Screen Time Labs Reviews

3.51 Rating 140 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Screen Time Labs

Write Your review

Tell us how Screen Time Labs made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels
"a noxious piece of software and i can’t delete from iphone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I could not log into my application, it said my email did not exist and the password too. So I uninstalled it and re installed it, and tried to add my son back on. But he already existrd in my previous account. I can not tske off his phone as it said it will lock up. Snd it asked for parental code, but it is not working. I tried to download to his phone again when I opened new account. I just want to uninstall all of it. I sent various emails and got s response. They asked what kind of devise my son had I tild them android. They never got back to me!!! Ehy dont they have a customer service number to call? How do u delete this crap?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor software, even poorer customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It is BUGGY and the UX is questionable. Shame, as it could be really good. I can get it to work but I have to check it's doing what I want and adjust almost on a daily basis. It isn't very flexible in regard to a school week where I might relax the rules on a Friday and Saturday but tighten time management the rest of the week. I have mine set to limit school week access, restrict new apps, time manage the weekend and lights out ban to avoid overnight play. There are plenty of glitches and due to them not being solved over the last year, I will look for an alternative when my subscription runs out. FIX the glitches, manage time use over not just one, but multiple devices and you would retain me as a customer for 5 years approx, until kids 'should' be self sufficient. For the money I paid, it's just scraped an 'acceptable' from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I unrestrictedly join T.H. below, but calling all the malfunctions glitches is too polite. None of the many functions promised works, not even the basic screen time. It messes up and blocks a kid´s iphone to the extent of uselessness which is hard to fix for non-experienced users. Nothing to even consider using at all - not even for free. Absolut unbrauchbar, nicht einmal die elementarste Zeitüberwachung funktioniert. Auf einem zu kontrollierenden iphone führt die App zur vollständigen Blockade des Gerätes u.a. wegen Problemen mit der VPN-Verbindung, für unerfahrene Bediener schwer zu beheben. Eine nicht nur fehlerhafte, absolut wertlose, sondern auch behindernde Software."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It is ironic that I am a student from TJHSST that had parents that used this app and wrote this review as poor. Notice how I used the word "had". This software has a vast amount of glitches, even on Android, including "freezing up", where the parental controls no longer seem to work until the user opens the app. This allowed me to go into Settings to block this app as a start-up app. Now, all I had to do is restart the phone and this app was no more. But don't fix it, as it is a good laugh of a product."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This app promises a lot, and if they could deliver without all the glitches, they would have get a five star rating from me. The glitches are too many to list, but include freezing up on the parent app, rendering it unusable for periods of time unless you turn your phone off and then back on, and seemingly randomly blocking or unblocking apps and allowing some apps to be used past the specified "bed time block". Also, one of my daughters has an iPhone and it is completely useless on her phone. On an apple device, the Screentime app with cause the whole phone to become unusable and glitchy. I can't believe they can even sell this app for iPhones... it is utter crookery. Do NOT get Screentime if you have or plan to get your child an iPhone. However, you can control another device FROM an iPhone only having to deal with the glitches listed at the beginning of this post. Very frustrating, but still useful for Android devices in a "better than nothing" sort of way."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We're subscribers for the paid plan since december of last year and while the first 3-4 months everything was kinda working fine. From then until now it has been a plethora of problems of which the most prominents: - Parent app never managing to show with the web history - Parent app not updating with what actually the kids are using (real time or history) - Setting for blocked apps changing / not kicking in without user action - Plans to restrict access being enabled without user action (and the opposite) All in all, most of the problems seems to be related to syncing between the kids devices and parent's. At first I thought the teenager was messing around using one of us parent's device and changing his setting but now the changes are clearly not meant to be in his favour so the app even caused discussions and loss of trust between parents and kids. We have all android devices (nokia and samsungs) and the tablets are 2 kindle fire. It's not like we're having issue for some unknown device having problems. Just before renewing a month ago I got all the profile of the kids unlinked. Resetting all the links by inserting again the device code, restored them, but it's just another huge red flag of how, technically, this service is not reliable. If you want to be sure about the time your kids use their phones, take them away and explain them why / show them that there is other stuff to be done in your day, apart from staring at a screen. Also, buy a basic phone (they still exists, yes) so that, even if they try, they cannot really install anything on it due to hardware limitations."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Awful awful app Do not get it They didn’t send my password My son couldn’t use his iPad AT ALL I couldn’t erase the app I sent them 5 emails and they didn’t send the password I couldn’t use the internet to use the link to erase screen time because screen time blocked it!!!!!!!!! Awful awful APP Never never install it"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"If your children have Apple devices this app will NOT work properly. We've had nothing but issues since the get-go. After attempting to uninstall Screen Time from our iPad we no longer have access to ANY apps. It's beyond frustrating!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great features like a pause button so that I am able to press pause and whatever he is doing on the tablet immediately comes to an end. It has also cut down on my son's playing time significantly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I just updated my payment method with google playstore. Minutes later, screentime put through a charge for another year of premium service."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"for most androids can control screentime and block apps. But not with oppo and worse with iphone - apps get jumbled up too . The company is aware of it but can't do anything abt it quite disappointing tho ideas for blocking are good. Work on technical issues please anyone knows of any other better app?"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"did not let me use apps and when i tried to delete it it would keep coming back. horrible on iPhone never download on apple"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I thought this was a great app until I figured out that my child learned how to access you tube when it should be blocked for the night."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I tested it for a couple of weeks and liked it enough to buy it. Turns out the restrictions in iOS are quite easy to get around and my kid quickly found out how to get around the 3 hour daily limit I have set. You need to be honest about how well protected your software is.. I am not an iOS user myself, but it was not that hard to work out how to remove/disable a profile and then Screentime just stops working as it should.."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I use the app for my kid and it really makes it so easy, it's taken all the stress out. Top marks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I can see what sites my son has been on and for how long, I can set times when we can start using the phone for the day and stop, there can be a daily limit, but we can change that easily any time if we are out and he needs more time. He can remove the app but I said I'll stop paying for the phone then....He finds it embarrassing, but I let him have extra time when he would need it, so he doesn't need to ask in front of people. Not sure if I can set it up on the desktop in his room, as that's another matter controlling what he sees and the hours he is on that! I thoroughly recommend this app. Kids will dislike it, but they're kids and we didn't like lots of stuff that was best for us growing up!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"If your children has Android, I strongly recommend this app. But if they have Apple.....it does not have full function like as for android. Still I love screentime. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I'm not 100 percent sure what's good about it I just think it's should be fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Screen Time Labs is rated 3.51 based on 140 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support