Trees for a Change Reviews

4.95 Rating 1,070 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Trees for a Change
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Trees for a Change Reviews

About Trees for a Change:

We plant trees as gifts and memorials in National Forests destroyed by wildfire. We help you give a gift and restore a forest at the same time.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Trees for a Change made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 22nd November 2019
Michelle S
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Cierra H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 28th January 2019
Nelda H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Michael L
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Staci S
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 21st December 2018
Amanda H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 2nd March 2018
Bob
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The website was easy to use
Helpful Report
A noble project increasingly needed because of the recent California wildfires.
Helpful Report
Wonderful ideal
Helpful Report
Great service, love that you can see the general area where the trees are as well as photos of the trees being planted. However, I didn’t get a tracking number for the package being sent even though it was via priority mail. That would have given an extra level of comfort and security given that the family is in mourning and doesn’t have time to respond to every memorial gift. It would be nice to know for sure that it reached it’s destination, instead of just hoping. That’s why I’m having it sent to me first for a subsequent gift that I just purchased.
Helpful Report
Hi Amy- Thank you so much for your review. I looked up your first order with us and there were extra trees on the order but no Priority shipping, so that is why you didn't receive a tracking number. (I'll email you a copy of the order confirmation so you can see.) The order you just placed today includes Priority shipping with the frame, so you'll be getting a tracking number for that soon. Please let me know if you have any questions, and thanks again- we appreciate your support very much :) -Kim
Great idea for a meaningful cause!
Helpful Report
Awesome! thanks
Helpful Report
Great experience, I'm so glad there is an option to gift someone (in my case, someone living) some glorious trees. However, Michael Sheu's card (inside the envelope) was to someone other than Michael, although signed by me (the purchaser). I'd purchase trees again, for sure, and will recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Hi Claire- thanks for your review. I am SO sorry to hear there was a mistake made on your card. That is really rare for us. I'm going to email you to see how we can make it right. Warmly, Kim
It is such a great idea !
Helpful Report
They did a great job sending the certificate. What a great and reasonably priced way to honor a family member.
Helpful Report
Tree arrived in good health. Much smaller than expected for the price.
Helpful Report
Hi Charlene- I'm sorry, I'm not quite sure what you mean, as we do not sell or ship actual trees. Is it possible you're mixing us up with another purchase you've made recently? Kim
Very great customer service in working with our rushed timeframe. Look forward to getting it even better for our next order.
Helpful Report
Very happy with it all!
Helpful Report
I ordered for a school fundraiser. I really like that I am buying something that has a positive impact on the school and the environment.
Helpful Report
Trees for change is a wonderful memorial we send to our cients after their loved one has passed on. Very easy to navigate the website, and helpful staff when we have neede to call.
Helpful Report
I mistakenly thought I would know what forest the trees would be planted
Helpful Report
HI Joan- you can look up your tree here based on when the gift was given: https://www.treesforachange.com/pages/tree-locations
Appreciate your attention. Family appreciated your service.
Helpful Report
Great idea, thanks.
Helpful Report
I love the cause, of course! liked how my donation choices and the process were easy. What would have improved my level of satisfaction would have been to know where, in which National Park, the memorial clump of trees will be planted, or better yet, to have a say in which National Park to pick, and then a follow-up re the specific location etc.
Helpful Report
HI Tannaz! Thank you for your feedback. You can check out info about our planting locations anytime here: https://www.treesforachange.com/pages/tree-locations Also, you'll be getting an email this Summer after the trees are planted with specific info about location, access to maps and photos of the baby trees. I hope that helps and we appreciate your support! ~Kim
I had a good experience with Trees for a Change. I purchased a tree in memory of someone and received the paper work very fast in order to present to the family.
Helpful Report
I love the idea behind this program. To commemorate an event or person for years to come.
Helpful Report
Trees for a Change is rated 4.95 based on 1,070 reviews