Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

SP Spare Parts Reviews

4.6 Rating 178 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend SP Spare Parts

Write Your review

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
“I placed an order for material they had in stock on 1/30. Few days later we were notified the parts didn't pass quality inspection. On 2/25 they advised more was ordered and would arrive in 2-weeks. I had been waiting for lead time approval from customer and finally confirmed on 3/5 the lead time was acceptable. Since SpareParts already ordered more, and we had already paid, the 2-week lead time would put us at 3/11 delivery date. It is now 4/10, I've sent multiple emails, placed multiple phone calls and we've have no update, not a single respsonse. The lady on phone cannot provide any information, and i genuinely have no idea what her role is other than to come up with some nonsense to try and buy the company time. She escalated our situation to management and assured we'd have an answer within 48hrs. She said they only respond via email. I explained to her that I've already emailed numerous times - so why would they all of a sudden email now? I hate to cancel the order if there's good news, but I don't see how that's possible at this point. I had initially received a couple other quotes and all suppliers quoted 2-week lead time, but chose this company based on price and their confirmed inventory. I even was okay with the additional 2 week lead time, but since then it's been a nightmare. I was extremely hesitant to use this company - it felt, "too good to be true" based on their price. I also get the feeling this company is "scam-like". When I first saw their quote online it said they had 15pcs "ready to ship". I told them i only needed 5 - then miraculously when they verified inventory - they only had 5... Then after the order was placed all 5pcs were unable pass quality inspection. Then.......after they "re-order" I noticed their website reflecting stock again - at 15pcs. I emailed and said, "So do you have stock now to fulfill our existing order?!" They said no, it was an error and change the stock to zero. Now, a month later, if you look up the part in question LFL32-SF-RB it says "limited stock only available on quotation". Which we know is not true, or if it is , then why hasn't my order been fulfilled!? I get the feeling they're luring customers in to lock in the sale, and then scramble to try and fulfill. They probably do have inventory on some items, but I'm sure not everything they're claiming. After reading reviews and seeing they respond fairly quickly here, this is my LAST ATTEMPT before cancelling order. My customer needed these items ASAP. They've since found a solution - or was forced to because this didn't fall through. But they still need for a spare...”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the frustration and the lack of communication you’ve experienced. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide. We have processed a full refund for your order immediately. We sincerely apologize for the delays and for failing to meet your expectations this time. Thank you for your patience.
Posted 6 months ago
“Very helpful and straight to the point.”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the feedback, Diana! We're glad we lived up to your expectations
Posted 6 months ago
“Good chat, gave me info I needed.”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad we were able to help and meet your expectations.
Posted 6 months ago
“I placed an order Oct 2025 and still have received it. The order was paid in advance and I've reached out on several occasions, only to be told to email support for assistance. I could never get an ETA or a refund! NOT one of my emails have been answered. Horrible Horrible customer service. I will never order from this company again and will advise all my associates not to use SP Spare Parts!!”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Elaine. We’re sorry to see your review and understand your frustration, but there seems to be a misunderstanding. We contacted you back in November regarding your order, informing you of the updated lead time and awaiting your confirmation. As we did not receive a response, the order was cancelled and a credit note was issued. Since your payment was made via bank transfer, we requested the necessary information to process the refund. Unfortunately, we never received it, which is why the refund could not be completed. We kindly ask you to reply to our previous emails so we can proceed with resolving this matter without further delay. Thank you for your understanding.
Posted 6 months ago
“VERY GOOD IRELAND TO VANCOUVER CANADA IN 4 DAYS”
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review! We're glad we met your expectations and made sourcing the SKF parts easy for you. We'll be happy to help you again anytime!
Posted 6 months ago
“EXCELENTE ATENCION”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Muchas gracias por tu comentario Nain! Nos alegra haber cumplido tus expectativas
Posted 7 months ago
“good customer service”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad we were able to help and meet your expectations.
Posted 7 months ago
“Excellent quality and speedy delivery! Would do business again.”
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Brian! We’re glad we met your expectations and look forward to working with you again.
Posted 7 months ago
“Very quick response to my questions.”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback! We’re glad we could assist you.
Posted 7 months ago
“I got the customer service I needed. Thanks”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad our support team was able to help you!
Posted 8 months ago
“Christina Very helpful and knowledgeable on my questions”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Mark. We’re glad our support team was able to help you and answer all your questions!
Posted 8 months ago
“super helpful and friendly!!!”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Tri! We’re glad we were able to assist you.
Posted 8 months ago
“I found the part I needed, and my questions were answered promptly!”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Maria! We're glad to hear we were able to help you!
Posted 8 months ago
“Fiona is always on top of it all. Great help!”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Cesar! We’re glad we were able to assist you.
Posted 8 months ago
“Great customer service.”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Chris! We're glad to hear we were able to help you!
Posted 8 months ago
“Forgot to mention the tariff fees combined with the shipping charges was nearly the same as the. Bearing costs”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Michael. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please note that import duties and tariffs are determined by U.S. government regulations and customs authorities. These charges are outside of our control and are not set or retained by us. We only charge for the product and the selected shipping service. We appreciate your understanding.
Posted 8 months ago
“Good job. Answers were provided.”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback! We’re glad we could help.
Posted 8 months ago
“Fiona was very helpful”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your comment! We are glad that our support team was able to help you.
Posted 8 months ago
“First 2 order went well, then took a turn for the worse. I put in an order that took 2 month to receive. Multiple unanswered emails, and when I called the person who answers the phone is unable to help and directs you to send an email, which goes unanswered. even the live chats are useless. I stupid gave them the benefit of the doubt and put in another order which I am still waiting on from December. They have no problem taking your money right away. the money shouldn't be taken until shipped.”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have opened an internal investigation to understand what happened with your order. In the meantime, we have already processed a full refund for the amount paid while we resolve the issue. We truly regret the inconvenience and will keep you informed with any updates as soon as we have more information.
Posted 8 months ago
“SP gets the order right the first time, it gets deliviered to the US quick, and they give me updates if needed on tariffs etc... great company, enjoy doing business with them.”
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much for your kind words, Richard! We truly appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that we’ve met your expectations. It’s always a pleasure doing business with you, and we look forward to supporting you again soon.
Posted 8 months ago
SP Spare Parts is rated 4.6 based on 178 reviews