TDN Tools Reviews

4.84 Rating 255 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend TDN Tools
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read TDN Tools Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733902513

Email:

s.donovan@tdngroup.co.uk

Location:

Unit 5, A1 Parkway Southgate Way, Orton Southgate,

Write Your review

Tell us how TDN Tools made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TDN Tools 5 star review on 14th August 2021
David Kubes
TDN Tools 5 star review on 14th August 2021
David Kubes
TDN Tools 5 star review on 14th August 2021
David Kubes
TDN Tools 5 star review on 23rd June 2021
Paul Roff
TDN Tools 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
Sergio Tapia
TDN Tools 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Colin Wood
TDN Tools 5 star review on 24th April 2021
David Dootson
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good morning - following our recent purchase I would have loved to have been able to give a 5 as Sam was extremely helpful however the overall experience was let down with the massive delays in delivery. I had started a new technician and the delivery was weeks late. Sam was always polite and helpful but it was always me doing the chasing. I would still say it was a high 4 score but not quite a 5 but could easily have been achieved with some good customer updates. :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all the feedback we receive, especially when feedback is constructive. Just to add context to your review, as it was a large order we had to wait for a lot of the items to arrive from our suppliers. This can take a while, especially in today's climate. We tend to receive stock replenishments approximately every four weeks on average which is line with the time you had to wait for the items to arrive. With regards to updates, this is something that we will look into. Currently, Sam is the only person looking after the Tool Department, a department which has seen huge growth in the last 18 months or so. Sam's role spans from packing orders and looking after the stock room to forecasting, dealing with customers and handling our e-Commerce site and app. We are taking steps to ensure that Sam has more time to be able to give regular updates to our customers in situations like this. Thanks, TDN Tools
Posted 5 months ago
Service and delivery was very fast, slightly disappointed with pdr light though as it was very expensive but feels really flimsy for the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I arrived to buy some tools and was greeted warmly, even though they were in the midde of training. Excellent care and attention.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fast delivery and decent quality tools. Would be good to have a cheaper postage option as £10 is a little bit on the pricey side.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Adam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always happy to receive constructive criticism from our customers. The reason that we are currently only using DPD Local for our domestic deliveries is because of their first class service and next day delivery. A lot of our tools are very expensive so we need to ensure that these are shipped using a reliable courier with the relevant insurances in place, should something go wrong. As we are primarily a re-seller of tools from overseas, our margins can be very low so that shipping cost is forwarded onto our customers when their net spend is below £100.00. However, we are actively looking into the viability of offering a cheaper shipping service for orders under £100.00. This may come with some compromises, mainly the speed of delivery and quality of service (from the courier) but it is an option we could put forward to our customers. If the order, for example, was just for some caps, our customers may be willing to wait slightly longer for delivery if the cost was lower. Kind regards, Sam TDN Tools
Posted 11 months ago
I purchased a gift card as a Christmas present. I was sent the gift card as an email. I contacted TDN to ask if they could send something tangible the could be opened on Christmas day. The person I spoke to was very helpful and he said he would ask marketing if anything could be sent. I am just awaiting a call back to see if anything can be done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great products quick service Many items often not stocked , which means on occasion paying postage twice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. Due to the current pandemic, we are finding that a lot of our suppliers are experiencing delays when obtaining raw materials and with courier service levels. As such we have had to adjust our stock management process accordingly. We are working hard to keep the level of 'out of stock' items to a minimum. Kind regards, Sam at TDN Tools
Posted 1 year ago
the order arrived very quickly, thank you very much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very fast shipping, very good tool, somewhat expensive shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BONA CALITAT
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
High quality of tools. Excellent delivery. Sometimes not all tools in stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Matériel de très bonne calite
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Got the item in perfect conditions and on time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
do not give discounts
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I love the site and the quality of what they sell. They are always very helpful when I call them but I'm still waiting for glue sticks ,grommets and tap down tips from 4 months ago,I ordered multiple but only got 1 of each,so I've not ordered since,be nice if the stuff I ordered and payed for arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi David, sorry for the error on our part, I have rectified this today by sending you what was missed on your order. This was pure human error and is very unusual for us. We'll make sure it doesn't happen again.
Posted 4 years ago
TDN Tools is rated 4.84 based on 255 reviews