ago
Really enjoyed being a customer of Revolut, until some compliance cretin decided to conduct a “review” of my account, I was locked out of the account (and still am) subject to this “review”, unacceptable! I have no idea when I’ll be able to access those funds again, and have requested the account be closed and monies transferred to alternate account, this will inevitably also take 400 years for said cretin to action. Avoid, avoid, and avoid, letter of claim issued to recover the funds I hasten to add...
Posted 9 months ago
Revolut is rated 1.18 based on 77 reviews