SailingEurope Reviews

4.72 Rating 376 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SailingEurope
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read SailingEurope Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how SailingEurope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Fantastic experience for our first time sailing. We wanted to do something different this year and this was a complete perfection. It was cheap and you are not in one place always but can travel around. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful week! We are very pleased with the service and the boat was just as advertised on the website. Thank you Karlo for all your help, you were great! I can recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What can I say....it was just HEAVEN, I had the best experience of my life, handled by very professional team, well supportive, highly experienced, and clearly knows what is a 7 Star luxury experience. Thank you so much for all the effort, and special thanx to Karlo who managed my trip from head to toe ::). Sure that won't be my last Yacht charter, and sure it will be with this same lovely team from Sailing Europe. Best of Luck
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The boat was clean and well equipped, no complains. After we arrived to the shipyard we had to wait 2 hours at the office for the check in until sunset, so we had to postpone the whole procedure for Sunday morning. An hour after we left Sibenik my mother has stucked in the front room with the children because the lock has broken. We headed back to the shipyard but nobody was there to fix it even though we made a phone call before we turned back. We waited another hour in the shipyard and someone finally appeared. He fixed the lock in an hour so we actually spent our first vacation day in the shipyard doing nothing. :( Also there is one more thing we can share. The parking is shamelessly expensive. We payed ~800KN!! for a week parking in the shipyard for one car. We came by two cars...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Sailing Europe for everything! We had a great week in your charter
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is my fav saling agency. They're doing great work and that's why we're always sailing with them when we're in Europe :) Keep up the good work, guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a few problems during our sailing week, but the customer service from Sailing Europe did its best to help us solve them. All in all, great holidays, highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had the loveliest time sailing in Bali with this agency for the past two weeks. Everything was in order, our agent (Matia, sorry if I spelled it incorrectly :S) was quick to answer all our inquiries and our holiday couldn't have been better honestly. I recommend booking with this company if you're planning on sailing in Southeast Asia
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We rented sailing yacht via Sailing Europe second time and every time it was good boat that matched our requests. Thank to Diana very much. She worked with us and did the best to find good boat for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended! Booking process simple and fast, agents helpful and responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was our first time booking any boat. SailingEurope agents were very helpful and were answering all of our questions since we didn't know a lot about whole booking process. Boat was really as promised – clean and well equiped. Greetings for our great skipper Marko! P.S. This sailing week was our best holiday experience in a long time! :D
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our week was the best. We love the Adriatic sea and we will be back next year. SailingEurope handled all of our inquiries quickly. I would like to recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a great time. We'll book again with SailingEurope for the 2020 sailing season. Proffesional stuff. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
E4 was perfect for sailing in adriatic wind conditions. We used grill many times. Is the Sailboat with racing character. Very responsive and maneurability is very high and need attention. Interior is perfect for 4 persons. We spent outstanding sailing week at sea. W/O ass. spinaker you can easely sail 7-8kts. Even light breez brings you to 3.5-4.5kts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always good and reliable. The change of the booking agents was a bit unorganized and you had some lack of internal communications. In general everything was done from your side in a timely and professional manner. I was however disappointed with Angelina charter. Since I know the way they operated in the past, this time was evident that they did not pay attention to detail. We had no towels on board, no connection for the water hose, the dingy was in a very bad shape and almost unusable without swimming in an ankle deep water, the grill was not working properly, the ladder was damaged and you had to tie it with a rope every time etc etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything was perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are very satisfied with this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My latest experience was a one week sailing at The Adriatic in the beginning of September 2016. The starting venue was Rogač, and the company Sailing Europe. I was happy, as well as my crew, indeed. So, I'd like to thank the whole team of Sailing Europe. You were an elementary part of our successful voyage. It was a kind of surprise how much there still were sailing activities going on. It meant that the normal traditional day of change, Saturday was really a hurry-up busy day at Rogač Marina. But nothing to worry about; the whole staff of Sailing Europe was committed to do their best in order to have all the boats ready for new customers. Of course, as we know that everybody would like to have a bareboat they ordered immediately after arriving to marina. However, that is not possible, and that's why the marina staff must create a well organised timetable and do the musts before checkings. Sailing Europe executed this very well, without any delay or procrastination. That is something everyone of us as a client should appreciate. The boat I had this time was one of the smallest - Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 349 - and she was in very good condition. This very time the weather was fortunate for her; it was rather light air and the sea was smooth. But those factors couldn't change our deep feelings how nice and lovely The Adriatic is to sail on. And by the way Rogač as a starting point gives you like one day extra, you are already far away from the coast, ready for sailing straight ahead towards those beautiful islands nearby Solta. Why don't you try this opportunity, as well. I would like to warmly recommend. Erkki Suorlahti Sailing Instructor Finland
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was our first time sailing with SailingEurope and it was excellent :) We've never been to Šolta before and it's really nice there. Also, it's aquatorium is diverse and beautiful, so one can never get bored. You can visit all these incredible islands, go sightseeing, hiking, visit the restaurant and much more which was exactly what we were doing for the past two weeks. We'll be back, definitely :) Recommendations from me and the Madagascar catamaran crew
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We've had an amazing experience with SailingEurope this summer. It was our first experience with charters and their staff was extremely helpful answering all our million questions :) Already planning next year holiday and will definitely go via SailingEurope again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SailingEurope is rated 4.72 based on 376 reviews