ROAV Reviews

4.79 Rating 633 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend ROAV
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read ROAV Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing product, great quality and it fits in your pocket when the sun is down. Never losing another pair of sunglasses at weddings!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I LOVE the small size of these glasses and how they easily fit into my pocket when I'm not wearing. They look great on, and I've had lots of compliments!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely love my ROAV sunglasses, I had my RX put in them and I never leave the house with out them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love my ROAV sunglasses. I only carry a small clutch (vs a larger purse) and they work perfectly for my minimal lifestyle. I love that they're polarized too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love these sunglasses. Took them to African safari and they were perfect blend of fashion, function and size/ease of travel. Got many compliments as I folded and unfolded them into their neat little case.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to carry and comfortable. Get lots of compliment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Style: Echo (Black) In short: These are phenomenal - do yourself a favor and buy a pair! For years I'd been dreaming of sunglasses that I could put in my pocket worry-free, and a few months ago I decided I'd search the internet until I found such a thing. That's how I came across ROAV. Don't worry about the "flat lens" some people comment on. Yes, the lens is flat, but it doesn't make a difference. Occasionally I do see a very slight reflection of what's behind me in the outer lens corner, but it's not noticeable enough to be annoying - I actually think it's kind of cool. Everything about these is high quality, as advertised. Everyone I show these too thinks they're amazing and wants a pair. So...why 4 stars? After about 1 month, the polarization film began to peel / air bubble. It got bad, fast (I'd add a picture, but that isn't allowed here). I contacted ROAV who said I could send them in for repair/replacement. The glasses were delivered to ROAV on Thursday and I was notified the following Thursday that my replacement had shipped (so 5 business day turnaround). I'm hoping that this was a one-off issue and my new pair will be fine for years to come. I think the Echo may be a newer style so perhaps they've yet to work out the kinks? If it happens again, I'll ask ROAV about this, and if I'm correct I'll request a more tried-n-true model as a replacement and will update here accordingly (if possible). I may have actually given 5 stars despite this problem (with the assumption that the new pair would not encounter the same fate), but I was a bit disappointed that ROAV initially expected me to pay for the return shipping: they simply provided a return address and said to include a note that my package was for return/replacement. I then asked: "Thanks, but does ROAV not provide a shipping label for cases involving manufacturer defects? I mean, it's been a month, and the polarization layer is already peeling off...for a $175 pair of glasses..." ...and they responded with a prepaid return shipping label 😄. Much better, but when a product is almost certainly defective, the customer should not need to ask for this. Especially since ROAV doesn't have physical stores, so I didn't have the option of bringing them in myself. Anyways, thank you ROAV for the amazing sunglasses and sending out a replacement. This should be seen as an extremely positive review, with only a minor piece of negative feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
cool eyewear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best slim shades ever
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to carry. Really compact and good for any occasion
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
These are most certainly the most unique and functional sunglasses I have ever bought. I love how lightweight, yet rugged, that they are. I lost a pair on the golf course and ordered a new paid the same day. I will definitely be a loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The most convenient sunglasses ever! Love
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lightweight and solid sunglasses, the best one I have ever had.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great design and quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was always struggling to find a place to keep my sunglasses when I was indoors, or after the sun went down. Roav solved this issue for me completely. I thought good looking, small folding sunglasses were the great white whale, but I was wrong. You won't regret buying these
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Same as the introduction. This is not bad. It’s strong. Folding are good. Just the nose pad is strange. It doesn't work for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good design and quality!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My experience was very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love these sunglasses! Can’t believe how small they fold up, perfect for tiny purses!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ROAV is rated 4.79 based on 633 reviews