ROAV Reviews

4.7 Rating 706 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend ROAV
4.7
Based on 706 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read ROAV Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

2036446347

Write Your review

Tell us how ROAV made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
really bad product! the company admitted that they use cheap polarization coating that literally rubs off of these - absolutely not worth the money
ROAV 1 star review on 1st May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute do not buy. After a year of use, the UV material on my glasses quite literally scratched away. A very cheap and inferior quality product for such a high price, these are absolutely not worth it. On top of that, I've reached out several times to their support and received no response.
ROAV 1 star review on 7th March 2024 ROAV 1 star review on 7th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely love these sunglasses, but after about 5 years of wearing them, the sunglasses are perfect, but the nose pads wore out (one wore out so badly that it fell off of the sunglasses and is lost on the streets of Athens) essentially making the sunglasses useless. There is no way to buy new replacement nose pads on the website. I emailed the company about it and have yet to hear back from them. A little disappointed in this. I mean the sunglasses lasted 5 years, but I take excellent care of my glasses and I'm used to sunglasses lasting 10 or 15 years. It's so wasteful to have toss a perfectly good pair of sunglasses for such an easily replaceable reason.
ROAV 2 star review on 22nd January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Just send my 5th email which has gone unanswered. Going on 9 days since I ordered these glasses. No shipping info, no response to any of my emails. From prior reviews, this is not unusual. What a shame. They did, however, manage to bill my credit card. Worse "customer service" experience I've encountered.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered my glasses in 12/22. It is now 12/28 and no shipping info is noted. I emailed the company 4 times and no response. Worse customer service experience ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fashionable, lightweight, packable. I love my roav sunglasses
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Solid product, being able to fold them into a tiny space is crazy convenient -- BUT their customer service is horrendous. Or maybe it's not that it's bad, it's that it doesn't seem to exist. Emails go unanswered. I've been trying to file a warranty claim for several months but can't get a response. Just know what you're getting yourself into - you'll get a great product but if you have any issues no one will be there to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We ordered Roav glasses from the States, paid £35 delivery and once they had been despatched DHL called to say we'd have to pay £50 import tax which wasn't made clear when we ordered them. It's a rip off.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good quality and design
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very light and confortable! Great for traveling, I love them!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Roav has been the best sunglasses I've owned. I got one in 2019 and have been using it for the past 4 years and it's like-new even now. The build quality is what makes this stand out from all the other foldable glasses available on the market. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a portable sunglasses that fits into pockets but doesn't compromise on the style quotient.
ROAV 5 star review on 25th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I sent my glasses back for repair months ago. Was provided a label by the company and had an email thread with ROAV and everything. But as soon as I sent them back they've gone dark and haven't responded to any of my emails in months. Can someone please get back to me?!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
After only a few month the coating came off my glasses. I reached out to customer service and they told me they would do nothing and I could take them to an optometrist and get new lenses, worst customer service I've had in ages. I have bought 6 pairs of their glasses but now won't wear or recommend them to anyone. Terrible customer service and low integrity product.
ROAV 1 star review on 9th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
After buying 6 pairs of their glasses I bought a replacement pair for ones where the mirror coating wore away after a couple years. 200$ later the new ones came and the coating only lasted 7 months! Wore off when some bug spray got on it. I contacted the company and they told me I could go to an optometrist and have the lenses replaced at my cost. Lame customer service and now totally disappointed with their supposedly indestructible product. Won't recommend to others anymore.
ROAV 1 star review on 9th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very stylist and practical to take on a trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Smart concept!!! The frame is sturdy even though it is very thin. The looks, wearing movie theater 3D glasses, but it is ok because of the convenience of carrying and does not take up the room in my EDC chest bag. Added a pair of extra nose pads (I think they are medium size) are nice. I wish to have an option for larger size nose pads for low-nose bridge people. Minus 1 star because of the silicon sleeve (case) that comes with it. It is super tight. Putting the glasses in and out of the sleeve is so difficult. I see that the concept is minimalist, but it's useless. Roav should make it slightly larger and add microfiber lining inside the silicone sleeve. So I can store the glasses with a cleaning cloth to protect them from scratches and make them easy to put in and out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tried emailing customer service for a return. Sent multiple emails and still got no response for the whole week. This company is a fraud. No phone numbers on the website. The online chat is just a bot. Saw on Facebook with multiple comments about not getting reply from customer service/not receiving the correct products. DO NOT BUY from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I loved these glasses for their design, style, and simplicity. Are they on the expensive side? Sure, but for something that seems like it will last for a long time, (and in my case, I got them as a gift). Unfortunately I've had issues in the past year with the lens coating deteriorating due to rubbing on the case, while taking extra care to keep them in good condition. Despite trying to contact Roav customer service multiple times about this issue, I have yet to hear back. I would love to rate them higher, I love the innovation and product. But with such a large issue within a year, a high price tag, and unresponsive customer service, I sadly can't recommend them.
ROAV 2 star review on 6th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These sunglasses are everything I wanted. They look like they were made for me. Everyone is super impressed when I pull out the little case and unfold these babies. I recently ditched the purse and started carrying a Bandolier phone case, and the glasses fit perfectly in their add-on pouch. There is only one problem with ROAV: now I want to buy more!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love these glasses! I get so many compliments and they are so convenient. Buying two more pairs now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ROAV is rated 4.7 based on 706 reviews