Tankless Water Heater Depot Reviews

4.56 Rating 48 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Tankless Water Heater Depot
Visit Website

Phone:

2064739836

Email:

rheemtanklessheaters@gmail.com

Location:

2005 185th PL SE O-104

Write Your review

Tell us how Tankless Water Heater Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Richard Romano, Thank You.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The heater is perfect for me. It takes up no interior space (great for my small house) and provides all the hot water I need.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We were building a new house and thought I would like to have this installed in my house. My son is a plumber so the installation was a no brainer for him. Although my wife was upset that I made the decision to get this model without her approval first, she loves it. We have 5 grandchildren, 3 children with spouses and when we have family get togethers we can all shower and not run out of water. Where it is hung the room does not get hot and no more paying for gas to heat water and waiting for it to be used. Not sure of it's lifespan, been using it for about a year now and I would definitely replace it if needed with the same model.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
It have been great and we have endless hot water while never paying to keep the water when not in use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Received the water heater on time, as ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Heaters were well liked by.all customers also reduced electric bill and water bills would highly recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your advice and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Top of the line product...... Easy to install....Well worth the price, when going from a electric hot water tank to a tankless. It will pay for its self in 3 to 4 years. Fast shipping.....Great customer service......... Thanks Tankless Water Heater Depot....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are on water well and the Rheem tankless water heater has been great. No problems and plenty of hot water!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love the heater but it takes along time for the water to get hot. I have been told there is an online pump I can put on it if so I would like to get the price and part number and do you sell it. Please let me know. Heater Depot was great to deal with. I appreciate your help. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Glad to hear you are liking the tankless water heater. It does sound like you would benefit from a recirculation pump kit. There are three different recirculation pumps that would work with your unit. You most likely would want the under sink recirculation pump kit that does not require a dedicated a return line, but that may not be the case. The best thing to do would be to go to the recirculation pump kits section of the site to browse the three different recirculation pumps. Review them, and find out if you have a dedicated return line now or not. If you do not have one you are going to definitely want the under sink pump part # AP18537.

https://www.tanklesswaterheaterdepot.com/tankless-water-heater-recirculation-pump-kits-and-accessories
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've purchased Rheems twice for two different houses I've renovated. Both have performed flawlessly. One thing to consider is to make sure you have a local source for the exhaust tube, or order it at the time of purchase.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My wonderful neighbor and I installed it ourselves and everything works great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This review is pertaining the store itself, not just the water heater. I’ve bought six or seven water heaters from them and they’ve all shipped promptly and safely - even all the way to Michigan. I’ve had zero issues with the heaters, delivery or availability issues. It’s difficult to know how the store would handle a problem since there haven’t been any problems!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Does not work will not stay lit
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am sorry it sounds like you are having some troubles with the RTG-95DVLP-1 you ordered from us. I am not sure if I understand what you mean by it won't stay lit. It is a tankless unit so there is no flame, and only heats the water that you are using as you are using it. If you are saying that once you start using hot water, the unit stops working or heating water properly that means it is defective, or not installed properly. It either needs to be replaced or fixed.

The unit is fully under warranty. It has 12 year warranty on the heating element, which is what sounds like may be what is causing the issue, and a 5 year warranty on all other parts. Please call Rheem technical support at 1-800-432-8373. Be by the unit when you call, so that can go through some troubleshooting steps to try to diagnose and fix the issue.

If it is defective send me an email with the case # Rheem gives you, and a photo of the units rating plate and we will get a replacement unit shipped out strait away. Again, I am sorry for the troubles, but these are great units, and I know that once you get yours working properly you will be happy you have it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well customer service and shipping are excellent, couldn't be happier with my previous purchases and is the only place I would buy a tankless water heater from again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am really pleased with my new tankless water heater but the Cascade natural Gas Co.of WA.State omised rebate of $250 they reneged on their promise so much for integrity which they lack they are more than welcome to visit my home and check the installment of my new tankless water heater. William Paterson
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Glad to hear you are happy with the unit. Sorry to hear that your gas company did not honor their rebate. Make sure to check when doing your taxes on the federal rebate for switching to a tankless.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Works great! We live in Wisconsin so I was slightly worried our well water wouldn’t get hot enough, but we’ve been taking long hot showers just fine! So happy to not run out of hot water now!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The gas savings is out weighed by the increased water use. When one lives in an area that charges more for water leaving the house than water coming in the house, every drop counts. The tankless water has increased my water usage, which increased two bills while lowering the gas bill. As for dependable hot water, it is great, but for over all savings, it just isn't there.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
With a tankless unit you are heating the water that you are using as you are using it, saving energy. Water usage is determined by flow rate of the shower, sink and so on. Water cannot flow more with one water heater or another. That said it sounds like you maybe wasting water while waiting on the water in the pipes that has sat and cooled from the previous use, before the hot water from unit starts to flow. To prevent this and get instant hot water you would need a recirculation pump. Recirculation pumps recirculate the water through the system allowing for instant hot water at each point of use. I included a link to the recirculation pumps section of the site where can browse the different pump kits and get more information about how they work, and how they save water.

https://www.tanklesswaterheaterdepot.com/tankless-water-heater-recirculation-pump-kits-and-accessories
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tankless Water Heater Depot is rated 4.56 based on 48 reviews