Revolut Reviews

1.2 Rating 676 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Revolut
1.2
Based on 676 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Greater than 13%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Revolut made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Revolut 1 star review on 5th May 2024
AY
Revolut 1 star review on 24th March 2024
Anonymous
Revolut 3 star review on 24th March 2024
Christina Ong
Revolut 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Tricia Varney
Revolut 1 star review on 6th March 2024
Andrea
Revolut 1 star review on 10th February 2024
Anonymous
Revolut 1 star review on 17th January 2024
B
79
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Most worse app / bank ever. Even if u block any merchant, they can charge u anyways! And u dont get ur money back!!! This service is bad! I dont get my money back even i did block the merchant months ago, they was able to charge me. Bad revolut. Used u for 4 years, and i will not anymore!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Scammed for £2k between accounts. Spoke to Revolut and they’re unable and to do anything at all. Due to them not even being recognised as a bank nor are they FSC insured, there’s no way to claim back the money. Get Monzo. Safer and great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
They open accounts for hackers and fraudsters without checking their details. How can a hacker open an account in a the name of a company that doesn´t have a Revolut account. I have lost €4000 because of Revolut..the hacker hacked into our suppliers email and gave me their Revolut banking details. I paid into this account (not knowing the wiser) and it was a fraulant account. When our supplier keep on telling us that they hadn´t received the money, my bank requested a recall from Revolut and as to be expected from this bank they denied the recall...they obvously knew with was a fraudulant account. They now don´t even reply to my mails. The IBAN number is LT56 3250 0923 4445 7677
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
It’s basically a scam they opened my account. I deposited £3000 in the account then they said we’re not happy with your documentation. They didn’t let me take my money out and they started charging me. Hundred pound a month fees literally it’s a mafia scam don’t ever use them. This company is going to get shut down by the European police.
Revolut 1 star review on 5th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They charge hidden fees and skimp on interest rates. How can one trust their money to a firm which is based on small print tricks and fraud? Avoid at all cost. Use Wise or N26 or tons of other decent neobanks instead
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Blocked my business account telling they need to do investigations. But the money came from my personal Revolut account, so they need to verify themselves. Or use your money interest free. These fking pigs should be sent back in russia
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The customer services takes long time to respond and they keep sending me automated messages. It's been weeks I am trying to move some pounds from Revolut to another bank, but revolut charges me fees. That's why I gorlt in touch. My query is still unresolved. If this was an emergency, Revolut would be the worse. They also take commission for every single trade transaction you make, which means their profits are higher than yours. Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They blocked 4,000 euros on the account for no reason and do not respond to complaints. There is no customer support at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was scammed out of money by another customer if theirs. I supplied them with proof of transfers and backup documentation and they did not to get my money back even though they could track this persons accounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Don't use revolut, they are sending incorrect income info to tax authorities.. I have opened a savings account added money to it and in the following year have withdrawn the money that I added and they reported it as income, so now i have to pay income tax on my own money that i save... And when I contacted Revolut thay said that they will not do anything about it because that is not their responsibility... All in a all I lost monkey by using revolu....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
fraud alert bait and switch technique they don't actually host multinational accounts everything is U.S. Bank so you get charged hidden fees like crazy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This bank is costing me a fortune the reason I joined it is it was cheap to use the card abroad but using it in my own country. I am getting non-styling charges from my bank account even though I’m in England from an English account to an English account and now they’re trying to blame me or my bank, I don’t believe this is acceptable. The app does not work properly. You will be topping your account up from your main bank account and all suddenly you’ll get a pop-up saying would you like to continue in local currency? Of course? You select local currency because presumably that’s the one that’s cheapest and your local and somehow you get charged. This joke of a so-called bank has cost me £75 in four months in non-sterling charges. I will not be banking with them anymore and if they are part of the banking ombudsman, which I doubt they are because they’re lots of bank I am making a complaint.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service Terrible customer service, I just transferred my money to Wise. I will not advise anyone to Bank with these guys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Revolut Business - Beware - no customer service except a useless online chat. Revolut Business - Truly awful and must be illegal. Staff are all over you to open the account and are super helpful, with google meets and calls to assist. Then they start to try to upsell all the account upgrades. I did not require any of these extras but did have a lot of large European transfers to do in one month. I made it clear that all our FX requirements are in November and the other 11 months we don't need this. I was sold a temporary account upgrade at £529/month. However, the amount debited was £750. It was also a permanent upgrade, so we have been charged this for months and months now. I have been contacting Revolut since December about the downgrade that was agreed by the account manager (although I now think he was an unscrupulous salesperson, working on commission!). This person ignores emails. After 4 months, I eventually got another person to do a google meet to assist with the downgrade - on a screen sharing session I proved that its not possible for me tp do the downgrade myself and Revolut needs to do it. He was unable to help and advised me that the only staff that can help are the online chat staff. Well, this has been a nightmare. My chat session has lasted 3.5 days now, with 7 staff just giving me the same Robotic responses and thanking me for my patience. As there are no staff that will help by email or phone, it transpires that the only way to get assistance is by this truly awful online chat. The staff on that keep changing and then you have to start from scratch all over again and answer the same questions over and over. Then get the same copied and pasted glib non response. If Revolut want to compete with business bank accounts they need to actually assist customers and not avoid them in this truly awful Chat experience. They are super helpful at the start when on boarding and upselling features and then vanish and ignore emails once they have reached their sales target regarding your account upgrade. They are readily available to assist with account upgrades but completely ghost you when you ask for assistance to downgrade. Then keep taking exorbitant monthly fees that were not agreed to. Scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Scammed during the card verification process and the revolut team basically told me it was my fault and I had approved the purchase. Coincidently the amount scammed was exactly the same amount as was needed to verify my account £199.00. Do not fall for this scam .Avoid revolut at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Opeens me rekening beperkt en wat de reden is kunnen ze niet zeggen wel zeggen ze dat het 1 tot 14 dagen kan duren en hoe het zit met huur betalen en alles boeit hun niks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
horrific, data miners, your money is not safe, bunch of crooks, STAY AWAY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not that I believe everything on TV but it's very clear this Russian-owned company has serious problems in communication and relies on A robts to slve your problem. AVOID at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not worthy never trust on these cards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just seen your appalling record via BBC Watchdog, on allowing customers to be scammed out of thousands of pounds, and your total indifference to help and apparent inability to recover funds by affected customer. Obviously I won't be investing with you ad previously intended, and I seriously suggest others stay well clear of your financial service .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Revolut is rated 1.2 based on 676 reviews