Steven Brown Art Reviews

2.67 Rating 117 Reviews
38 %
of reviewers recommend Steven Brown Art
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 71%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Steven Brown Art made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When you view the pictures up close, cheap canvasses and printing.. I personally don’t like the art, buy a canvas yourself and some acrylic paint. It’s like art for children? Going by what his staff suggest he’s not to be trusted to provide quality stuff.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have bought numerous Steven Brown items over the years including a canvas, cutting board, 6 small mugs 3 large mugs, biscuit tin and have been pleased, but recently one of the smaller mugs has had a crack by the handle and was replaced no problem- now another mug has now gone with the same defect apparently these expensive mugs are not built to last and as I have had it 9 months I cant expect them to last. Well considering I have mugs and other porcelain and China items which have lasted up to one hundred years -I believe I have a faulty batch -the mugs are not stamped so quality, or lack of it, is the issue here. Ask anyone from the Potteries where quality is stamped. Very unhappy with the attitude of customer service. Apparently quality and safety do not matter or happy customers for that matter, shocking.
Posted 2 months ago
Same as everyone else what disgusting service no sign of item they are conmen
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased Home - Collector's Edition Print - A1 / Black Frame. I did not realise that the glazing had not been put on my frame until months later. I contacted Steven Brown Art to be told that due to Covid -19, the frame makers were not working at that time. As Steven Brown Art have recently been advertising this product, framed, I contacted them again and this time I was told that I had made my purchase under the 'Old' Steven brown Art therefore the 'New' Steven Brown Art were not able to help. This despite that they are still selling A1 frames to date. It appears to me that Steven Brown Art are happy to take your money then do not care about any problems (of their making) that you may have. The level of customer support shown to me is not acceptable and the only course of action I now have is to show Steven Brown Art the same level of customer care by NOT making any more purchases from this disgraceful company.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered facemarks on line. Delivery was not on time and the product was not fit for purpose. (I don't mean it wasn't full blown PPE I knew that) Mask adjusters were faulty impossible to thread elastic through. Company expected ME to pay the costs of sending them back before they would consider a refund having charged postage costs to send to me that were triple what they actually paid Royal Mail. Emails not responded to in a satisfactory way.
Dreadful way to treat customers
Posted 3 months ago
Product arrived damaged and was an anniversary present. Ive spent hundreds of pounds with Steven Brown. The advisor made me feel like i deliberately damaged if myself. Bad service. Many more artists around.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a framed print over a month ago but just the print arrived. They agreed to refund me cost once I had posted print back which I did at my expense. Numerous phone calls since as no refund provided for framed print or additional postage I paid to send the wrong item received back to them. Promised refund x provided bank details but still waiting. It's a real shame as this attitude is very poor for the company reputation x It has now put me off recommending steven brown art or ordering again. Still waiting for refund!!
Posted 6 months ago
Have to say I was interested in an original painting only. I did find the prices particularly high plus I noted the prices of it before the firms 2019 collapse and after, I would be annoyed if I’d purchased them at top rate. I note they are starting to creep up in price now, but far too risky to spend oodles of cash on. Sorry, but whilst pleasing, the paintings are faddy and unlikely to hold value. They probably appeal more to the housewife looking to brighten up a room than an art critic.
Posted 7 months ago
Steven Brown Art is overpriced and not of a decent quality.
He's more bothered about making money than providing art.
He's already wound up one company into administration, this will go the same way.
There are so many better 'artists' who deserve that title out there.
Think before you buy.
Posted 8 months ago
I bought a Steven Brown gift card for my elderly mum and used it to order a canvas for her. When it arrived she decided she preferred another she had seen and Steven Brown kindly said they would supply the replacement at the same sale price once the original had been sent back. I returned it and the refund was made to the gift card. I then tried to reorder, but the card showed as expired although the refund had been credited to it. To cut a long story short, their customer services then refused to supply the replacement at the sale price and said they could do nothing about the gift card as it was purchased from the website before it changed hands. Very poor show. leaving us around £50 out of pocket. Not acceptable, and my loyalty points also seem to have vanished, meaning another few £s out of pocket. Not an acceptable way to run a business.
Posted 9 months ago
I bought a canvas recently & the edge of the canvas is very poor quality & does not match the rest of the image. I thought at first it was due to over streched canvas distorting the image but then I looked at the 2D image on the invoice & it was distorted too. The front of the cow was stripey but body of cow is a puddle of colours not in stripes. As the canvas is a box 3D as you walk around the room you do see the edges so if they don't match the rest of the cow it looks mighty strange!

I'm afraid to say it got banished into a glass cabinet just to show the front as the side spoils the view.

Shame as I bought a print in the past which was good quality, quality has gone down badly I feel with all the recent changes.
Posted 10 months ago
Everyone is entitled to their opinion. I'm glad that he found therapy in painting. He has mass marketed his coos and zoos just to make money from gullible people. If you want real art, go an see the work of a real artist. Why not commission a piece? It's not always as expensive as you might think. He got greedy.
Posted 10 months ago
Tuffnut is turning into lycanwing dragon and tuffnut get fidgeting for a long time and tuffnut get bites on his right forearms from lycanwing dragon side effects on tuffnut is becoming a lycanwing dragon
Posted 11 months ago
Overpriced poor quality goods- I have spent a fortune on his large prints which have faded within 6 months of being on my walls (indirectly from sun)- I bought a calendar recently as a gift- took 10 days to arrive!
I have lost faith in his goods and have started buying better quality canvases from another artist- who has excellent customer service and after sales!
Posted 1 year ago
Bought phone case and the quality was very poor, the thin piece of flimsy plastic in the side at the control buttons split and broken within days of use (that's without dropping my phone) now there is cracks appeared all over the cover and the bottom right corner has split. Would definitely not buy again or recommend, for the price a very poor product.
Posted 1 year ago
Tacky AF. Every picture looks identical to the last. If it's not a multicoloured cow, it's multicoloured trees. Wife had to use customer service to complain about a mug that arrived broken, which took an inordinate amount of time to resolve (for the sake of £15 mind).
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 2 beach towels as I like Steven Brown's artwork and I have bought a number of items in the past and I wanted to give these as a gift. The towels are very thin and the quality is poor. There is no way that I can give them as a gift. Waste of money.
Posted 1 year ago
I start by saying this man art is fantastic I have a few of his art, so let’s hope & pray what we may have seen on social media is not true or it’s going to be so sad not to see more of this man’s work. As it’s the best art I have seen in a long time that makes you happy to look @ on your walls brighting up, everyone world how has a bit of this man art on there walls @ home or in there office, so this man must come back soon as I & my family have to buy more of this man work.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality canvas , sagging on frame won’t be buying again
Posted 1 year ago
High price for poor quality. Really disappointed at the quality of the canvas the print is blurry and Badly stapled into the frame, the canvas material itself isnt of great quality. If it wasn't a gift would of returned asking for my money back.
Posted 1 year ago
Steven Brown Art is rated 2.67 based on 117 reviews