SailingEurope Reviews

4.71 Rating 389 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend SailingEurope
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read SailingEurope Reviews

About SailingEurope:

SailingEurope is a global specialist for delivering outstanding deals for all types of pleasure vessels. Regardless of whether you are looking for a sailing yacht, catamaran, motor yacht or a gulet, we will provide you with the best deals on the world's top sailing destinations.

Visit Website

Phone:

+385 1 488 2200

Location:

Prilaz Gjure Dezelica 80, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how SailingEurope made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
SailingEurope 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Silviu Surdeanu
SailingEurope 5 star review on 16th July 2021
Silviu Surdeanu
SailingEurope 5 star review on 15th October 2019
Vladimir Polyakov
SailingEurope 5 star review on 14th October 2019
Alwine Lattke
SailingEurope 5 star review on 2nd October 2019
Riina Koris
SailingEurope 5 star review on 30th September 2019
Gustave Mallette
SailingEurope 5 star review on 26th September 2019
Cassio Carvalho
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The boat was clean and well equipped, no complains. After we arrived to the shipyard we had to wait 2 hours at the office for the check in until sunset, so we had to postpone the whole procedure for Sunday morning. An hour after we left Sibenik my mother has stucked in the front room with the children because the lock has broken. We headed back to the shipyard but nobody was there to fix it even though we made a phone call before we turned back. We waited another hour in the shipyard and someone finally appeared. He fixed the lock in an hour so we actually spent our first vacation day in the shipyard doing nothing. :( Also there is one more thing we can share. The parking is shamelessly expensive. We payed ~800KN!! for a week parking in the shipyard for one car. We came by two cars...
Check in took the whole day. Boot was technical not ok: The navigation system had no maps installed, The auxilary battery was broken ( low voltage after one hour) Gas bottles where not mounted properly -- very dangerous.
Boat and the staff at Cruesa in Palma-great. SailingEurope, just the time in-between communication was sometimes long.
El barco dejo mucho que desear. Le tuvieron que hacer dos reparaciones una en motor y otra en refrigerador. Asi el morse se trababa y hacia imposible la Manioobra. Cuando el buzo reviso el timon estaba a punto de romperse. El baño tenia mucho olor. El camarote de estribor de popa estaba inoperable por el olor a gasolina.
Nice and supportive staff. However, the coordination of information to/from SailingEurope to the local charter company was poor. Completely misguided checking in time made us loose 1 day as one example.
Renting company was helpful and friendly. They did not give us a hard time checking out and trusted our word. Boat was in acceptable state with two annoying flaws. Only one refrigerator is short for 10 and navigation electronics did not perform properly. Zadar area is beautiful but we were unlucky with the wind.
The boat had only the basic equipment. The return of the boat to the dock should be made the day before of the end of the charter.
Boat was as expected but one of the bathrooms did not work and outboard engine did not work. Port personnel was not very friendly and more worried about checking damage than passenger comfort and satisfaction. Skipper was very kind and cautious. Not sure he had a lot of experience with a 40+ feet boat, but the trip was overall successful.
Very small and convenient. Helpful staff. Bad shower/wc facilities. New boats are flimsy, as Chinese cars
Servizio non all’altezza di quanto già visto in Croazia.
Booking procedure worked well.
Brod je dosta star i drugi dan se na jednom kupatilu pokvario odvod na kupatilskom delu a na drugom kupatilu se pokvario odvod na toaletu.Boravak na brodu u takvim uslovima je otežan i manje prijatan.Po povratku šef Istiona nam je objasnio da je to naša greška jer nam je brod predat ispravan a da će nam on učiniti uslugu i neće nam naplatiti popravak, Svakako nije opravdana cena koja je plačena za krstarenje i veliko je pitanje dali bi opet koristili ovakve usluge.
Positive: Tatjana was fantastic. The boat was clean and well maintened. Bianca, the local manager, was very nice. Negative: The boat was not at the indicated marina (3 km far); the diesel tank was not full as they told. I had about 16 hours engine, and put 137 liters! It was expected something about 90 liters. The boat had no footbridge.
SailingEurope is rated 4.71 based on 389 reviews