Navigatio Europae d.o.o. Reviews

4.71 Rating 378 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Navigatio Europae d.o.o.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Navigatio Europae d.o.o. Reviews

About Navigatio Europae d.o.o.:

SailingEurope is a global specialist for delivering outstanding deals for all types of pleasure vessels. Regardless of whether you are looking for a sailing yacht, catamaran, motor yacht or a gulet, we will provide you with the best deals on the world's top sailing destinations.

Visit Website

Phone:

+385 1 488 2200

Location:

Prilaz Gjure Dezelica 80

Write Your review

Tell us how Navigatio Europae d.o.o. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I wish everybody experience such an excellent service when chartering a boat! :)
Helpful Report
Croatia is a beautiful country and sailing in the archipelago was truly lovely. However. We noticed two sustainability problems. 1. Toilet waste went straight out in the ocean, the skipper said there was a tank but the pipes had been disconnected (on purpose) - this is really bad. 2. Skipper wanted cash payment in Euro. Strong indications of tax evasion - Croatia has a big tax evasion problem in general. Sailing Europe should take on corporate social responsability and prove to its customers that A. you respect the environment in your business and B. You guarantee that your and subcontractor’s earnings are subject to proper VAT and income tax!
Helpful Report
Dear Ms. Hansson!

Thank you for your review.

Regarding your first claim, according to Article 49.b of The Maritime Code of the Republic of Croatia, it is prohibited to discharge solid and liquid waste that pollutes the sea, air and coast from the vessel. According to Article 49.c of the same code, it is only allowed to empty the waste storage tank at or outside the port where there are facilities for receiving such substances. The captain of the boat is the one who is responsible for notifying the harbor/port about the waste on the vessel. We will notify the charter / boat owner about the situation that happened.

Regarding your second claim, the praxis for paying for skipper services in Croatia is in cash (usually euro due to the number of foreign crews sailing in Croatia). The skipper / charter / boat owner is required to issue an invoice for their services. We cooperate with verified businesses, and will take a look at why you were not given a receipt.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for paying attention to ecology and economy. We hope this will not diverge you from visiting Croatia in the future.

SailingEurope
Although there was not much wind we enjoyed sailing week very much because of good company on good boat.
Helpful Report
Great experience, our Jeanneau Sun Odyssey449 was perfect. We sailed in October and had big luck with wether conditions. SailingEurope agents were so helpful during whole process. Thank you!
Helpful Report
We had wonderful time sailing Adriatic sea. We'll definitely come back next summer. Great support from sailingeurope's team, highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Another great week of sailing and swimming with Sailing Europe on a beautiful Adriatic cost on late October! The boat and the service were once again perfect.
Helpful Report
Todo estuvo genial. Tuvimos un tiempo increíble y la navegación fue perfecta. Muchas gracias.
Helpful Report
Very good communication
Helpful Report
You do your job as it should be done. But I, as a client, absolutely sure you get pleasure from your job:). Thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Hi, we had tremendous sailing. The weather in late October was almost perfect. Croatian coast and islands are so beautiful even in this part of the year. We are so satisfied, we would rcommend Sailing Europe to everyone. :D
Helpful Report
Excellent staff and boats
Helpful Report
Proactive and customer-oriented service. Well done guys!
Helpful Report
Service was excellent and resulting charter very good
Helpful Report
My Experience with SailingEurope was very positive. It was my first charter and I had a lot of questions and The staff answered to all of them. And the charter company (ChappyYactCharter) have very friendly staff in the Preveza marina Greece as well.
Helpful Report
I liked everything very much. Friendly staff, quick clearance, good condition of the yachts.
Helpful Report
Everything went smooth and excelent. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
We were thrilled with our sailing. Greatest customer service, they helped us pass by some unexpected problems. Once again, thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Hi guys, everything went perfect. This waas our 5th year with SailingEurope, will definitely be with you upcoming years. We had perfect sailing conditions as well as perfect boat. Great job, see you next year! :D
Helpful Report
The boat was in a realy good condition and the trip itself was amaizing, however the minor cons were taht I only received order invoice and base information from SailingEurope, no boarding pass and there was no clear indication taht security deposit can be left in Euros, so I have lost some money due to exchange rate. All in all I would rate service as good, but there still is some space for improvement in administrative area.
Helpful Report
We (6 people between 26 and 38) chartered an Elan 494 Impression from Zadar between September 21 and 28. September. The service by Sailing Europe was as good as it could be, never had any issues - we would definitely book Sailing Europe again.
Helpful Report
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. is rated 4.71 based on 378 reviews