Secret Benefits Reviews

3.83 Rating 35 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Secret Benefits

Write Your review

Tell us how Secret Benefits made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Totally get that not everyone's experience on here will not be the same. For me, personally, I'm enjoying using SecretBenefits. There are lots of men's profiles within an hour's trip and so far, they have been complete gentlemen. I probably get 3-4 messages a week right now, and out of those I will find at least 1 to be exceptional. It's understood on my profile that I'm just looking for casual dating and that has been respected by the men I choose to go out with. At the moment, things have kinda slowed down as far as going out with everything going on, but I'm still enjoying the conversations and arranging future dates.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Expect to get what you put out in effort. No one is gonna land in your lap. At least that's my experience. Not really an issue for me cuz there's plenty of game on the site and I love the thrill of the hunt. ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
tch trouble for just logging in, very frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Pretty fun shooting the hay with dudes. Secret Benefits has all kinds of dudes. Most are like in their 40's. Fine by me as long as they can support. At least older guys are confident and know what they want. Most of the dudes I'm chatting with are out of state. They all want to pay for me to visit but laying low for now... I also love the site is free and they seem to keep posers out.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Scam scam scam!!!! Your so called sugar babies dissapear. Finally befriended one. She let me in on the joke...they call it an "Act". That is all it is. They real you in to keep money flow coming in to the site. It is a two fold business that is not designed for the nan who thinks he has a chance with the young babe. Keep your money in your pocket. This so called Herb is a joker. Stay away!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After I signed up to see what Secretbenefits had to offer, I took the time to set up a good profile that hopefully would attract women to contacting me. I didn't get much attention, so I spent time looking over women with my desired filters. There was a handful of attractive ladies of interest. What was nice is the site didn't ask me for any payment info to do these things so it was practically like a free trial. After kicking the tires for a couple weeks I decided to go for it and messaged my top pick. To my surprise, she messaged me back a day later. We have really been hitting it off chatting for the past couple weeks. The frustrating part is we want to meet in person but are both hesitant to meet because of the Corona...we are not sick but we are not sure if we should... anyone else going through this?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I recently joined secretbenefits.com. I am 48, and completed my divorce in January. I went through a healing period, but I am ready to stick my head out to the singles world, but not my heart. This website seems to be a great place for someone like me to start dating again. The women I've met up to now (3 to date in person), have not only been beautiful but also gracious and understanding. My privacy has been respected and I was not required to enter any payment info when creating my profile and I appreciate that no monthly membership fee is required. My only wish us that a live video chat would be an option as I personally feel better about meeting someone for the first time if we do chat via live video first.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Secret Benefits is obviously a SCAM. Here's how it appears to work: You start by logging on and submitting a profile. Soon after, the first wave of a steady stream of enticing female member messages arrives in your mailbox. You can see the profiles -- typically very attractive 20-something girls -- but you can't open the messages. Unlike most dating sites that require you to purchase an all-inclusive membership by month, Secret Benefits requires that you buy "tokens" in order to read and reply to the messages. To begin, your minimum investment is $60 for enough tokens to open a dialog with 10 members. So it costs you $6 every time you read and reply to a message. Soon after you make this initial investment, an suspicious pattern emerges. All of these girls that were so anxious to communicate with you before you submitted your credit card suddenly lose interest. You reply to their messages, but they are suddenly quiet. Crickets! But so you don't get discouraged, you'll likely get one response. The response is pretty generic, as if it's generated by a bot. Here's an example of one that I received: "I’m particularly interested in a partner that holds my pleasure as the primary thing. A slave who takes his time in studying each and every corner of my body." And one response is all you get. You reply, but there is no continuing dialog. Reply to that message and the result is the same -- crickets. But one response suggests that the girls you see in the profiles are real. Just enough to keep you hooked. Or you may get a response that will be so discouraging that you don't even want to follow up. For example, "My boyfriend doesn't want me to do this, but I think it would be good for all of my kids." Who wants to reply to that??? By now, your 10 replies are used up. Well . . . in for a penny in for a pound, so you decide to re-up one more time. Only now, the $60 offer is gone. This time, you must pony up $90. But at least you get 20 hits for that increase. And so many women are messaging you! Newly armed with your filled bucket of "tokens," you reply to more incoming messages. But the result is the same. You get just enough generic responses to keep you interested. And no follow ups to your replies. By the time you realize that the site is a scam, you're out $150. At least, you hopefully realize it by this point! If you don't you're in for more. >>> Remember the old adage "If something seems too good to be true, it probably is.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been using dating sites for many years, with success more or less...some dry spells, sometimes more action than I could juggle. Every site has its pros and cons. SB is well developed. 1. Site operates smoothly and fast. 2. Easy to get started. Not as intrusive as many others. 3. Credit system allows coming and going avoiding monthly charges. 4. Seems to be constantly attracting women of all types. * I did almost get taken by a very convincing trans that I reported as advertising as a female when they have a trans option. Reported but not sure if they did anything about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is a great source for middle-aged guys looking to find a younger attractive woman to date. Not really recommended to younger guys looking to dutch treat. I'm personally having a good time taking pretty ladies out for dinner, cultural activities, sometimes travel. I retired early and love spending my free time with beautiful and charming women. Couldn't be more pleased with my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I met a really beautiful woman from Singapore that checks everything on my list as far as what I wanted in a woman. My profile is hidden for now as long as things go well with her. 3-months is usually the tell all for me in relationships. If it doesn't work out for any reason I will be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is a straight up dating website. Easy to start and free to female members. I have been having my share of fun since December last year. It was recommended to me by my friend (she is now getting married to a guy she met on the site this spring). If you are an honest good person you should enjoy finding your match or just casually dating from this website. *I had to comment on the review about the woman complaining about her husband getting blackmailed...what the heck is your husband doing on a dating website? Hahaha ridiculously hilarious. Some people need a reality check.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The men I've chatted and gone out with have been very receptive and generous. I've always enjoyed dating older guys so SB is now my favorite site to use. I was last using Tinder and it was really hard to get guys to commit to actually meeting and the ones that would clearly just wanted to get in my pants. I stopped using older date sites like POF and Match as they are very saturated and full of creepers. For any guys reading I would recommend posting clear pictures of your face and body type but keep it PG. Also write more than 2 sentences about yourself. Otherwise, don't expect any self-respecting woman to give you the time of day.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Be very careful I’ve been scammed by a woman from Manchester, believe me she was very good at it I never saw it coming honestly... seeing her for about a year even got me to guarantor for a loan for her I’m left paying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dating men through online sites like this one is not easy. Most likely if someone is a total catch someone would have scooped them up already. That said, this website is just a venue, do what you will with it. I am not a 'success' story as I'm still single. However, I am having fun and no regrets. No lack of men messaging me. My main issue is I'm having too much fun to settle. The world can be your oyster. It's really all about how you handle it.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TBH I've had mixed experiences dating guys off of SB. Some are really nice, some are meh, and some are like, run! Hahaha. The site is actually really good as far as usability and the price is right (free). I would say just take your time, be somewhat picky choosey, don't hesitate to ask for guys to verify their profile or at least video chat before meeting if you are unsure, and meet somewhere public and casual for the first date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pretty much a scam as far as I can tell. Bought 10 credits. Received about 30 messages. Of the 10 I paid for, 2 responded to my initial message but never got beyond pleasantries. I think women must be paid to send messages with no commitment to actually follow through
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As far as online dating websites go, SecretBenefits.com has been alright by me. Bottom line is you should expect to do the dance with the women on this site like any other. I have managed to score a number of dates with some really cute younger women. I'm still seeing a couple of them off and on. Getting a bit tired of playing the dating scene so it would be nice to find a good match that would like to commit. I read some of the reviews here and agree with many of them. Kind of strange that the haters are mostly all anonymous and not verified? If you are on the fence, I think you can still create a profile and search full profiles before making any kind of commitment and they don't charge anything monthly so it's at least worth a look IMO.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Total scam. All these women send you messages so you can use up your credits and they never respond back to you. All BS. Join Seeking Arrangement. That’s the real deal.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very active dating site. I get like 2 or 3 messages from guys everyday. I'm seeing one guy I met from the site on weekends. Very casual and fun. Chatting another that I might go out with and see how it goes. 5 star experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Secret Benefits is rated 3.83 based on 35 reviews