ROAV Reviews

4.8 Rating 685 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend ROAV
4.8
Based on 685 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read ROAV Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

2036446347

Write Your review

Tell us how ROAV made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Used these for a month long international trip and overall love them! So great for traveling minimally, easily fits in my sling along with a wallet, passport, phone. They feel durable but thin and flexible. Couples negative things: I find that the nose piece and hinges catch my hair, especially if I flip them up to rest on my head when I walk inside. It pulls my hair when I try to put them back down on my face so I end up fully putting them away each time which if you go in and out of sun or clouds cover it gets annoying that I can’t just wear on top my head for a couple minutes. Also worried the lens will get scratched from sliding in and out case of there is sand or dirt on them since it’s a tight fit, I’ve just continually wiped the inside of the case to not scratch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Chill brah!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Product is awesome, but DHL is awful company! Do work with them please!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They are very thin, but seem sturdy enough. I bought these for travel and to carry around in my small purse around town. Folding glasses are so convenient. Time will tell if they last.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent travel shades die to their folding capability. The rubber case for the shades is excellent. Though, the advantage of it being easily stores in a pocket also makes it easier to lose track of. Not a fan of the green lenses. But I do receive many compliments on the look of the glasses on me. Also, a bit expensive for sunglasses. But could be worse.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Unique design and very sturdy.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The sunglasses are great and compact. There’s no smaller pair of sunglasses available and they are also very sturdy. Do note that these are not on par with professional sport sunglasses and don’t block the sun from all sides. They are flat glasses so some glare and sun will get in your eyes from the side, but they are much easier to bring with you than curved glasses
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm not a very outdoorsy person, so sunglasses tend to be an afterthought. I keep a pair of these in my laptop bag for work, so that whenever I need them they're there, and when I don't need them, they're not taking up valuable space. They're also great on vacation to slip into a pants pocket when you're trying to not carry a bunch of bags everywhere with you that scream, "I'm a tourist! Steal my stuff!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
So far we are enjoying our new glasses! In fact, we recommended them to a friend who already purchased some as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love the low profile glasses that I got. My only complaint is they don’t clean up super easy just because there are some many nooks and crannies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is my first impression as i just got them this day (seen/had them for 5 hours) The packaging was nice and the sunglasses looks like good quality Dont know if im a fan of the rubber “case” and i disent want to put out another 30$ dor the leather one. Maybe just make that standar for the price tou have. Im going to leave another review after aome time. And see id they endore my recklessness. This is a norwegian review Mhv Ingve Bøe
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great concept, so close to perfection.... The ROAV shades are exceptionally well built. They also defy expectation, as you pull them out of the pouch your brain can't compute how light they really are-- Superlight. The metal is excellent quality and although razor-thin, still, somehow, feels strong and sturdy. The one drawback these shades have is a pretty nasty glare issue INSIDE the lens. Let me clarify, this isn't glare coming from outside into the lens, the lenses are excellent at cutting that glare, this is a reflection of light on the inside of the lens, specifically when you are in a car or somewhere in close proximity to bright reflective things in your immediate periphery. This is a minor issue and not a dealbreaker whatsoever. The glasses and lenses are wonderful, but the close proximity peripheral reflection issue means they aren't suitable for driving. Great shades to have in your pocket to go to the movies, play on the beach etc. But if you are going to be behind the wheel, use a different set of shades. OVERALL: really good glasses, lightweight, travel perfectly, great for most non-driving activities.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
nice and cool
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lightweight and travel friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought these as a gift for my husband, they look great and are so lightweight! However, I needed to get subscription lenses put in them, and that was process through a third party website was a total nightmare (lensabl), i think because of the design of the sunglasses being so thin, it was difficult for the third party to make the prescription lenses fit right and they kept popping out. I would highly recommend these for NON prescription use though, I plan to buy my sister a pair to keep in her pocket when she is skiing and wear during lunch/apres ski!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Let me start with a quick statement: ROAV Eyewear are the best sunglasses I have ever had and will probably have as well. As a collector (and big enthusiast and user) of sunglasses to the point that I have currently 25 different pairs, ROAV is the only one that I take everywhere due to their portability. I love how easy is to go out the whole day AND night without having to take care of your sunglasses at 10pm in the club where they are pretty much not required anymore. The portability is everything and these guys know it. The only reason why I'm giving a Good and not a Very Good is because my head is quite big (I'm 6'6'') and their biggest pair are slightly small compared to the biggest Aviators you can find from other brands. Still, this is the best investment I have done in sunglasses since I was born. ROAV Eyewear rocks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really like them, just a shame the rubber piece on the nose fell
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Love the glasses! It’s so compact that it’s with me all the time in my pocket whenever I need it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Solid pair of glasses- feels great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ROAV shades are stylish, sturdy and compact. I love them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ROAV is rated 4.8 based on 685 reviews