Swinfen Hall Hotel Reviews

4.73 Rating 105 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Swinfen Hall Hotel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinfen Hall Hotel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We use the Restaurant at Swindon Hall regularly and on two occasions have used the hotel facilities as well. The recent meal experience at the Hall was marred by the distinct impression that staff were leaving in large numbers and that those left were having to fill the gaps on short notice and with little or no relevant experience of the tasks they were covering. We enquired further and it appears the loss of staff is due to shambolic and chaotic organisation for events by the Hall management. We only decided to submit this review, as we would like Swinfen to get back to being a venue of true quality and unless the owners are actually aware of an issue, how can it be remedied?
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Collins,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, as it really is important to us that each and every person has an enjoyable stay. It appears on this occasion that this was not the case, and please do accept my apologies for this. I will look into this further and certainly pass on your feedback to the rest of the management team. I sincerely hope that you will come and see us again soon and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events manager
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointment with the breakfast served on Saturday morning. For, the amount of my money paid, I expected better not rationed food portions and waiting an hour for food!

Room was OK.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ms Asiamah,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your breakfast and the service you received at breakfast. I will make the team aware of this. We do appreciate all reviews whether guests have enjoyed their stay, or experienced issues. We feel as a team, that this helps us to recognise areas that we can improve on, so once again, thank you.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Great location, lovely setting, grand house BUT afternoon tea was quite disappointing. Poor choice of sandwiches i.e. egg 'finger' sandwich, smoked salmon wrap, sausage roll and a very dry cheese scone (would have preferred another sandwich rather than a scone). The scone with jam and cream was very nice but the choice of cake was uninspiring - in fact one of mine was not cooked and I could not eat it. This was a birthday present from a relative - if I had paid for this myself I would have felt that the afternoon tea was very poor value
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,
Thank you for your recent review and for taking the time to do this for us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your afternoon tea. I will make the sure the team are aware of your comments and I would ask that you contact me direct, if you were to book a return visit please.
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 1 year ago
On a previous visit to Swinfen Hall for afternoon tea we thought it was superb, however this visit was a little disappointing, the sandwich selection was fine, but the desserts were not up to standard, they were rather basic, but there was a sort of mini chous bun which was completely empty inside, so it was a pastry shell with no taste. the tea was in glass teapots but was not very hot, although we did get a potful of hot water as well. but we left disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Latty.
Thank you for your recent review and the feedback you have given us about your visit. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your afternoon tea. I will make sure the rest of the team are aware of your comments. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us, so should you wish to rebook, please do contact me directly and I can arrange this for you.
With my kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Swinfen Hall Hotel is rated 4.73 based on 105 reviews