tide.co Reviews

1.1 Rating 108 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend tide.co

Write Your review

Tell us how tide.co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
tide.co 1 star review on 8th March 2024
Arnold
tide.co 1 star review on 22nd February 2024
Anonymous
tide.co 1 star review on 22nd February 2024
Anonymous
tide.co 1 star review on 20th December 2023
Mak Od
tide.co 1 star review on 20th December 2023
Mak Od
tide.co 1 star review on 13th September 2023
Anonymous
tide.co 1 star review on 21st March 2022
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid at all costs. They are scammers and Starling is much more professional. There was an error from their side and when I wanted to file a formal complaint, I got contacted by a manager asking me to wait and I waited with no resolution. Now, my customer service messages are being ignored. Scammers behaviour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusting company still waiting on my compensation over a week ago now and they refused to call you There are scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not open an account with TIde. No customer service, they hold any pending transactions for weeks without releasing the funds back to your account. This is after providing transaction release and approve notes from vendors. They are frauds, then your have the issues transferring funds and logging in. They are dangerous no contact number everything is via the app. If you get locked out there is no way of getting your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fraud stars fraud stars fraud stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
never open account with TIDE, because if you open and use his account and have some money on account, sudenly can`t use your account. they want some irelevant information and finaly stolen your money. account is closed and you lost login details, account and money, they are not communication. it your big risk. TIDE STOLEN CCA 462 GBP and NO COMMUNICATION
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sent 1440 GBP to a fraudulent account on Tide, so it was a Tide-Tide transaction, they then could not recover these funds and offered 25 GBP compensation. A week after this they terminate my account, giving no reason as to why. I have been using them for just shy of a year and have been completely legitimate. Absolute joke of a bank. AVOID!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They have frozen my funds for 2 months so far without giving any real reason Do not use this bank
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
£1500 was stolen from my account and they are refusing to return it, claiming that i gave a code to the hackers ( which i didnt), then closed the chat so i cant even refute it - Tides customer service skills are disgraceful. Cant talk to anyone, can only communicate my CHAT message, which they take hours / days to return - Absolute Scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Frozen my account 20 k in bank no customer service at all DO NOT USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was enticed into opening a tide business account on the offer of £75 free, I have recently got into ecommerce so thought this could be a useful account to have. 1 day after opening the account I was sent an email that told me I had 5 days to remove my money from the account as it was being deleted. Colossal waste of my time, all so they dont have to pay out £75, disgraceful. dont use this bank!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Closed business account for absolutly no reason. So unreliable for a small business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutley shocking bank. Lies to you about statements being generated, ineffective and unprofessional customer service, doesn't work with many banks for transfers. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Literally the worst bank I have ever experienced. Now delaying my mortgage after being told my statement would be available on 4 different occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Opened a new business account a few weeks back, and they temporarily froze my account for no reason whatsoever! Holding all my funds, so I cannot pay my suppliers. They are impossible to speak too. What a mistake choosing this bank. Shocking customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not Bank with this joke company. As per all the other bad reviews which obviously they either do not learn from what everyone is saying or are just too ignorant to care. They pause your account for no justified reason and then you cannot speak to anyone about it. How the hell are people expected to run a business when these jokers hold on to your money and dont pay your direct debits that your business has set up in order to function. Even when you send them a message through the Tide App you simply get ignored and just get an automated message saying how busy they are. Maybe it's time for this pathetic company to be investigated by an independent watchdog to take a look at what's going on within this so called Business Banking Company.... Simply Avoid and Bank elsewhere as this company is just a pretend bank and not a real one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A joke Zero customer service, nothing except vague standardised responses which say nothing (froze the account and took 8 days of basic radio silence to explain why and unfreeze) No IBAN number so you can't retrieve funds from abroad Only 1 member of staff (in total) can have a login to app / web to make payments Expense cards can't be used in practice as every purchase needs to be approved in real time by guess who..... the 1 member of staff who has access to the app The card is so basic it can't be used for anything serious eg rent a car, google ad words etc. This is not a bank. Its a rebadged basic prepaid card It's a valuation/ IPO play for the owners No business can really use this service to operate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The perfume smell in Tide Ultra Oxi has given me an ill feeling. I thought I'd try this product, thinking it might help get my sheets cleaner. But I regret ever bringing it into my home. I did two loads today to try it out, and I kept getting a nauseous feeling every time I got near the washer and dryer. Especially nauseous as I folded my sheets. Now I can't shake that smell. It has followed me everywhere in my house and I feel sick. I don't know how to get rid of this stuff now. What a waste of money. Two loads and into the garbage. But how do I dispose of it. I'm feeling really down tonight having purchase and used this product. YUKKK!!! Stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Monday 14h March Tide decided to close out account and the reason they gave us 'we can cater for some businesses'. We have been trading for since 2017 and never has a problem and all of a sudden this let alone the 2 bad years with Covid. On the same day 14th March we deposited £1000 via post office. Guess what? Tide is not taking accountability nor returning money. Tide rep 'Alice' admitted she could see the funds being deposited but they did not clear?? Where's the money? Went to post office twice and they confirmed because receipts were provided therefore funds cleared their end which is true as this has always been the case? Cooperate thieves Tide
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tide bank is absolutely useless. They can't find over £2000 that's missing from my account. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY WITH YOUR MONEY. They are the most incompetent group of people I have ever had to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Extremely poor small business bank. - The customer service is truly shocking. - It suffers from IT problems, glitches and poor design. - Poor policies with lack of clarity (e.g. forced account closures). Rather than posting replies to comments on this site "apologising", it's a shame they seem incapable of fixing the root causes of their poor service. I've moved my small business elsewhere with no regrets. The fintech sector has many better banks to choose from, avoid Tide.
tide.co 1 star review on 21st March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Before you consider using the company beware that they are not a bank! Even though they state on their website “BUSINESS BANK ACCOUNT Ready for business” they aren’t! This is false advertising. They have frozen my account with no warning stopping money going in and out for 30 days for absolutely no reason at all! They don’t have a phone number and no one has responded to the chat in over 25 hours at this point. Do not use this service, they are not a bank and have the worst customer service I have ever experienced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
tide.co is rated 1.1 based on 108 reviews