Navigatio Europae d.o.o. Reviews

4.71 Rating 377 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Navigatio Europae d.o.o.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Navigatio Europae d.o.o. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+385 1 488 2200

Location:

Prilaz Gjure Dezelica 80

Write Your review

Tell us how Navigatio Europae d.o.o. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Croatia is a beautiful country and sailing in the archipelago was truly lovely. However. We noticed two sustainability problems. 1. Toilet waste went straight out in the ocean, the skipper said there was a tank but the pipes had been disconnected (on purpose) - this is really bad. 2. Skipper wanted cash payment in Euro. Strong indications of tax evasion - Croatia has a big tax evasion problem in general. Sailing Europe should take on corporate social responsability and prove to its customers that A. you respect the environment in your business and B. You guarantee that your and subcontractor’s earnings are subject to proper VAT and income tax!
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Ms. Hansson!

Thank you for your review.

Regarding your first claim, according to Article 49.b of The Maritime Code of the Republic of Croatia, it is prohibited to discharge solid and liquid waste that pollutes the sea, air and coast from the vessel. According to Article 49.c of the same code, it is only allowed to empty the waste storage tank at or outside the port where there are facilities for receiving such substances. The captain of the boat is the one who is responsible for notifying the harbor/port about the waste on the vessel. We will notify the charter / boat owner about the situation that happened.

Regarding your second claim, the praxis for paying for skipper services in Croatia is in cash (usually euro due to the number of foreign crews sailing in Croatia). The skipper / charter / boat owner is required to issue an invoice for their services. We cooperate with verified businesses, and will take a look at why you were not given a receipt.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for paying attention to ecology and economy. We hope this will not diverge you from visiting Croatia in the future.

SailingEurope
Posted 7 months ago
Although there was not much wind we enjoyed sailing week very much because of good company on good boat.
Posted 8 months ago
Great experience, our Jeanneau Sun Odyssey449 was perfect. We sailed in October and had big luck with wether conditions. SailingEurope agents were so helpful during whole process. Thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
We had wonderful time sailing Adriatic sea. We'll definitely come back next summer. Great support from sailingeurope's team, highly recommended!
Posted 9 months ago
Another great week of sailing and swimming with Sailing Europe on a beautiful Adriatic cost on late October! The boat and the service were once again perfect.
Posted 9 months ago
Todo estuvo genial. Tuvimos un tiempo increíble y la navegación fue perfecta. Muchas gracias.
Posted 9 months ago
Very good communication
Posted 9 months ago
You do your job as it should be done. But I, as a client, absolutely sure you get pleasure from your job:). Thank you very much.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, we had tremendous sailing. The weather in late October was almost perfect. Croatian coast and islands are so beautiful even in this part of the year. We are so satisfied, we would rcommend Sailing Europe to everyone. :D
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent staff and boats
Posted 9 months ago
Proactive and customer-oriented service. Well done guys!
Posted 9 months ago
Service was excellent and resulting charter very good
Posted 9 months ago
My Experience with SailingEurope was very positive.
It was my first charter and I had a lot of questions and The staff answered to all of them. And the charter company (ChappyYactCharter)
have very friendly staff in the Preveza marina Greece as well.
Posted 9 months ago
I liked everything very much. Friendly staff, quick clearance, good condition of the yachts.
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 15th October 2019
Posted 9 months ago
Everything went smooth and excelent. Highly recommend!
Posted 9 months ago
We were thrilled with our sailing. Greatest customer service, they helped us pass by some unexpected problems. Once again, thank you so much!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi guys, everything went perfect. This waas our 5th year with SailingEurope, will definitely be with you upcoming years. We had perfect sailing conditions as well as perfect boat. Great job, see you next year! :D
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 14th October 2019
Posted 9 months ago
The boat was in a realy good condition and the trip itself was amaizing, however the minor cons were taht I only received order invoice and base information from SailingEurope, no boarding pass and there was no clear indication taht security deposit can be left in Euros, so I have lost some money due to exchange rate.
All in all I would rate service as good, but there still is some space for improvement in administrative area.
Posted 9 months ago
We (6 people between 26 and 38) chartered an Elan 494 Impression from Zadar between September 21 and 28. September. The service by Sailing Europe was as good as it could be, never had any issues - we would definitely book Sailing Europe again.
Posted 10 months ago
We had a very good week in Croatia. The islands there are beautiful. The bays and marinas are very nice ,but compared to Greece more expensive. Everything with the yacht charter was very ok, from the booking to the checkin at the Charterbase in Trogir and after the tour checkout again . We had an excellent Yacht. The weather was nice, only the wind was sometimes lacking
Posted 10 months ago
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. is rated 4.71 based on 377 reviews