Navigatio Europae d.o.o. Reviews

4.71 Rating 377 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Navigatio Europae d.o.o.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Navigatio Europae d.o.o. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+385 1 488 2200

Location:

Prilaz Gjure Dezelica 80

Write Your review

Tell us how Navigatio Europae d.o.o. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 15th October 2019
Vladimir Polyakov
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 14th October 2019
Alwine Lattke
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 2nd October 2019
Riina Koris
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 30th September 2019
Gustave Mallette
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 26th September 2019
Cassio Carvalho
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 26th September 2019
Vanessa Flanagan
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. 5 star review on 18th September 2019
Edward
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Croatia is a beautiful country and sailing in the archipelago was truly lovely. However. We noticed two sustainability problems. 1. Toilet waste went straight out in the ocean, the skipper said there was a tank but the pipes had been disconnected (on purpose) - this is really bad. 2. Skipper wanted cash payment in Euro. Strong indications of tax evasion - Croatia has a big tax evasion problem in general. Sailing Europe should take on corporate social responsability and prove to its customers that A. you respect the environment in your business and B. You guarantee that your and subcontractor’s earnings are subject to proper VAT and income tax!
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Ms. Hansson!

Thank you for your review.

Regarding your first claim, according to Article 49.b of The Maritime Code of the Republic of Croatia, it is prohibited to discharge solid and liquid waste that pollutes the sea, air and coast from the vessel. According to Article 49.c of the same code, it is only allowed to empty the waste storage tank at or outside the port where there are facilities for receiving such substances. The captain of the boat is the one who is responsible for notifying the harbor/port about the waste on the vessel. We will notify the charter / boat owner about the situation that happened.

Regarding your second claim, the praxis for paying for skipper services in Croatia is in cash (usually euro due to the number of foreign crews sailing in Croatia). The skipper / charter / boat owner is required to issue an invoice for their services. We cooperate with verified businesses, and will take a look at why you were not given a receipt.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for paying attention to ecology and economy. We hope this will not diverge you from visiting Croatia in the future.

SailingEurope
Posted 10 months ago
Discussion about costs
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

I have no complaints about the treatment. David was very nice all through the booking. But the policy of the company is very inflexible.
My sister got really ill and I could not travel as planned. There were no alternative options from Sailing Europe: no possibility to postpone the trip for next year, no possibility to sublet, no refund of anything at all. So, I basically lost 1500 Euros.

I understand that cancelling a trip 10 days before may not be entitled to a refund but at least a possibility to postpone the trip. The rent is not exactly cheap and I am from South America.

Best

Valeria
Posted 2 years ago
Crewliste nicht korrekt ausgefüllt
Empfang auf Basis ungenügend und unfreundlich
Rückgabe Boot das Gleiche, keine Felxiblität.
Posted 2 years ago
No concrete support after bad experience with Waypoint in Dubrovnik. You were the supplier, I paid to you and you have no responsability. If so, you have no reason to exist. Extremely disappointed by the service.
Posted 2 years ago
Navigatio Europae d.o.o. is rated 4.71 based on 377 reviews