Second Bind Reviews

4.57 Rating 141 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Second Bind

About Second Bind: Second Bind is an online and local solution to buying and selling textbooks in Canada. We plant a tree for every book we buy or sell. #onebookonetree

Visit Website

Phone:
+1 855-552-2605

Email:
info@secondbind.com

Location:
4481 Chesswood Drive

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods

How would you rate Second Bind ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"It was great. Funds from the buyback were paid within days of sending out the books. I experienced no problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"it was really great"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Experience was straight forward, all my questions were answered on the website and it was as simple as package the textbooks and ship them off at my local UPS and wait for the payment which arrived one week later, great overall."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The entire process was easy and relatively fast! Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was so happy to find Second Bind! All my textbooks I keep in mint condition, but my college bookstore has a buyback program but they were only offering to take back two of my 7+ texts despite having purchased them less than 3 months prior. On top of this, they were only offering about $7 each, despite reselling used textbooks for $80+. Needless to say, I was mad! When I found Second Bind I wasn't sure if it was legit, or worked for Canadians, turned out to be amazing, taking all but one or two of my books, and I made a good chunk back that I was otherwise gonna kiss goodbye. I'm not good when it comes to shopping anything that isn't a letter, but they had sent me a prepaid shipping slip I just had to print and tape to a box, drop it off at a store and wait. Got my money deposited shortly after. So happy with them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Selling my books on second bind was such a quick and effortless process! I love this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very satisfied with my experience. I recieved my amount promised within a couple of days."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely fantastic!!! So easy- they paid for me to ship my books to them- it got them off my hands and into hands of a student who can’t afford to buy books new which makes me very happy! Thanks second bind : )"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick payment. Thank you very much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick, Easy, and was paid within a couple of days."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was very easy and fast to sell my old textbooks to Second Bind. I like that you can get an instant quote on your books too, before you sell them. This is a great system that I will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Was really great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They were very helpful for all of my inquiries, a good choice for any Canadian student wishing to get rid of textbooks in a profitable and environmentally friendly way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Straightforward and prompt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick and efficient, and easy to work with! I will definitely be using Second Bind again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good buyback price and the transaction was very fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Second Bind made the process very easy. The packing instructions were simple and the packing labels were provided. All I had to do was walk in and drop off my box at the UPS. If I had more textbooks, I would choose them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Accepted many textbooks for which I would not otherwise be able to sell. Quick payment through Paypal. Everything works out perfectly. Wish to do business again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Second Bind is rated 4.57 based on 141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This