screenwithenvy.co.uk Reviews

1.2 Rating 513 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend screenwithenvy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how screenwithenvy.co.uk made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 9th September 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
87
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is a SCAM COMPANY I ordered back In August. They are happy to take your money straight away but will NOT respond to emails or calls. Still have no screens to show for my £400 in two separate orders. KEEP WELL AWAY. I WISH I READ REVIEWS BEFORE I PLACED ANY OREDER!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No stars, THIS MUST BE A SCAM DO NOT ORDER AND REPORT TO POLICE. No phones working no e mails no communication no goods no delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a pedestrian gate in September , money taken from my account. No communication, you ring them to hear the phones are under maintenance, first call 5 weeks ago more recent yesterday. Have also sent numerous emails ( 6) no acknowledgement or reply. Yet they are still appear to be taking orders on their website. There are rumours about them going out of business but they continue to trade. Clearly I am not alone in this matter. About to contact my bank to dicuss a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have been cheated by screen with envy. No customer service response. Happy to take our order in September, but no contact since.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think this business is in administration? I ordered a gate back in June with a 2-3 week delivery time and have been chasing constantly. Now the company is no longer taking phone calls or responding to e-mails. I have been asking for a refund and have had no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS Wish this could be zero stars. Concur with everything already written and after no response or communication have raised issue with Credit card company to begin recovery of money already paid. Suggested they should have them on a blacklist so anyone else trying to order gets payment blocked so they are spared this hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Communication is extremely poor with this business or more like operation rather than business if you read all of the negative reviews calling out Screen With Envy as a scam. They have ignored my emails and guess what? Their telephone line has been down for essential maintenance for the last three weeks however they state they are reachable by email. This is obviously false as they have not and will not respond to emails. I view this operation as a scam and advice others to avoid them at all costs. I question the authenticity of any positive reviews and believe those reviews to not be genuine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If they do minus stars wouldn’t even give that ,again order placed in July never received order managed to get through to SWE agreed a refund but never have received it . PayPal don’t want to know so try a reversal of payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dealing with this company is more akin to going to Disneyland, in that it is all a visual front, orders are rarely fulfilled and when you get behind the scenes you realise there is nothing there. They turn the phones off rather than deal with customers, dont fullfill orders and its all very Mickey Mouse, what ever you do pay by credit card as at least when your order isnt fulfilled you are covered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a fence in early August still waiting have cancelled the order no response so going through my credit card to recover my money have also been in touch with Trading Standards who are also looking into the company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely dreadful. Order never received and now my emails are not being responded to. Phone lines are 'under maintenance' apparently. I have been informed by the many Facebook groups about the company being a scam that SWE have actually gone bust. Everyone needs to do a chargeback to get their refunds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely appalling company - don't ever order anything from this company. They treat people like dirt. They should not be allowed to trade.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give no stars I would. Company took full payment for order in August, didn't deliver, it took numerous phone calls, emails and online to establish one of the items was out of stock. Company stated item would be available in 2/3 weeks. They sent rest of order, useless without oustanding item. More enquiries made, item still unavailable, no delivery date. Refund requested - no response from them. Second request sent by email and Royal Mail recorded delivery; Royal Mail stated unable to deliver letter as recipient no longer at address. Matter reported to bank to recover payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered panels back in June, ha them delivered in Aug but both were damaged, still waiting for reply and new panels. Have now emailed and told them to refund all my money, but have had no response so far, next for me will be taking them to the small claim court, which I'm just filling online now........don't use this company they are useless and obviously not reliable or interested in customer/customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No products delivered and no communication..............please don't be like me and take heed of the warnings!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Utterly awful company. Facebook plastered with adverts. You place order, get no products and after messaging for weeks and weeks no product, no refund. Phone lines take 30 mins then cut off..now apparently lines are down. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a radiator cover back in May then delivery moved to June then July then August then Sept. Nothing arrived and only generic replies to my multiple emails. Scammers that promise discounted products and super fast insured delivery but you don’t receive your item. If there was a plus side to this its that they only robbed £75 off me. Annoyed because i left it longer than 120 days before i reported them to my credit card so they wouldn’t get involved. Reported them to Watchdog so hopefully many others have done the same and we can shut them down for good the Thieving Liars. Do not under any circumstances buy from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bad experience with this company is an understatement. They eventually sent my order, some of which was missing. After being made to send numerous photos to verify this ( mostly of cardboard packaging and the pieces that I did recieve … why?? How is that evidence) I was then told item not available currently so am still waiting …since June!! They do not answer the phone, reply to emails or solve any issues via there chat line. I have requested a refund but again am still waiting for any response. I am truly thinking they are a company that is wanting to take your money but has no intention of supplying the goods. I really wish I had had nothing to do them they really are the worst company I have ever dealt with and advise that no one use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would give this company a zero....I have been waiting on my gate since Mid May and they are now not responding to any communication, they have £400 of mine for the gate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately i only read the reviews once i had a problem with my order and tried to contact their customer service. To cut a long review shortish, i was promised a refund (order 166085) for incorrectly sent goods and then nothing. ADVICE If you have paid on a credit card, contact them for your refund ASAP, you will need to keep evidence of emails sent to them, so only communicate this way and take photos of damaged/incorrectly sent goods. You will get your money back from purchases made on credit card/paypal. Here's what will happen when you contact SWE. YOU PHONE THEM. Result, they don't pick up and your call ends after 30 mins or phone line down. YOU EMAIL THEM. You will receive a generic response something like, Dear Customer, I just wanted to get in touch to say that we have received your request and a member of our team will be in touch with you very shortly. They are looking into this as I type and will let you know if we need any further information at all. If we are a little slower than usual, please don't worry, we promise you a personalized response very soon. YOU WEBCHAT THEM. As soon as you mention a problem, your chat will end. I have kept this review factual, so have to add i was actually happy with the fence, if i had not had a problem with the accuracy of the order this review would have been positive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
screenwithenvy.co.uk is rated 1.2 based on 513 reviews