tide.co Reviews

1.1 Rating 111 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend tide.co

Write Your review

Tell us how tide.co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Katya Tileva
tide.co 1 star review on 8th March 2024
Arnold
tide.co 1 star review on 22nd February 2024
Anonymous
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Criminal. Froze my account for no reason Then asked for loads of info I supplied everything And then decided to close the account anyways Not been more than a month and they are not sending my remaining balance I dont know what to do Please someone help I need the money for my small business
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I can't put into words my hatred for this company. They paused all of my business accounts for no reason other than "to review them" no warning, no timescale and despite providing every piece of documentation they wanted and much more besides showing every single transaction was legal and legitimate they close the accounts with no explanation. I've lost business, customers and credibility through their completely pointless actions. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This bank is basically just a professional scam... Avoid at all costs. Have trapped my money with no answers or explanations for many days, cant talk to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Blocked my account with no sufficient reasons. I have suppliers to pay. I have nothing in my personal account. Keep replying saying someone will be in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Appalling Service... my account has now been out of action for 40 days and i cant get to my money. Despite numerous messages and requests for a call from a manager (which I still haven't had), It's still not resolved.. Simply get the same useless rabbited responses from nameless individuals.. no customer service.. No care... nothing at all…
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. This is got to be the worst company to deal with. Keeps freezing my account for no reason. Staff have not got a clue what to do. You mail them and they take all day to get back to you but they do not help you.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I opened a business bank account with Tide in March 2023. We received our customer invoice payments into our account without issue for around 1 month, at which point Tide "temporarily paused" the account with a balance of £27k. This prevented any transactions from being made or received and halted all our cashflow. The business could not process refunds, could not pay its own invoices or suppliers and £27k is a large sum for a small business to have frozen. Tide cited regulatory checks and procedures that they were required to perform and requested supporting documentation, which was provided. It has now been 53 days and the account still remains "temporarily paused". I have complained to Tide's complaints department, who actually upheld the complaint and offered £100 in compensation, however the issue was not resolved and the account still remained paused;. I have now submitted a complaint to the Financial Ombudsman Service as I have nothing but unhelpful "I'm sorry we do not have an update" responses from Tide's Customer Service. If you are a small business, learn from our mistake and avoid Tide like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Go woke, go broke Politically motivated and anti-free speech. Possibly woke. They cancelled @triggernometry bank account. with no warning or reason given. Will retract this review if Tide make a full written apology. Going woke has caused many companies and some banks in the US to go broke. Your money is not safe with Tide.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Tide Platfom Ltd ( FRN: 900843) is not a bank, it is an e-money institution. So an money with Tide is not protected. https://www.fscs.org.uk/check-your-money-is-protected/ They are known for freezing funds indefinitely using loopholes, as well as simply closing accounts with no explanation or reason whatsoever. Do your research before falling for this scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Evil people who ban those they perceive as political enemies. Absolutely spineless cowards who have no concern for the average person and prefers to lick the boots of the woke and the elite.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible bank - avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I'm also a victim of their terrible services and I had a lot of funds stuck in there and it was so frustrating until I came in contact with an Investmtent Security firm which helped me track & recover my lost investments after filing a case with them.If you have a similar case you can reach me via email maybe you could also get some help.[jasminepecker @gmail]
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely disgusting, they caused more damage in 24 hours to my business than , it taken 24 months to get going, there communication skills are terrible, they should be shut down, my account is frozen, can’t get anyone to explain or to give any advice, do not use at all. re account in name of mccallum and sons account number 17316602
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Avoid - Appalling. Untrustworthy. Underhand.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We were about to launch our business today but TIDE have over-stepped the mark now by locking out customers, HOW? By blocking your current app, with a message saying you can't log in unless you update (You also can't use a laptop with Tide..Just one device which is your phone) Following your attempted update, you'll be then told to buy a new phone because their app won't work on your current phone (The one you've successfully used up to now) so we're now rushing around to open an account with another bank and to change details with companies house. I suggest TIDE have some serious problems they're not telling us about, or perhaps worse than this. I therefore feel that this needs FCA and Ombudsman investigation.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I been baking whit tide over year and completely regret. Terrible customer service whit lack of customer care. They are disrespectful aggressive when need to provide any informatiom. Misleading and false information provide. Neglected and ignoring emails and query’s. Very bad experience in general and for that reason my advice is AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely rubbish, no customer service and they only provide in app chat and it is horrendous. They froze my account but the worst part is their customer support which is non existent. You cannot reach anyone, no phone support and they are completely unresponsive to any message. I honestly do not what else I can do to save my funds other than going to court
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stole £320k from us do not trust them they will steal your money - it’s how they find themselves Because of this we were forced to close the business even tho it was successful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most useless service ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst bank I've ever dealt with. They are app-only, which means no website to access your account from, infact no other alternative ways at all. That means if the app fails you're totally locked out of your account. They are not good at keeping their app working. The app removed itself from my device and now won't reinstall. Their answer is to ask Google. All other apps work, I can install other banking apps, I can install games, it is just their app that won't install. Clearly something they've messed up with has caused their app to be removed and now won't reinstall. Customer services gate all contact with technical. You can't actually speak to someone from technical support, instead you have a non-technical customer service person acting as a go-between to the technical people. End result the technical team take ages to respond and just come back with cop-outs that don't help because they clearly can't be bothered to actually investigate the issue. All the time you remain locked out of the app and with that access to your money. We all accept that things can go wrong, this is technology. What really matters is having things in place to actually resolve issues when they do go wrong. In this instance Tide clearly do not care. I've been without access for over a week since I logged the issue with them. I've not spoken to anyone technical, instead I've been sent links to websites that describe how to fix general app install issues. I've tried them, and yet time and again they come back with the same request to try the same thing. Many times clearly not reading any of my previous correspondents. Restoring app access should be the highest priority given by an app-centric company, above all else. Yet they're lethargic and clearly do not care about their customers. This is the worst bank I've ever dealt with. As an example that is probably linked to my issue, Google rolled out Android 13. Tide hadn't tested their app against the pre-release and it didn't work and needed updates to make it work. End result lots of people updated their phones and found themselves locked out of their accounts until Tide could be bothered to update the app. I suspect my issues come from this period where the app and Android 13 were incompatible, and now they've no clue how to fix it. Do not use this company. When it works you're fine, the moment it doesn't you could find yourself without access to your account for an unknown period. For me it is over a week, but others have reported months.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
tide.co is rated 1.1 based on 111 reviews