Revolut Reviews

1.16 Rating 193 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Revolut
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Revolut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Froze my account which has my savings. Nearly a month has gone by and they refuse to call me or give me contact details to call them. Since it’s happened to me, I’ve learned that it’s actually VERY common and some people I’ve spoken to have had their money essentially confiscated for 4+ months and counting. They will only give canned and/or automated chatbot responses via the chat app. Its not good enough. When you’ve decided to be a bank, you need to step up and deliver against the responsibility of holding people’s life savings. Claiming it’s because your FCA regulated doesn’t get you off the hook either. Every other bank I’ve ever used has been regulated, they would never confiscate my savings and refuse to speak to me. You clearly know how to build software with excellent user experience. But your appreciation for what is it to be a bank is non-existent. Get your sh]t together. Double or triple your open roles for AML/KYC. provide a well resourced phone support for frozen accounts and /or such scenarios which are hugely disruptive to your customers. Sort out your service KPIs. Your quickly looking like you’ve bitten off WAY more than you can chew and a real risk of going from hero to zero. The attached screen is the new “Blue screen of death”.
Posted 17 hours ago
Poor customer service. Used the app to transfer money to India and the money hasn't reached the account even after 11 days. The customer support is unable to track the transaction and have basically put their hands up.Wouldn't recommend anyone to use their service again
Posted 1 day ago
Awful, awful, awful customer service. They requested documents in a live chat, i responded with all the documents and it took them over 40 days to send a message back.... The message back is asking for the same documents that are still pending review? I, responded 2 hours ago.... looks like I've got another 39days and 22hours before i get a response. Additionally i sent money to a friend, and locked his account and told my friend that his account would be closed if they didn't provide MY SOURCE OF WEALTH DOCUMENTS.... As he's a friend i gave them too him, but under EU law, I'm positive this is highly illegal asking for the source of wealth of another person.
Posted 1 day ago
Starts to ask "proof of income", and after submitting documents they keep sending mails and notifications threatening with further restrictions claiming that I haven't replied, while confirming in the chat everything is order, and advising to ignore the pop-ups emails. Then closes account without any notification, or answer on what is the reason. Also no further documentation is asked. Continuously receive 100% contradictory information via email vs. in-app chat. Case open for months, seems that they try to close accounts by misleading customers, and make it difficult to get the money back.
Posted 3 days ago
Hidden fees everywhere: watch out when you do international payments, they charge you 6 euros each time. Also, I wanted to try one of their premium plans for 8 euros, I activated it (monthly payment), but when I decided to not proceed and stop the plan they charged me 16 euros for "early termination". You end up paying more than with other banks, so you really have to think twice before opening an account with these ones.
Posted 4 days ago
I am very disappointed with Revolut. They blocked my account and I was not able to get my money for like 2 weeks, then they closed my account without explanation and I am not able to reopen my account again. So thats my experience.
Posted 6 days ago
Very poor service. Applied online and waited 2 months for them to review. Decided to chase it up as no one got back to me. I spoke to a person via chat to he did not have a clue. I was asked to send in screenshots of various screens. He advised me to fill in a section that wasnt there. To told me I had to complete my nationality in the 'Type of Business' section. There was no section about nationality as all the questions were about my business but he was adamant that I missed it even though I went through it 15+ times. During the chat I receieved a email stating I've been declined without any explanation. Funny enough it all happened when I decided to chase it up. Please avoid, try someone else. Very Poor Service. Save yourself the time and money. They dont even deserve the 1 star to be honest
Posted 1 week ago
I trusted CEO of Revolut with 25 euro in 2015. Bad decision Nikolay Storonsky sent me letters himself in 2015 and I trusted him with 25 euro. Only one transaction in history - Revolut received 25 euro from my personal card in 2015. In 2021 I asked to pay me back 25 euro to my private account. No chance to receive the money. They are lying that the transfer is done but they do not send it back to me. I still see this 25 euro in Revolut application.
Posted 1 week ago
Worst service ever!!!!!! First the system miswrote my name i tried to contact the “Live”chat which is not live at all since it took more than three hours to actually talk with an agent, and second i never received the card i ordered. I also had to repay if i wanted to reorder a new card. What a joke
Posted 2 weeks ago
Scammers before flarę spark token AirDrop they Deicided to block my acc and they are block me on fb please be aware
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would never use this company. I signed up for an account and their app wouldn't work. It got stuck on an Upgrade screen after logging in and there was no way to get past it without upgrading from a Standard account. This is what I call a Bait-and-Switch. Sure it's free but you can't do anything with your free account until you upgrade. No way! Contacting their customer service was extremely difficult. Eventually I found a way to Chat with someone: First I waited half-an-hour for them to answer their Chat, then the customer service rep just abandoned the chat after talking to me a little bit. Their 'help' was useless, "Please uninstall the app, restart and reinstall." Sorry, your app still sucks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Missing bank transferS. Im not sure from where Revolut has the confidence to be claiming that they are an alternative bank since simple transaction are an issue. I transferred my rent money through them on May 5th and the money is still “lost” in space, with the explanation “wait a little longer” and its currently May 26th. Then i transfer my utility bill money on the 21st and its still nowhere to be seen and yet again the answer is “wait a little longer”, the problem is that this month i’ve had to pay double rent and double utility bills because of bad service. I really cant see myself recommending them the way they were recommended to me, i had really high hopes but i was mislead. Disappointed, i guess it will take more time to have a true alternative bank in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been using Revolut for about 4 years. It's great for travel. But recently I've had so many problems topping up that I'm pretty close to closing all of my accounts. The chat works but you just feel that you are in an endless line of other people stuck in the same position. For those thinking about signing up for Revolut-be ready for long waits and seemingly unsolvable problems. Or find an alternative
Posted 3 weeks ago
Card lock. I was disappointed that you cannot ring them and solve your problem over the phone. However after going to the community page I discovered you have to use Twitter or Facebook. I am in the older age bracket and using the computer skills is limited. I got through to a live agent and got my card in use again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Crypto? Revolut App not fit for purpose. Lost time and money!!App fails to work when you need it App fails to work when you need it. Cryto disaster. Slow irresponsive 'live chat', unable to buy or sell. The status page of the website took about 30 mins to be updated. Bitterly regret opting to use Revolut - just not fit for purpose. Will not be renewing and highly recommend you do not pay for a premium account...waste of money and i feel cheated and conned!
Posted 3 weeks ago
My account was closed and the money disappeared a year ago. I am trying to get my money and I will go with them to court
Posted 3 weeks ago
Please avoid this outfit by all means specially if you are planning to send large sumps of money, they will make your life a nightmare They will block the account and money on source of funds questioning, you will provide them with document after document in an endless rat race Every time you send them proof of funds they will ask for a new document from you, it is obvious they are collecting private data about everything you do To give you an example of what i had to send: I had to send them bank statements of all my bank accounts since 2019, my investment portfolio, my work contracts, my salary certificates, customs declaration...and they keep asking for more and more watch out for this statement in their policy wording because this is the loop hall they use to abuse you: 'as per general terms of service you agree to cooperate with all requests made by us or any third party services providers on our behalf in connection with your revolut account... this may include but not limited to asking further for further information that will allow revolut to reasonably identify you' This outfit should be banned in Europe, they are abusing customers with their requests and in violation of data protection mandate articles Moreover, they use your money, block you from sending your money. Their customer service is outsourced to a company in India and everytime you deal with a new person, they are very UN-helpful Please do yourself a favor and avoid this. If you insist, go ahead and have your money blocked
Posted 3 weeks ago
I put some money in to see if it was hassle free for when I'm abroad. I used my card twice as a test. One occasion I was charged £211 for a £100 withdrawal. £111 because they thought I was abroad and another £100 duplication. Tried to explain the error to no avail. When it goes wrong with Revolut you're on your own
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have had my account suspended since early April. Documents are being reviewed for verification of salary. No one gets back to you via chat and you can not call them. Please do not sign upto this company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I signed up for Revolut because of their great sounding offer for currency transfers and paid them for their premium service. All was well until they asked for my “source of funds” details. I provided this information but then got stuck in an endless loop of unreasonable requests for further information about myself and my husband. The customer service agents never answered my questions properly and I was worried my savings would get frozen. Shocked that I paid so much money to be treated this badly. My advice: definitely avoid their service except for dealing with trivial amounts of money, because of this catch, and certainly don’t pay for it.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Revolut is rated 1.16 based on 193 reviews