tide.co Reviews

1.0 Rating 112 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend tide.co

Write Your review

Tell us how tide.co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 8th March 2024
Arnold
tide.co 1 star review on 22nd February 2024
Anonymous
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
every comment about their customer service quality is on the money... don't give them yours... avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I reported that a person failed to provide the service i paid for and the person is well known to collect customer money and not deliver, i even provided a videoclip from 2 yrs ago of the person being exposed as a scammer, Tide advice i contacted CAB as its civil dispute and because i made faster payment they are unable to intervene and also if its a card transaction, they MAY have been able to raise a dispute, which i then inform the person doesn't have card machine and i don't have a cheque book, so safest way is to pay by bank transfer in case something like this happens. I find this bank very unhelpful and thus allowing this kind of scammers to succeed.
tide.co 1 star review on 20th December 2023 tide.co 1 star review on 20th December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
No need to go through the numerous potentially fake reviews here I personally have a tide account which i will be closing the second these imbeciles unblock restrictions on my account, and my friend also had a tide account. We both had similar experiences. In conclusion, if you hardly use you tide account or only use it for small payments then you will be fine the second you start having over say £500 going in and out of your account you might aswell jump of a ledge off a 40 storey building because this bank will take you on a rollercoaster ride constantly demanding you prove what business you are doing regardless of the fact that you have already provides all evidence multiple times on separate dates for unrelated transactions. Im sure tide will have a smart ass answer but heres the reality, stick with highstreet banks or you could try revolut or sterling (unfortunately i havent tried these yet)…. Either way for a peaceful financial experience steer clear of tide
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
TIDE IS PROPER DECEPTIVE SCAM AND ILLEGITIMATE. THEY WILL ROB/STEAL YOUR MONEY BY SUSPECIOULY CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNTS. THEY SELL YOUR DATA AND MISUSE IT. HIGH STREET BANKS AND OTHER BUSINESS DO NOT TRUST TRANSACTION WITH TIDE ACCOUNT. WE ARE TAKING LEGAL ACTION ABOUT THIS SCAM, MANIPUALTIVE, ILLEGITIMATE AND DECEPTIVE THEF. PLEASE CONTACT ME IF YOU ARE A VICTIME AND WE WIL HELP YOU GET YOUR MONEY BACK.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Honestly speaking never recommend this they not based uk they freeze accounts without telling u (money still in) Really annoying losing business so be careful open your bank with only trusted bank like Lloyd Barclays NatWest etc Be aware tide can scam u any time and u can’t claim ur money even u are 100% legit business owners Don’t waste your time and money Never recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Same problem as Arkadiusz. Cannot access my account. Keep getting told by support it must be a problem with my phone/computer. Nonsense. I've tried other devices - same issue. Also, noticed QR code for logging on keeps switching. Doesn't seem right. In fact - nothing seems right with this crowd.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tide.co should always be avoided as they are dishonest and deceptive. Their customer service is appallingly inadequate. It will be very tough to delete money from their site, but they will constantly pushing you to add more. My deposits were almost entirely lost. Thank goodness, I could utilize wor consultd to assist me in getting my money back from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
APPALLING SERVICE. No clear notifications to tell you that they are requiring information on your account. Account paused and blocked with no clear warning. Unable to get the account unlocked, even after following all the steps. Unable to get help or any support through it all. Terrible. GO ELSEWHERE !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
No Access to business account Since YesterdayI can not access to the app and there is no other way to contact support team. Complete lack of communication. I have a problem to access to my accounts on the application with Tide. Since yesterday app frequently asking me to go through the verification process providing ID identification and face recording. I have verified all the details yesterday, however the access to the application occurs the same problem again and again today as yesterday. There is a problem to reach both my account Not having an access to my account, put me in a difficult situation with my customers and subcontractors. Could you please investigate an issue and resolve this issue as soon as possible and update about the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible. As ever while everything is ok - no problem but as soon as there is a problem - well just move banks!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Worst experience
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I fell victim to an online scam and Tide didn't do much to help in the situation. Their banking security is low grade I wouldn't recommend this bank to others. They also made me wait 2 weeks before letting me know they couldn't help me. A refund should have happened straight away when I called their emergency line. They offer no insurance for fraud if you're a victim to it and when I asked them why and an explanation as to why my funds couldn't be retreated, they cut off communication and deleted the conversation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
SCAM !! AVOID !! THEY PROMOTE FRAUDSTERS If I had to give tide stars, I would give less than 1 star, unfortunately, this is not the option. My money got deducted by some scam courier company from the account, when I approached them and said that it was a SCAM, I had not made any payment, they said they are looking into it. I have been chasing their customer support team since months, and everytime they come up with a same answer, we are looking into it. They clearly promote SCAMMERS and they are not willing to give my money back. I have given them all the evidences they asked, but since 3 months, they are only looking into the matter. AVOID TIDE, and go for the other lengthy process to open the bank account, but never TIDE..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My account was opened on the 20/09/2023. On the 22/09/23 Tide paused a payment I tried to make for £3000. I was asked 101 questions. Most of the questions they asked were the same questions they asked me during the account opening process. They asked me why a customer paid me £260. They asked me why I was paying £3000. I provided invoices etc. 3 days later they decided to let me use my account again. On the 28/09/23 I deposited some cash into my account at the post office & with funds already in my account, I attempted to pay a supplier £5200. They once again paused my account. This time they didn’t ask any questions but keep repeatedly telling me the account is under review. It has been 2 weeks already & its worrying me sick reading the other reviews on here. I am clearly not the only one. Every time I message I get an automated response from Tide. Tide have ruined my business within days. I have lost credibility in front of suppliers, customers & other associates. My sons first birthday in 2 days & I am unable to buy him anything because I was supposed to take my salary on the 30/09/23 but clearly they don’t care. This is criminal.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Horrible bank They blocked my business card and paused my access without any explanation. Send them numerous text no one replies and explain anything… Wouldn’t recommend to anyone not to trust this digital bank
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
If anything goes wrong they are absolutely horrendous to deal with. I was the victim of fraud and they were extremely unhelpful, very very slow to respond and then essentially just said too bad your money has gone and we won't refund it. I am going to complain to the Ombudsman about them. Note that they are actually not a bank but are a financial institution so are not bound by the same rules. By a long way Tide is the worst business that I have ever dealt with. They are nothing more the shysters.
tide.co 1 star review on 13th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The app won't open on my phone. Restarted phone and uninstall and re-installed app several times. Tried the suggestions on the trouble shooting videos on YouTube. Can't get this resolved with tide. Currently unable to access any money in my tide account. Absolutely no good for me or my business
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
AVOID TIDE scammers froze my account good job I only had £65 in the account didn't trust them from day 1.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I recently had the misfortune of dealing with Tide Bank, and I must say that it has been the worst banking experience I've ever encountered. Here's a breakdown of my grievances: Lost Card and Unhelpful Response: After reporting my lost card, Tide Bank's response was far from satisfactory. When I discovered unauthorized transactions on my account, including a payment of £11, the bank was reluctant to assist me in recovering my money. Lack of Transaction Notifications: Unlike other banks that offer transaction notifications, Tide Bank does not provide this essential service. It's vital to receive immediate notifications for card payments to ensure security, and Tide's absence in this regard is concerning. No Direct Debit Notifications: Tide Bank also fails to inform customers about direct debit notifications. This lack of transparency can lead to financial surprises and disrupt budget management. Poor Customer Service: The customer service experience was nothing short of frustrating. When attempting to raise a complaint through their messaging system, I had to endure an excruciating wait of nearly 48 hours for a response. This level of inefficiency is unacceptable. Blocked Money Transfer: Tide Bank's system issues caused them to block a transfer from a company that had paid me for my work. This incident resulted in a two-day delay before I could access my hard-earned money. The explanation offered was simply that it was a system problem, which left me dissatisfied and inconvenienced. In conclusion, I strongly advise others to steer clear of Tide Bank. My experience with them has been nothing but frustrating, with a lack of support for lost cards, inadequate notifications, and abysmal customer service. Additionally, their system issues can result in substantial delays in accessing your funds. There are far better banking options available that prioritize customer satisfaction and security over Tide Bank's subpar service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible customer service, paused my account for no reason and have been withholding my money and do not reply to thier chat which is the only way to contact them, STAY AWAY FROM TIDE!!!!!! worst bank
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
tide.co is rated 1.0 based on 112 reviews