Tiles Direct Reviews

1.39 Rating 23 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend Tiles Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Tiles Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thankfully I never even became a customer. Wanted to order £45 of tiles online and the Delivery Charge came up as £39 for standard and £70 for next day!!!!!!!!!!!........and then nobody picked up the phone when I called.
Posted 1 week ago
This is the WORST company I have ever dealt with!! Firstly the wrong tiles were delivered, I've had to send tiles back at my expense in order to *hopefully* get a refund. Kept getting told different things when I eventually got through to customer services. "Courier was being arranged" to "no one's arranged that for you" Customer services never reply to emails. Another order and a box of 20 mesh sheets didn't arrive, called them and was told they would send that out again. ONE SINGLE SHEET turned up today. I really think they're messing with me at this point... I could cry
Posted 1 week ago
Waited two weeks for tiles to be delivered and then opened the box to find the wrong tiles! Can’t contact customer service and no reply to my emails. The email order took about a week to come through. No wonder they have bad reviews just wish I’d read them before I ordered. Don’t bother with this company it’s not worth the time or hassle!
Posted 1 month ago
2 out of 4 boxes of tiles turned up completely unusable and cracked. Boxes and tiles were soggy and damp.
Shipping is extortionately expensive (£35 for poorly handled tiles). Would not recommend using this company at all!
Posted 1 month ago
Tiles were delivered broken and only wrapped in 2 layers of bubble wrap !!
Most of the tiles were not even in a box just piled together and wrapped in bubble wrap with sellotape
Waited 3 weeks for tiler to able do the job and now I have to rebook and buy more tiles from a reputable merchant !!
Total scam
Posted 2 months ago
Looking thru their site many style and patterns I did like when i ordered and got a sample that I was interested in, it was a sample of a sample.

It was tiny, I cut a cut-off of a sample so I can not see the whole pattern which was the MAIN reason why I had ordered the sample. WASTE. AVOID
Posted 2 months ago
Great variety of products however customer service is absolutely dreadful. Takes hours to get through to them regarding queries related to delivery and when someone does answer no one can help. Shame won’t be ordering from them again.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi paid £200 for tiles that I have not received I tried contacting them with no success When I managed to get in touch they slammed the phone down I have not received any confirmation from them I have reported the company and trying to get my money back from them Please donot buy tiles from them They are frauds
Posted 4 months ago
Tiles arrived damaged. Refund offered but not given. I called the company owner and within 2 hours got the refund they'd promised 4 weeks earlier.
https://www.ceoemail.com/s.php?id=ceo-219219
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery took longer than expected but overall we are happy with the quality of the tiles.
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible company.
Take money and never gear anything
Read the reviews before going ahead as they are trying to blag people.

They charge loads for delivery and then when u ask they say about partial refund but never hear from them again.

All reviews mostly say same. The mysterious Areeba who never gets back to you and the phones and emails ignored.

Stay away form them. Any good reviews are fake and you can tell if you read them

I have reported them...PayPal refunded me as they were not happy with them
0people have reported them to trading standards.

DO NOT USE!
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID at all costs.
They are cheap for a reason. They don’t have the stock and you’ll only find that out once you’ve placed the order then when you try get a refund there is no one to take your call or reply to your emails. I’ve been trying to talk to someone at tiles direct for a month and they have never picked up the phone once. Save yourself the pain just don’t prefer from them
Posted 5 months ago
Absolute terrible. Looks like matt going round with tv crew???
Posted 5 months ago
Low quality tiles
Difficult to return
And when you review the tiles to warn others they don't publish your review
Very dodgy
Posted 9 months ago
Best avoided. I received initial email acknowledging order but nothing else thereafter despite initial email stating I would get a further email once order processed. I rang up to find out what was happening and was told the goods were already out for order. I asked estimated delivery time and was told before 1pm so I sat in waiting but nothing. Chased again and was told would be any time before 5pm so again waited in until 5pm but nothing. Chased again and was told goods had been delivered. Turns out tiles had been dumped outside front of building. To make matters worse when i opened them 2 out of 3 packs had broken tiles! Real headache from start to finish. About to write to Tiles Direct fro refund but reading these reviews dont look like will have much joy. Wish I had done so before ordering!
Posted 10 months ago
Useless!!! I have told my friends, family members and work colleagues not to order from this company. Received no confirmation of order and selected date of delivery, didn't deliver on original agreed date (even though I called to confirm) or the promised date, and the tiles dumped on my doorstep. No respect for customers and I hope they go out of business!
Posted 10 months ago
Shambolic bunch of comedians
Shambolic bunch of comedians - failed to deliver on agreed date leaving us with tilers with nothing to do. Insisted they had delivered when they hadn't. Wasted hours of our time and hundreds of pounds. They then refused to refund until we threatened legal action, delivered the goods late after we had cancelled - and now just called us up to check whether we had the delivery! Do not use these fools!
Posted 10 months ago
Awful company, tiles changed colour once on the wall and they state they are not responsible.
Will not be using them again.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered silk finish British Ceramic Tiles but Matt finish Eauipe tiles delivered. I called customer services who said they were the same thing despite the fact the equipe tiles were 72 p a tile and the BC tiles 99p each. A manager eventually agreed to refund and collect tiles but didn't tell the courier they would be left in front garden. They are still waiting for collection. Appalling service. Target tiles are MUCH better and have fabulous service
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID Didn't fulfil full order; failed deliveries - stating dates several times when remaining tiles were to be delivered, never to arrive. Took days off from work for deliveries to fail! Original order was 8th April. This all took place over a month of waiting!!! Complete lack of communication - no one had any idea what was happening and made false promises the whole time; said I was ok to start to tile with the tiles I had - saying remaining tiles would be delivered. In the end I had to make contingency plans as tiles never were delivered. AVOID AVOID AVOID - SHOCKING SERVICE
Posted 1 year ago
Tiles Direct is rated 1.39 based on 23 reviews