Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews

5.0 Rating 130 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sports and Spinal Physio LTD
5.0
Based on 130 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1277219553

Email:

dan@sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk

Location:

24 Tallon Road Hutton
Brentwood
CM13 1TE

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports and Spinal Physio LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been seeing Amirtha for a few months now to sort my crooked neck and tingly arm, Everything Amirtha has done she has explained why and what it does which really helps a control freak like me having to face not being in control, she has been professional and friendly all the time and I can’t recommend her enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sev was recommended to me after I broke my ankle. He is thorough, thoughtful and gentle. He has been extremely helpful and my ankle is improving steadily.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was recommended to Sports and Spinal Physio prior to having a hip replacement. I booked an appointment with Amritha, who gave me some pre-operation exercises to build up muscle. I continued to see her after the operation, and at every appointment she gave me new exercises and explained why I needed to do these exercises. My confidence has increased as my level of activity has also increased, and I know how far I can push myself. I am looking forward to getting back on the golf course. Thank you Amritha
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was recommended to see Dan Smith by my Brother-in-law and he didn’t disappoint. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and quickly got to the bottom of my back problem which I’ve had for 20+ years! I’d highly recommend Dan.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was recommended to Sports and Spinal Physio by a pain management consultant after a number of non surgical treatments didn’t work for my lower back disc pain and facet joint changes. My activity levels had been massively impacted and I was unable to make any meaningful improvements myself. I started on a programme of rehab with Rene and from the very first session I was blown away by her knowledge and experience in understanding my condition. As my treatment continued I found this was true for other members of the team at SSP too. I had a course of IDD treatment which was complementary to the rehab programme that was tailored to me and I was also taught patience! Recovery from back pain is definitely a journey that you can’t rush and you have to be prepared to put in the time and effort to facilitate your own recovery. I’m very happy I was recommended SSP and have every confidence in passing that recommendation forward :)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent treatment by Dan Smith. Thank you so much!! I would high recommend this service for anyone living in Brentwood area.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Amirtha is very knowledgeable, caring and has explained things clearly. She has been very helpful with my ankle and foot problems. I am very pleased with my progress and have been listened to and given effective and manageable exercises to do each time. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tyler is great, very knowledgeable with very good personality!! Had therapy done a few times Tyler is one of the best!! would highly recommend him & Spine & Sport!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am 74 years old and visited Dan with a severely painful and restrictive neck, which gave me headaches and made me unable to drive and carry on with everyday tasks. I was afraid to move my neck. Slowly and carefully, through exercise watched over by Dan, over the months mobility and pain in my neck has improved so much I can drive again and do daily chores. Dan has also referred me to a spinal surgeon for extra treatment as needed. Dan is very supportive, constantly reviews appropriate exercises (available instantly on ‘My Exercises’ on their website). Professional, helpful and efficient in every way. Thank you Dan.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I am so grateful for all the help that Dan has given me. I was too scared to exercise or go to gym in case I hurt my back again. Since seeing Dan I am almost pain free. I am pretty much back to my original self. I am exercising and have even gone back to gym now. Absolute life safer in my opinion and I highly recommend Dan to anyone in my position 😊😊😊
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I went to Sports and Spinal suffering with back pain and overall upper body tightness I went to Katie for a deep tissue sport massage. She was great! Professional and bubbly, Katie talked me through what she could see and feel, she quickly identified multiple areas that need work. Even after a 30mins session I left feeling looser with gained pain free range of movement. I'll be returning! I would highly recommend Katie and the Sports and Spinal facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I attended Sports and Spinal Physio for c. 8 months following a car accident. I arrived on crutches, unable to walk, and left feeling fully restored and back to full working order. Andrew is simply superb. He is an incredibly capable physiotherapist with very wide experience and impressive knowledge. He takes a great interest in you as an individual and tailors your treatment plan to your specific medical history, injury and goals. I cannot speak too highly of him and his treatment. Huge thanks Andrew!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had physio for tennis elbow and after my initial meeting with Dan, had a physio plan with Rene - four months later and I’ve completed a 100 day push up challenge in November and back lifting heavy weights in the gym. I’m told the usual recovery for this type of injury can be between 6 months to two years - so I’m really impressed with the advice and support. I would definitely recommend the team to help overcome most injuries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My 10 year old daughter plays a lot of sport and she started to suffer with pain in her foot that prevented her from being able to walk properly. We saw Angela for 6 sessions and she is now back to playing all of her sports and is pain free. We now have an exercise programme from Angela that makes us feel confident that we shouldn’t have this issue again. Excellent treatment plan from start to finish, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had shoulder issues for a long time. After a number of sessions with Dan, the shoulder is much better. Would thoroughly recommend Dan. In fact this is the 3rd time my family have used Sports and Spinal Physio.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Knee pain and swelling was really concerning me. Had been elsewhere with no success. Dan worked out the problem (not in my knee), tested and videoed my running, then set me a programme of exercises. He extended my time between visits as things improved, each time making the exercises more testing. What a difference it has made. I still need to continue the exercises but Dan advised no need to continue the sessions unless I particularly want to. Really professional service, won’t waste your time or your money, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Have had physio before but compared to this, this place goes above and beyond. Was seen by Andrew for shoulder pain and he was fantastic, offered great support, advice and exercises and felt better after only 5-6 sessions. Very knowledgeable and experienced. My shoulder pain has completely gone! Read reviews for this place before I made my appointments and they do not lie! Thanks Andrew for your help right before a new baby comes along! Gonna need it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I developed a pain in my left knee while running which was so severe that it prevented me from walking. I found SSP on the internet as a local physio. I took advantage of the 15-minute free phone consultation, which I received on the day of request. A sprained medial collateral ligament was diagnosed, and I was offered an appointment the same day. I saw Rene, who confirmed the initial diagnosis and started me on a rehab programme. I received an email with the programme and some short videos and the programme was updated as my knee improved week by week. I was told it would take 6 weeks for the injury to heal with the rehab and this was spot on. I was back running within 8 weeks. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend SSP. Friendly, efficient service. They really care about getting you better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dan is the man!! Went to Dan with leg pain which was affecting my walking Dan quickly got to the problem which was actually a hip problem. After a few months of treatment and exercise I’m pain free and back to walking without discomfort. I can’t recommend enough. Thank you Dan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can't recommend Dan highly enough. I came to Dan a year ago for physio after dislocating my shoulder. Dan not only helped ease my pain with exercises and relevant treatment but gave me back my confidence by explaining everything so clearly. I made a full recovery from my shoulder but was back again when I developed Bursitis in my hip. Again Dan helped my recovery and ensured I was able to build the strength to enable me to walk a marathon just last week. I can't thanks Dan enough for his time, care and expertise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sports and Spinal Physio LTD is rated 5.0 based on 130 reviews