SailingEurope Reviews

4.72 Rating 414 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SailingEurope
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read SailingEurope Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+385 1 488 2200

Location:

80, Prilaz Gjure Deželi?a

Write Your review

Tell us how SailingEurope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SailingEurope 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Tivadar Asztalos
SailingEurope 5 star review on 31st October 2021
Tivadar Asztalos
SailingEurope 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Thierry Wacker
SailingEurope 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Thierry Wacker
SailingEurope 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Ronen Nitzan
SailingEurope 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Ronen Nitzan
SailingEurope 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Ronen Nitzan
67
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The boat that I originally chartered was relocated therefore I had to pick another one which was slightly more expensive. U found that rather strange. We however had a lovely week despite the poor condition of the boat. It was poor for a 5 year old boat. It shows that it has been chartered frequently by people that don’t take care for equipment that isn’t their own. The area is magnificent and the weather was fine. We could have done with a bit more wind but hé it gave a very relaxed touch to the week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The boat was clean and well equipped, no complains. After we arrived to the shipyard we had to wait 2 hours at the office for the check in until sunset, so we had to postpone the whole procedure for Sunday morning. An hour after we left Sibenik my mother has stucked in the front room with the children because the lock has broken. We headed back to the shipyard but nobody was there to fix it even though we made a phone call before we turned back. We waited another hour in the shipyard and someone finally appeared. He fixed the lock in an hour so we actually spent our first vacation day in the shipyard doing nothing. :( Also there is one more thing we can share. The parking is shamelessly expensive. We payed ~800KN!! for a week parking in the shipyard for one car. We came by two cars...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Check in took the whole day. Boot was technical not ok: The navigation system had no maps installed, The auxilary battery was broken ( low voltage after one hour) Gas bottles where not mounted properly -- very dangerous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Boat and the staff at Cruesa in Palma-great. SailingEurope, just the time in-between communication was sometimes long.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
El barco dejo mucho que desear. Le tuvieron que hacer dos reparaciones una en motor y otra en refrigerador. Asi el morse se trababa y hacia imposible la Manioobra. Cuando el buzo reviso el timon estaba a punto de romperse. El baño tenia mucho olor. El camarote de estribor de popa estaba inoperable por el olor a gasolina.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nice and supportive staff. However, the coordination of information to/from SailingEurope to the local charter company was poor. Completely misguided checking in time made us loose 1 day as one example.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Renting company was helpful and friendly. They did not give us a hard time checking out and trusted our word. Boat was in acceptable state with two annoying flaws. Only one refrigerator is short for 10 and navigation electronics did not perform properly. Zadar area is beautiful but we were unlucky with the wind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The boat had only the basic equipment. The return of the boat to the dock should be made the day before of the end of the charter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Boat was as expected but one of the bathrooms did not work and outboard engine did not work. Port personnel was not very friendly and more worried about checking damage than passenger comfort and satisfaction. Skipper was very kind and cautious. Not sure he had a lot of experience with a 40+ feet boat, but the trip was overall successful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very small and convenient. Helpful staff. Bad shower/wc facilities. New boats are flimsy, as Chinese cars
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Servizio non all’altezza di quanto già visto in Croazia.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Booking procedure worked well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brod je dosta star i drugi dan se na jednom kupatilu pokvario odvod na kupatilskom delu a na drugom kupatilu se pokvario odvod na toaletu.Boravak na brodu u takvim uslovima je otežan i manje prijatan.Po povratku šef Istiona nam je objasnio da je to naša greška jer nam je brod predat ispravan a da će nam on učiniti uslugu i neće nam naplatiti popravak, Svakako nije opravdana cena koja je plačena za krstarenje i veliko je pitanje dali bi opet koristili ovakve usluge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Positive: Tatjana was fantastic. The boat was clean and well maintened. Bianca, the local manager, was very nice. Negative: The boat was not at the indicated marina (3 km far); the diesel tank was not full as they told. I had about 16 hours engine, and put 137 liters! It was expected something about 90 liters. The boat had no footbridge.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
SailingEurope is rated 4.72 based on 414 reviews