Swinfen Hall Hotel Reviews

4.73 Rating 105 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Swinfen Hall Hotel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinfen Hall Hotel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
An amazing experience having dinner with friends at Swinfen. The staff are so friendly and happy to help. The food was gorgeous and the setting just beautiful. Look forward to returning soon.
Posted 1 month ago
We had the pleasure of using the venue for our wedding in November. I could not have been happier with the way the day went how well we was treated by all members of staff. They went out of their way to make our day special and unique and all of our guest commented on well presented the whole venue was and great the staff, food was.. Great job to all involved.
Posted 2 months ago
We held our wedding breakfast at Swinfen Hall in April 2019. We were struck by the beauty of the Hall, inside and out. It was just what we wanted for our quite a small do with twenty of us. From the start everything was fabulous. The staff could not have been more helpful with the arrangements and were incredibly flexible. We had no doubt that all they wanted was to make sure has the very best time, which we did. Everyone stayed the night which was brilliant. Our wedding was fantastic and more than we could have hoped for. Our guests still talk about what a lovely time everyone had. I can’t recommend Swinfen Hall highly enough.
Posted 2 months ago
A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. The menus for dinner offered both simple choices and more interesting dishes. The food was excellent and the service was attentive but not intrusive. Everyone goes out of their way to make every visit truly memorable. I shall certainly be visiting again in the future.
Thank you for adding to my foodie experiences.
Posted 2 months ago
We got married there and couldn't recommend it more as a wedding venue. The team were super professional and made sure the day ran like clockwork. It's such a beautiful wedding venue and the food was fabulous.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for making our day so special last year on the 9th of August. I could not fault anything about our day. The bellini's where gorgeous!! The food was extremely good, the Chef did an amazing job at creating our italian menu. The cocktails (especially my white Russians) where also amazing!!

All the staff where friendly and always had a smile on there face.

We really could not of picked a better venue for our special day. The venue looked amazing and the room for our wedding breakfast looked magical!! We will definitely  be coming back to celebrate any big occasions we have :). 
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely amazing. We booked our wedding here for 30th June 2019 and from the moment we walked in to book, we were treated with the highest of standards. Every detail of our wedding plans were discussed with them, they gave us contacts of wedding cars, DJs, table decorations and flowers etc. The staff were amazing and the food was perfect with high standards and presentation, the attention to detail was 10/10. This day will always be remember for the occasion but also with how well it went with all the team at Swinfen hall making it so perfect. We would not hesitate to recommend Swinfen hall to any friends or family for any occasion, and we will definitely be re visiting on a regular basis.
Posted 2 months ago
We got married here last June and we couldn’t wish for a better a day we wouldn’t change anything the venue was just what we wanted and more. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much of an ask. Can’t wait to visit here as soon as we can for our anniversary
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely fantastic from the moment we had a look round until after our wedding, professional service and they went above and beyond. Highly recommended and worth every penny. Wonderful day for us and our guests who sang their praises.
Posted 2 months ago
Swinfen is an absolutely stunning wedding venue. The staff are highly organised and make sure your day runs perfectly. Nothing is too much trouble and communication is spot on. The staff at Swinfen take away all your stresses and sort everything out for you, from the planning stage, right up to your big day. Swinfen Hall is a beautiful setting for your wedding with so many places to take gorgeous photos. Our wedding photographer commented on how it was one of the best venues he’d been too. It’s the perfect place to have a wedding...just wish I could do it all over again!
Posted 2 months ago
Vic and Helen are the perfect hosts at this gorgeous country hotel. They always work so hard to make us feel welcome and it is always a treat to stay at Swinfen Hall.
The restaurant is outstanding - some of the best food I have eaten and some fantastic wine. The service is attentive without being fussy - my favourite evening was when the Masterchef Professional winner Stuart Deeley was the guest chef - a truly memorable and special evening.
Posted 2 months ago
A beautiful location with great facilities, wonderful service and excellent food. Whether it’s for afternoon tea, Sunday lunch, a birthday dinner or a black tie event, it’s always a delight to be at Swinfen.
Posted 2 months ago
My stay at Swinfen Hall was was a delight, the friendly staff and beautiful room and surroundings was only surpassed by a superb dining experience. Cant wait for a return weekend. K. McAllen
Posted 2 months ago
Can be depended upon for a top quality, haute cuisine meal that is always served in a proper and formal manner and yet with the utmost friendliness, which just sums up Swinfen Hall Hotel.
Posted 2 months ago
Having spent time at this small manor house hotel I can say that we have always found both the staff and the owners to be very welcoming and helpful, the food to be of a high standard and the rooms very comfortable. There are beautiful gardens which make a lovely setting for wedding receptions and functions, both of which my husband and I have experienced.
Posted 2 months ago
We've been regulars at Swinfen Hall for many, many years. It never disappoints from any angle - service, food, drink, ambience. Sunday lunch was excellent - high quality, and a good balance of the traditional with innovative twists.
Posted 2 months ago
There's no better place in the area to enjoy a wonderful fine-dining meal in glorious surroundings. And afternoon tea is not to be missed either!
Posted 2 months ago
What a beautiful setting, absolute perfection
The place oozes quality and is backed up by fantastic service.
From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave nothing is too much trouble.
The food is fantastic and the chef is happy to adapt any of the dishes to suit your personal requirements.
Posted 2 months ago
Dining at Swinfen Hall Hotel is always a wonderful experience. The staff are friendly and very attentive and the food is very well presented and always delicious. It is particularly nice to see that the Chef makes good use of home-grown produce, from the kitchen garden and the deer herd, which not only means that as a customer one gets to eat ethically sourced produce, but also produce that is at its best as freshes.
Afternoon Tea is also always a very enjoyable occasion - everyone should partake in this once a year.
I look forward to the next visit in the hopefully not too distant future.
Posted 2 months ago
Nice venue, pleasant workforce. Room spacious , everything one might wish for . Bathroom looking tired and could be improved with update taps especially !
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning,
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your feedback about the bathroom. Your kind words about the staff and the hotel are appreciated. We have a lovely team here at Swinfen, and we receive lots of lovely comments about the staff, so thank you.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Swinfen Hall Hotel is rated 4.73 based on 105 reviews