Trees for a Change Reviews

5.0 Rating 1,131 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Trees for a Change
5.0
Based on 1,131 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Trees for a Change Reviews

About Trees for a Change:

We plant trees as gifts and memorials in National Forests destroyed by wildfire. We help you give a gift and restore a forest at the same time.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Trees for a Change made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 6th October 2021
Marie N
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 22nd November 2019
Michelle S
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Cierra H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 28th January 2019
Nelda H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Michael L
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Staci S
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 21st December 2018
Amanda H
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I send trees that are planted in honor and memory of friends and family of have lost a loved one. Everyone who receives Trees for Change gift conveys they are extremely touched and love this gift. Service and product are excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
In a time when so many of us are working remotely, Trees for a Change was a great option for our office to give a group memorial gift to a co-worker's family by starting a custom grove. People can contribute individually and add their personal message to the card. It is a new version of collecting money and passing a card around to sign at the office. They offer a very reasonable price per tree in the custom grove that people can still afford. Customer service has been outstanding. Everyone who is breathing benefits from this type of living gift along with the recipient. Delivery was faster than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I thought it was going to be a nice, tasteful card, not this big tacky thing mailed between cardboard that looks like junk mail. I’m betting the people I sent it to threw it out without even looking at it. I also thought the forest the trees were planted in (if they were even planted) would be listed on the card. My fault for not doing my research I guess, but iThought for the price this would come looking nicer and more legitimate looking. Also CANT believe I have to give my email for this review! Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful service and great way to honor a loved one or event. Michelle was so helpful in assisting with setting up a memorial grove in memory of my husband. It was very easy for anyone who wished to contribute. I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am happy with my purchase from Trees for a Change. I bought a memorial grove and 5 additional trees (10 trees total) in honor of someone who had passed away recently. The family who received this gift was very grateful. It truly is a wonderful gift that will live on! I will most definitely be purchasing more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
fabulous service and a beautiful way to preserve a loved ones memories
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The most thoughtful of gifts
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
this is great
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Trees for Change several times and am very satisfied. The recipients really liked the certificate, card and explanation of how it works. Last, it was relatively easy to track delivery. One request I would like, is an email notifying me when the package was delivered. ( The Valentines' Day card was lovely! ) Marianne Nugent, Clifton, NJ
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
always so wonderful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have used this service many times and the family who receives the certificate has always been very appreciative. Some family members have even made a journey to their loved ones grove. Thank you for making a difficult time slightly less difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with my order! Someone even called me to clarify what I wanted written on my card!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a poignant and elegant way to give a gift or create a memorial fir someone. The shipping of the certificate is very quick and the certificate itself is beautiful. This is a great cause presented wonderfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The recipient of this memorial was very touched by this lasting memorial to his father. He loved it and said his dad would also have love this! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Incredible service and support. Would highly recommend to anyone as a great memorial gift for a loved one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great gift! Long lasting and will make the world a better place!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
my parents loved this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love this service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
LOVE THIS!!! It is like my sweet little man, Dexter the Dachshund lives on. I know it is "just a tree" but it is the idea of a memorial that will be there hopefully for centuries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the best gift I have ever given. Heals the soul, our planet and isn't about consumption. The website is simple to navigate and I've gifted trees 3x now. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trees for a Change is rated 5.0 based on 1,131 reviews