SailingEurope Reviews

4.71 Rating 389 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SailingEurope
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read SailingEurope Reviews

About SailingEurope:

SailingEurope is a global specialist for delivering outstanding deals for all types of pleasure vessels. Regardless of whether you are looking for a sailing yacht, catamaran, motor yacht or a gulet, we will provide you with the best deals on the world's top sailing destinations.

Visit Website

Phone:

+385 1 488 2200

Location:

Prilaz Gjure Dezelica 80, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how SailingEurope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SailingEurope 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Silviu Surdeanu
SailingEurope 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Silviu Surdeanu
SailingEurope 5 star review on 15th October 2019
Vladimir Polyakov
SailingEurope 5 star review on 14th October 2019
Alwine Lattke
SailingEurope 5 star review on 2nd October 2019
Riina Koris
SailingEurope 5 star review on 30th September 2019
Gustave Mallette
SailingEurope 5 star review on 26th September 2019
Cassio Carvalho
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Croatia is a beautiful country and sailing in the archipelago was truly lovely. However. We noticed two sustainability problems. 1. Toilet waste went straight out in the ocean, the skipper said there was a tank but the pipes had been disconnected (on purpose) - this is really bad. 2. Skipper wanted cash payment in Euro. Strong indications of tax evasion - Croatia has a big tax evasion problem in general. Sailing Europe should take on corporate social responsability and prove to its customers that A. you respect the environment in your business and B. You guarantee that your and subcontractor’s earnings are subject to proper VAT and income tax!
Dear Ms. Hansson! Thank you for your review. Regarding your first claim, according to Article 49.b of The Maritime Code of the Republic of Croatia, it is prohibited to discharge solid and liquid waste that pollutes the sea, air and coast from the vessel. According to Article 49.c of the same code, it is only allowed to empty the waste storage tank at or outside the port where there are facilities for receiving such substances. The captain of the boat is the one who is responsible for notifying the harbor/port about the waste on the vessel. We will notify the charter / boat owner about the situation that happened. Regarding your second claim, the praxis for paying for skipper services in Croatia is in cash (usually euro due to the number of foreign crews sailing in Croatia). The skipper / charter / boat owner is required to issue an invoice for their services. We cooperate with verified businesses, and will take a look at why you were not given a receipt. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for paying attention to ecology and economy. We hope this will not diverge you from visiting Croatia in the future. SailingEurope
Discussion about costs
Hi, I have no complaints about the treatment. David was very nice all through the booking. But the policy of the company is very inflexible. My sister got really ill and I could not travel as planned. There were no alternative options from Sailing Europe: no possibility to postpone the trip for next year, no possibility to sublet, no refund of anything at all. So, I basically lost 1500 Euros. I understand that cancelling a trip 10 days before may not be entitled to a refund but at least a possibility to postpone the trip. The rent is not exactly cheap and I am from South America. Best Valeria
Crewliste nicht korrekt ausgefüllt Empfang auf Basis ungenügend und unfreundlich Rückgabe Boot das Gleiche, keine Felxiblität.
No concrete support after bad experience with Waypoint in Dubrovnik. You were the supplier, I paid to you and you have no responsability. If so, you have no reason to exist. Extremely disappointed by the service.
SailingEurope is rated 4.71 based on 389 reviews