Swinfen Hall Hotel Reviews

4.73 Rating 105 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Swinfen Hall Hotel
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels

Write Your review

Tell us how Swinfen Hall Hotel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Amazing looking building but fell short on the small details. My room was nicely decorated but felt stuffy. The hot water in the morning didnt work and I had to run the shower for 5-10 minutes before it came through, then it went again halfway through my shower. The staff who checked me in were very attentive, but in the morning there was only one staff member around, so I had to leave without properly checking out (as the staff member on reception had to go and make a cup of coffee for another guest?). For me, not worth the money and I wouldn't stay again.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Tickle,
Thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and appreciated guests comments. We do not want any of our guests to leave Swinfen unhappy and i am every sorry to read , that it appears in this instance, that you did.
Due to the size and age of our building we do have very long pipe runs and it can take 5 or 10 minutes for the hot water to come through, however why it then ran cold again, i do not know and can only apologise for this.
We would appreciate the opportunity to rectify your feelings about staying here again and ensure you leave us feeling much happier next time. Please do ask for me direct should you wish to give us this opportunity.
Kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 6 months ago
Good Rooms and impressive service. No elevator meant I had to carry a pushchair and all luggage up the stairs without any member of staff offering to help. Probably would not recommend as a family friendly place
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Sieron, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are unable to install a lift here at Swinfen, due to it being a listed building. I do apologise that you had to carry everything up the stairs alone. This is very unusual because we always offer guests assistance with their luggage when they arrive and check in. I am sorry if this was not the case on this occasion.
With kind regards
Joanne Stephens
Reservations and Events Manager
Posted 1 year ago
Swinfen Hall Hotel is rated 4.73 based on 105 reviews