Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews

4.95 Rating 84 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sports and Spinal Physio LTD
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1277219553

Email:

dan@sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk

Location:

24 Tallon Road
Hutton

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports and Spinal Physio LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I saw Anna for a few months with hip and knee issues. She quickly put my mind at rest assuring me all would work out and all the issues were linked. I put my trust in her and stuck to the program. I’m pleased to say although I’m not yet 100% my flexibility and pain has greatly improved and I’m sure will continue to do so with continued work. The online portal is a nice touch to re-cap on the tailored exercises to practice at home. Anna was very thorough in her explanations and I would definitely recommend her. Thanks Anna
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a hip injury through too much running and was concerned over long term damage. From the first time I met Dan he set my mind to rest and assured me he would work out a plan to get back to full fitness. I am pleased to say that not only am I back to full fitness my pace has increased and so has my endurance ! Thanks Dan....
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely clinic and was made very welcome by Dan. Unfortunately for myself the clinic was a little further away than I had first realised so didn't return but would recommend it to anyone requiring help for back pain.
Posted 8 months ago
I have been treated by Scott at Sports and Spinal Physio since November for, initially, a knee problem. With speed and efficiency Scott detected the reason for my knee complaint and set me up with numerous exercises over a three monthly period to ensure I could rectify the problem. Since then I have been able to make much more bold and confident steps with my exercise routine and suffer very minimal pain. We are now looking at strength training which is lacking in my regime. Scott always listens to my requirements or concerns, be they physical, medical or financial and I feel fully confident that I will move onto the next level of physical wellness under his expert guidance.
Posted 9 months ago
Amazing. I thought my active life as I knew it was over after my accident until I made an appointment with Anna and also saw Scott. So helpful and encouraging. Their advice and exercises were straightforward and informative. Thank you so much guys. You have given me my mobility back and the tools to get better.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service all round. Anna's quick diagnosis, expert advice and personalised exercise plan (reviewed and updated at each session) has helped me recover from a painful back injury - from struggling to walk to back running. Thank you.
Posted 10 months ago
I had severe stiffness and soreness in my right knee following poor rehab after surgery - I met with a physio called Anna for several sessions who was excellent at quickly diagnosing the problem. Anna developed a personalised programme of exercises for me to undertake in between sessions - these proved to be beneficial in addressing my issue - the result now is that I am back running pain free.
Posted 10 months ago
Back in March, I tore my hamstring playing tennis. But I limped along to Sports and Spinal and they soon put me right. Initially it was Lucy who helped me along and then, when she left Anna took over. She was terrific to work with, always encouraging and pushing me on to test myself. We had a good laugh too, which always helps! So the long and short of it was, she got me back playing again and in better condition than I was in before the injury. I couldn't recommend Sports and Spinal in general and Anna in particular highly enough!
Posted 1 year ago
I suffered from sciatica during the day and night due to a protruding disc putting pressure on the nerve roots. Dan took me through an exercise programme which almost completely cured the sciatica. I still get the odd twinge which is controlled immediately by simple exercise.
This is an excellent result and I have no hesitation in recommending Sports and Spinal Physio to anyone with a similar condition.
Posted 1 year ago
Anna was amazing and provided great support for me with my ankle and really feel like it’s repaired well considering the misdiagnosal at the beginning.
Many thanks
Becky
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, friendly staff. Would strongly recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, friendly staff. Hugely helped with my rehab from a hip injury. Would strongly recommend
Posted 1 year ago
My 9 yo daughter has been having treatment on her knee, which is now pain free. The exercises were made to be fun and age appropriate, would def recommend treatment for children here.
Posted 1 year ago
I hurt my back in April and was referred to Sports and Spinal Physio. I was treated by Anna who straight away helped me on the road to recovery by firstly dealing with the excruciating pain, and then setting me different exercises every session to strengthen my back. I am now back to full fitness and can not strongly recommend Anna enough with her knowledge and patience in the treatment provided for injuries or spinal problems.
Posted 1 year ago
I was getting severe pain in my left hip and down the outside of my thigh to my knee which meant I was unable to stand for more than a few minutes and not able to do even normal daily activities. My assessment with Dan found I had a problem in my lower back and also a weakness around my left hip. Anna started me on a programme of exercises. She very patiently explained and showed me how to do them, kindly allowing for my age and fitness level, and also provided details and videos by email to help me do them at home. The exercises were gradually increased in number and intensity under Anna's supervision and support and after 12 weeks I was pain free and still am. Also, my balance has greatly improved, my posture is better and I am now back to doing everything and more better than before. I was initially quite nervous but everybody at Sports and Spinal Physio were welcoming and professional and I would not hesitate in recommending them.
Posted 1 year ago
A professional, knowledgeable and friendly team.
Scott understood my condition and symptoms after the initial review and the treatment and exercises resulted in an improvement in my lower back pain within a few weeks.

My condition is specific to cycling and this was understood from the start and exercises recommended accordingly.
Posted 1 year ago
I have been suffering with weekly headaches for years but after seeing Scott twice a week and following his exercise plan I haven't had 1 for over 2 weeks! I can't tell you how happy this makes me. I highly recommend both Scott and Dan and wish I'd seen them a long time ago. The practice isn't cIose to where I live, but I am willing to travel because I always feel very comfortable at the sessions (and have never had a problem with parking).
Posted 1 year ago
Anna is the Best, so good at what she does caring, kind and patient. Gave me daily Exercises to do which cleared up my shoulder problem in no time, keeping up with them still, can Highly Recommend their servicess.
Posted 1 year ago
I would recommend Sports Spinal Physio for anyone with back issues. I had a scan which showed a disc protrusion resulting in painful sciatica.
With the assistance of Lucy and Dan a programme of rehab was clearly set out involving IDD therapy and exercises. The service and advice I received was first class and my back and sciatica issues are massively better now.
Posted 1 year ago
I visited Dan after suffering hip/glute pain when training for the London Marathon in 2018 and eventually having to defer. Dan quickly diagnosed the issue as Glute Med Tendinopathy. Rather than just treating the issue, I have been working hard with both Dan and Lucy for well over a year now to both identify and work on the underlying causes to ensure the injury (and potential other running injuries) didn’t reoccur. I’ve found them both to be not only very professional, but also extremely friendly and personable in their approach. It’s not been an easy journey, with Dan uncovering further hip issues along the way - which may well have remained hidden potentially causing more problems down the line! But I’m very pleased to say I completed the 2019 London Marathon on Sunday feeling very strong and comfortable having suffered nothing more than a few small niggles throughout my training this year. I really couldn’t have done it without Dan’s expertise and guidance and I would highly recommend Sports and Spinal Physio!
Posted 1 year ago
Sports and Spinal Physio LTD is rated 4.95 based on 84 reviews