screenwithenvy.co.uk Reviews

1.67 Rating 12 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend screenwithenvy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how screenwithenvy.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is a propa Mickey Mouse company. This is the experience I’ve had and is the truth, so I ordered a 4ft gate £290, was told on completion next day delivery. But got a email stating Monday which was another 2 days later which was fine. They stated I would be given a tracking number which I didn’t receive so I contacted them on the Monday to be told item wasn’t in stock I ordered and would take two weeks to arrive. I had already organised a tradesman to come the weekend to bolt gate to posts. I had to change the colour of the gate so I didn’t have to rearrange tradesmen, was told would be sent out Monday for delivery Tuesday, guess what no delivery. Another day wasted waiting in. Item arrived Wednesday in 3 boxes, nothing looked like a gate. You guessed it you have to erect it yourself. The instruction manual is worst than IKEA, no set guide. I was told on live chat that the 4ft gate is just over 3ft wide. The slates they sent were 6ft ??
I contacted service again to be told you have to cut down the slates yourselfs. What a complete joke. Also the gate sides need drilling, please note this is not for any novice. Also they don’t accept free returns. If your still reading this take your well earned ££ else where. I just wished I had done my research before hand. Have a look on indeed even the staff are not happy there. I’m 100 percent for small business due to COVID 19 and I wish there were more but sorry don’t expect nothing else from this company. I will probably get a response after this review stating xyz. Save your time replying and contact me direct offering me a full refund and for you company to pick up this mess for free.
Kind regards Mr CHEW
Posted 1 week ago
Not good. Next day delivery. I think not
Posted 1 month ago
I had a completely different experience to many reviewers - helpful customer service when I was placing my order, delivery slightly delayed by Covid backlog but I was warned about that and it was still within about a week. The screens look fantastic in my garden and my neighbours have commented positively about them - I had no problems at all.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible service. Ordered a door in September for next day delivery and here we are in November with no door and £300 poorer.

Communication is dreadful - standard response used very time and they don’t care a single bit.

I have requested a refund and feel thoroughly stupid to have been scammed.
Posted 2 months ago
This company is NOT manufacturing anything at all. The customer service is AWFUL. They are an absolute SCAM.

We ve ordered a Sliding gate worth £1700 middle of August. 3-4 weeks lead time they said (next day on their website). On september 15, marked as despatched. Call them for the following 3 days telling us it has been despatched and will be delivered next day. After 3 days, call TNT Directly and they never collected the parcel. Call them they said “we ve made a mistake, our apologies, we ve got the composite infills but missing the gate frame.” So for 3 days we called them they confirmed it was despatched but we had to find out ourselves they be made a “mistake”.

Then call them on 1st week of October they said “we will have the frame next week will be delivered the following week”
We call the following week “sorry it’s not ready we have the frame but not the infill”???? A joke!

Now 25 of October, call them (because they never do) we’ve got everything ready it getting packed and will be delivered in the next few days. Following week after nothing turned up “sorry we just realised that we are missing the frame and the trellis, it will be another 3-4 weeks”

We request to cancel the order, no response. We called them, they cut the line..

This company should be reported and shut down. They may deliver few things to some lucky customers when they received their cargo from China but if you re unlucky and order the wrong product (in our case sliding gates) you’re going towards an absolute nightmare.

I WILL ADVISE ANYONE TO FIND ANOTHER COMPANY AS YOU MAY EXPERIENCE ONE OF THE WORST BUYING EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LIFE WITH THIS PEOPLE.

My review is 100% genuine, I know it’s sounds absolutely insane but it’s true. I’ve got all emails to prove my says.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely terrible company.
We had same issues as several other customers. With long waits for deliveries even thought they had taken payment(2-3months).
Also when the arrived we liked them and decide to order more fo the so called Dove grey which was a totally different colour to the ones received.
Commenting on their Facebook page to try to let other customers know, they just delete it and block you.
Awful customer service to as not now replying to my emails or calling back. Trading standards here we come.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered my screens in July advert said next day delivery but for to COVID it was delayed it now the end of sept and only just received the screens after chasing them up and being told them are on the way I did ask for
Refund but was told I couldn’t till
Them chased the parcel people up .the screens have arrived now but I don’t think they are worth £85 each just feel like
Ply wood covered over .very disappointed with this company I wouldn’t recommend
Posted 3 months ago
Do Not fall victims of these people. I have placed an order on the 3rd September and although they have confirmed that the screens will get dispatched on time, today the 26th September they are still waiting to receive a batch. I have asked for a refund twice now and nothing has happened. A paypal claim is soon to follow. This is a scam!!
Posted 3 months ago
Poor quality of the product, delivered products of a different color and ask us to make a refund for our finances. Customer service is useless and responds rudely.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered my screens first week in June, Knew I had to wait a few weeks for them, was happy to wait as garden wasn’t ready for them. I had 3 orders, bought them at different times so had 3 order numbers but all coming to the same address. 7 weeks later 2 of my orders arrived on different days, one of the screens was a very different shade of grey to the others. I am also missing my 3rd order, TNT say they cant find it even though I have a tracking number and emails from screen with Envy telling me it is on its way! God knows why they couldn't all come together on the same day! Talk about bad planning!
I emailed them straight away with my queries, Got no reply! So I commented on facebook, was assured someone would get back to me, I got a reply morning after, I explained the situation but again got no reply back! I emailed again and again, but everytime I get a response its from a different person asking me the exact same questions!! and everytime I email them back with the same answer! I have had to explain 4 times what is wrong! This has been going on for 6 days now! Going round and round in circles!! so this morning I asked to speak to Manager, she emailed back asking what the problem is! AGAIN I emailed back with my complaint! Yet 5 hours later still nothing!!!! I will be requesting a refund as I am sick to death of chasing my orders up!! Communication was good at the beginning but now I have a problem, seems like they dont want to know!! I understand how busy they must be. They need to stop taking more orders until they can catch up with existing orders and problems! Because at the moment their customer service and their email system is a mess! They dont seem to communicate with each other properly never mind customers.
I have complained on their facebook page about it and they have deleted and blocked me from commenting. My husband did the same and now he is blocked! I have also contacted Trading standards about this. Do not buy from these conmen!
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered 2 separate screens as 'dove grey' on 2 separate occasions which matched. Ordered a third and was sent 'grey' and fobbed off by Jessica saying that there is a variance in batches. Totally different colour but she was having none of it. Very bad customer service and had to get trading standards involved to try to resolve. And the comment by 'plum ber" on 4th March 2020 in that the colour variance is breach of consumer rights is in fact correct. I called trading standards whom looked at the website along with my order confirmation and pictures of differences in colour i had received and have confirmed it is a breach of trading standards in that it is mis-selling no matter what the terms and conditions state. Be very cautious if you do order and get them to check before any colours before despatch. They also took an order off me knowing fine well it was discontinued. I had to complain before getting my money back and was fobbed off again by some incompetent advisor. Avoid if possible. Screen with Envy is a limited company and is regulated by the companies act in the uk.
Posted 8 months ago
Gorgeous panels, well made, quickly delivered. Will buy from again:)
Posted 1 year ago
screenwithenvy.co.uk is rated 1.67 based on 12 reviews