The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,756 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
All products delivered as requested. Short delay on despatch acceptable in the current climate. Always a good selection of fly tying materials and good to get them from a British manufacturer too (Semperfli).
Posted 4 months ago
Can’t comment on the goods as I haven’t had time to use them yet but they look very good. The service was excellent. Speedy delivery and perfectly adequate packaging unlike some suppliers who think they have to cushion unbreakable goods with loads of bubble wrap and a subsequent increase in box size to accommodate it.
Posted 4 months ago
Good products and prices but the order delivered didn’t match the order placed. 1 week on still waiting for a response from customer services
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Mr Knott, we were sorry not to be able to respond to your emails over the weekend, but we were closed for the bank holiday.

We are glad we were able to chat with you on the phone to clarify the position on your order over that we dispatched to you earlier this month. We are sorry we don't have any more of the 3" Devon Minnow Standard Blanks - our stock has sold out unfortunately. But we hope the extra 2.5" we sent you are helpful to you.

Assuring you of our best attention to any of your queries. We are here to help.

With kind regards
Team TEF
Posted 4 months ago
was delighted with quality and price of items ordered...free gifts were an added bonus and thoughtful
Posted 4 months ago
What can i say,a seriosShop where order attive on time, quality materiale in which to building artificial (flies)fabbrica that are beautiful to see but above all captivating. Honest price.My compliment to all staff.Excellent work .
Posted 5 months ago
prompt service well tied flies, will use again.
Posted 5 months ago
Its a good and easy site to use, although sometimes some digging is required. Products are fine and arrive in a timely manner and accuracy is good when dealing with lots of tiny bits like flies!
Posted 5 months ago
Despite problems providing exactly what I wanted from my original order the company went out of its way to provide what I wanted in a speedy and professional manner - well done!
Posted 5 months ago
Always willing to go the extra mile, offer advise and never fail to deliver excellent customer service.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent quality products and brilliant service would highly recommend to anyone
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt, efficient despatch, good value for money. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Good service,good stock of quality materials
Posted 5 months ago
because some of the things i ordered were not in stock delivery took a bit longer than it should, but very grateful for the free gift, thank you. will order again
Posted 5 months ago
First time of using Essential fly very pleased with flies and will using them again in the near future
Posted 5 months ago
Great service quick delivery good quality flies and tying materials will definitely be ordering again bonus free gift perfect ๐Ÿ˜€
Posted 5 months ago
Very efficient ordering service good quality flies and a real person on hand to talk to if you want to change your order before it has been shipped.
Keep up the good work.
Posted 5 months ago
A friendly family company who provide a prompt and professional service
covering a wide range of anglers' requirements. They are always pleased to spend time discussing customers' queries to ensure that even their smallest orders are efficiently met.
Posted 5 months ago
A little disappointed I'm afraid. It took four days for the order to be completed and a further four days for it to arrive.

I realise we are living in strange times, but other fly tying orders I have placed with other companies have arrived in half the time.
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed. We would like to take this opportunity to explain and hopefully reassure you.
Three of the items you ordered were in stock and available for immediate dispatch. However the three packs of hooks you ordered were special order items. This means we order them in especially for you from the manufacturer or distributor. We carry very large stocks of products but for some items, we order them in especially. During the pandemic, hooks have been in very short supply but we were pleased that we were able to get these in for you.
Our site does show against each item whether it is an in stock item or a special order and this is shown again for clarification in the check out.
Even with your SPO items, your order was dispatched within 3 working days using a first class Royal Mail tracked service.
Royal Mail are dealing with huge volumes of deliveries during the crisis and its unfortunate that some deliveries are taking longer to arrive than normal just now.
If ever there is anything we can help you with or if you would like to check on stock availability please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly. We are always happy to help.
We sincerely hope you are enjoying your tying materials.
With kind regards
Team TEF
Posted 5 months ago
After an initial telephone conversation with Sarah, where her knowledge & advice were invaluable, the items were delivered to me the following day & this during the Corona Virus lockdown period! A fantastic service. Well done. Phil N.
Posted 5 months ago
Smooth seamless and consistent efficiency ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป
Posted 5 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,756 reviews