https://thewriterstree.com/ Reviews

4.6 Rating 68 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend https://thewriterstree.com/

Write Your review

Tell us how https://thewriterstree.com/ made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
https://thewriterstree.com/ 1 star review on 27th May 2024
BeverlyS
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was never given equal attention to get a book published. The Writer's Tree made me out to be a joke; a laughing stock around the globe. Only way people would read my book (Stories From Dreams was if I purchased it and sent it to them. No matter whom the publisher asigned to me, I and my book was made to be no good in Ben's, Tom's and Tasha's eyes. IF you are disabled or up in age on a fix income, please do NOT waste your little bit of money or your time with the Writer's Tree. At least it is on a platform where it is affordable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The Writers Tree's book cover design surpassed all expectations, enthralling readers with its magnetic allure. Their ingenuity brought my vision to life in ways I could only dream of.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Writers Tree's adeptness in crafting a bespoke book cover left me astounded. Their designed prowess not only encapsulated the soul of my novel but also beckoned readers with its captivating allure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Writers Tree failed to honor the Service Agreement when I agreed to their marketing program in April 12, 2023. I began with a reasonably priced market plan and was escalated to the Gold Package. This included a 100% money back guarantee. The package, which cost $4499 included a plethora of marketing items and the sale of 3400 of my books in the next 6 months. The package included a website, Amazon advertising, and distribution of the books to bookstores, online bookstores, libraries and more. I then was talked into going to the platinum package for an additional $4800. I was then told I needed to have the book copyrighted to the tune of $500 (actual cost $45.00 at the copyright office). Then I needed to pay $500 for hosting and a domain for the website that was included in the original gold package (which evidently included a website but not a live one). Then I paid $200 for chat for the website (which has never worked) and then paid to have payment integration on the website, which also never worked. I was then told I had to pay $15,840 for the printing of the 3400 books. Never was that mentioned prior to getting the invoice. I was then escalated to the Platinum Package which was to distribute 8000 books over a year, costing $7600. Payments for all the services I was charged escalated to over $60,000. But, payments, in excess of $100,000 were to start in September and be paid over 6 months. I could live with that. But that never happened. My year contract is over and I have not seen one penny from this company. Numerous emails and telephone calls requesting they honor the 100% money-back guarantee has fallen on deaf ears. They keep promising me the money on Friday, but 7 months of Fridays have passed and I received no money. My credit rating is in shambles, my business is destroyed and it is very evident The Writers Tree has no intention of paying the money they owe me.
https://thewriterstree.com/ 1 star review on 27th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
From conception to market, The Writers Tree guided me every step of the way. Their dedication to crafting compelling literature pieces is truly commendable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The Writers Tree's web content services has been transformative for our online presence. Their talented writers crafted informative and engaging articles that not only attracted more visitors to our website but also positioned us as industry experts. Their understanding of our target audience and ability to deliver compelling content has significantly improved our online visibility and engagement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks to the Writers Tree, my audio book become a captivating and immersive experience for listeners. Their team of talented narrators breathed life into my characters, delivering exceptional performances that captured the essence of the story. The meticulous sound production and attention to detail created a truly immersive listening experience that resonated with audiences.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Writers Tree provided exceptional writing services that went above and beyond my expectations. Their team of talented writers not only captured the essence of my ideas but also added depth and nuance to create a truly captivating story. Their attention to detail and ability to evoke emotions through their words made my book an unforgettable read.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In the enchanted realm of The Writers Tree, creativity flourishes like blossoms in spring. Its branches, laden with the weight of imagination, offer refuge to storytellers seeking sanctuary. Here, words dance upon the page, weaving tales of wonder and inspiration. Within its hallowed groves, the power of language takes root, nurturing the souls of all who dare to dream.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SCAM company. Do not make business with them or pay them any money. They do not fullfile the Agreement they signed with you. Be careful when signing the agreement where they guarantee selling 1000 or more copies of your book,because that will not happen. You will be lucky if they sell 10 copies of it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Completing my inaugural book journey was an absolute delight, all thanks to The Writers Tree. The project and account managers were not only professional but also incredibly kind. Expert guidance transformed my ideas into a coherent manuscript, while dedication ensured a smooth and efficient process. The writing team's perfect execution left me thoroughly impressed. I'll be a returning client for all my future endeavors!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am incredibly grateful for The Writers Tree's meticulous editing and proofreading services. They not only corrected grammar and punctuation but also provided insightful suggestions to enhance the overall flow and coherence of my manuscript. Their keen eye for detail and commitment to excellence transformed my writing into a polished piece of work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Writers Tree provided exceptional writing services that went above and beyond my expectations. Their team of talented writers not only captured the essence of my ideas but also added depth and nuance to create a truly captivating story. Their attention to detail and ability to evoke emotions through their words made my book an unforgettable read.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Writers Tree spokesperson, Alex, would not leave me alone and demanded money when my mother was dying. After that, I told them to stop asking because I wanted to save my royalties for my birthday. My birthday came and went and I got absolutely no communication. I had to demand a phone call--when I am nearly deaf--only to find out they used a different company entirely to publish my book. This is like Coke using Pepsi to sell products. Worse, Alex used KDP, which I went on several rants about how much I hate them for how they treated me. My money was locked in a KDP account I couldn't access. After weeks of trying to get someone to contact me, it turned out they 'mistook' and took my book off the Amazon market, not KDP. After an entire month of reminding people they finally agreed to a refund, they sent the abusive Alex to gaslight me and threaten to deny my refund if I did not agree he was the actual victim. A week later, Eric Nelson called me abusive because he put Alex in charge of my refund. He told me to send proof Alex had abused me and the supervisor told me (in the same phone call) that Alex was being investigated. Alex was apparently rewarded and still had my money—again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Writers Tree's expertise in publishing and marketing has been invaluable to the success of my book. Their strategic guidance and tailored marketing strategies helped me reach a wider audience, build a strong author brand, and generate buzz around my work. Their knowledge of the industry, coupled with their passion for promoting great stories, made a significant impact on the visibility and reception of my book.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I couldn't be happier with the eBook created by The Writers Tree. Their skilled writers not only translated my ideas into engaging prose but also paid careful attention to the formatting and design aspects of the digital book. The result was a visually appealing and reader-friendly eBook that showcased the essence of my story and enhanced the reading experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Working with The Writers Tree was a truly collaborative and enriching experience. Their team of experienced professionals took the time to understand my vision and provided valuable guidance throughout the writing process. They skillfully balanced my ideas with their creative expertise, resulting in a beautifully crafted book that surpassed my expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My experience with The Writers Tree has been incredible! They delivered on time, polished my manuscript like real professionals, and most importantly got me the ROI they promised. Currently, I have started working on my new book and my go-to guy is Mr. Sean Baker. I am really glad I got connected to him and really look forward to more success working with him.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My experience with The Writers Tree has been incredible! They delivered on time, polished my manuscript like real professionals, and most importantly got me the ROI they promised. Currently, I have started working on my new book and my go-to guy is Mr. Sean Baker. I am really glad I got connected to him and really look forward to more success working with him.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Writers Tree turned my raw ideas into a beautifully crafted book that exceeded my wildest expectations. Their self-publishing services made the entire process seamless and enjoyable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
https://thewriterstree.com/ is rated 4.6 based on 68 reviews