Revolut Reviews

1.15 Rating 233 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Revolut
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Revolut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
everything bad you've read about them is completely true
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
absolute rubbish !! avoid them . doesnt work properly , fake advertise lying in all the time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I used revolut regularly since over two years. Yesterday my account was closed by the bank and they refused to give me a reason. I wish I knew why this happened so I could make sure I don't upset my new bank. Be careful guys, you don't know day or time when you're not good enough to have a bank account
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Locked out of my account - no access to my own money! No reason given other than the account is 'under review'. Joke bank - don't touch them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst ever! They blocking account, constantly asking for documents. As soon as you provide documents they ask for more until they stop answering support chat. I have support ticket with Revolut that stay open/unanswered for 1 year. Avoid at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very bad service and very bad mobile application. They say "no hidden fees" - I've paid 14% commission without any notice at the very beginning of using it, including fee for a weekend cash withdrawal !!! Already closed the account. One more thing - do not trust customer service - they say things they don't have even a little knowledge about. I did what they said to me but the result was completely different. Didn't get my money back. I don't recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Horrible company, completely careless about their customers and non existent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have just had the worst customer experience ever with Revolut... I went on holidays in Greece back in August and used my Revolut card to withdraw money at an ATM. Unfortunately I was wrongly charged. I wanted to withdraw 300euros but was charged 352.65eur. The ATM there was charging me a fee of 3.95€ (because they can...!) so I should have been charged 303.95eur and not 352.65€. It all started there... I thought Revolut could help me resolve the issue and operate a chargeback since I have been clearly overcharged. At this stage the operator in the chat was very helpful and sent me forms to complete so I could claim a chargeback which I have done. I have filled out the forms end of August and did not hear back from them until yesterday in the most random way!! I took my dog to the vet and wanted to pay for her medicines with my Revolut card but it got declined... so I checked my account and did not understand at first because my balance was way over the amount I needed to pay so I raised this issue in the chat to ask why my card has been declined. Next thing you know my EUR balance has been transferred to GBP without my consent to pay the corrected offline transaction made at the ATM in Greece of 303.95eur! So not only did they take my money and exchange my EUR into GBP (which costed me some fees!) without my consent or without sending any authorisation request they also charged me TWICE for the same transaction... and this resulted in me being in deficit in my GBP account. Now if I do not add money onto this account within 7 days I will be charged fees... When I tried to explain this to the operator in the chat at first she did not listen at all and only after an hour of argumentation she apologised for her mistake but kept on blaming me for the transfer from EUR to GBP... it was just a big waste of time. So I decided to talk to another agent to see if she was the problem or the whole Revolut customer service was... well apparently it is the second option! I have talked to three different persons who were all unable to help. The only thing they kept repeating was a team is looking into it and you will hear back on Oct 11... in almost a month! So no concrete solution was fou d to help me and I lost complete trust in the service. Once this dispute is over I am closing my account for good and never want to hear about Revolut again. I don’t understand why they could not simply cancel the second charge and reimburse me my money? His is it beneficial to charge me twice for the same transaction and causing me fees by changing my EUR to GBP and putting my GBP account in deficit... Worst customer service ever!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible company. Do not use. Find another alternative.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company has the worst customer service EVER. I booked several hotels in Europe through Revolut Stays and after paying they told me they couldn’t provide a VAT invoice (which I need because it is a company trip and it’s mandatory under EU regulation). Never had this problem with any other booking company. And it’s impossible to actually speak to anyone that can help you - in the chat they give you standardized answers and then close the chat. STAY AWAY if you’re want a decent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company is a disgrace. They have the worst customer service you can imagine. Firstly you can't actually speak to anyone and people who are there to help you know NOTHING. My partner got very sick because of food poisoning and we lost a day of our holiday. I tried to claim the money back for the terrible meal we had that caused this via chargeback and their replied that 'the services are not described' after I described them in 500 words email. Oh and I spend 3h on their chat to even get the chargeback form after I have been passed to 10 different people and had to explain my situation over and over again. USE AMEX INSEAD!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Until now I was happy with Revolut. But now I am more than unsatisfied and I am planning to escalate my issue to authority as well. I have added 30 EUR to my account from N26. Something has happened between two system, and authorization was succeful from N26, but money was declined by Revolut. So 30 EUr disappeared from my N26 account, but did not appear at Revolut. Both company was sending me back and forth, Sending me documents, I have forwarded them, but both bank blamed each other. Finally N26 reached out to Mastercard, I got 30 EUR finally back. I was happy, but then 30 EUR disappeared from my Revolut. So 30 EUR was gone again. Revolut(customer agent called Mark) told me that one day before transaction was claimed as unsuccessful (which was successful - for that day 30 EUR disappeared from my N26 account) . so they have sent 30 EUR to Mastercard. I asked customer againt to get in contact with mastercard, there is a problem somewhere, in one of them's system. The guy refused it. So Revolut STOLE MY MONEY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely stressed out of my head for 3 weeks now, it keeps saying my account is limited so I can't use my account, I've been told so many times it will be sorted in 48 hours which is so wrong, apparently the migration process is complex, where fo I go from here 🥺
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Revolut is a very terrible company, appalling customer service. Will freeze your account for months, all in the name of CDD and will refuse to refund your money. Avoid Revolut like a plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unhelpful. Robotic. Slow. Will move away from them. Wrote emails only to not hear back despite saying they'll respond.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
do not use if a new business they are not interested
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I feel cheated by the revolut. I got a promotion that when I invite a person who registers, confirms the data, transfers funds to a revolut, orders a card and makes a minimum of 3 transactions, I will receive £ 40. Yesterday I had a problem with my phone, I logged out and the next day I logged in and the invited person disappeared and from revolut support I found out that the promotion for me was suspended for no reason or reason. I feel cheated and robbed by revolut.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company appalling customer service. Will freeze your account for months will refuse to refund your money avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst bank ever - The customer service are just robots and hugely unhelpful, they made ridiculous requests of me for information and each time I did as asked , they keep asking for more - and they don’t listen , ROBOTS working for them- DONT USE REVOLUT- they are a horrendous company . Stay away from this company .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
good company really recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Revolut is rated 1.15 based on 233 reviews