Trekinn Reviews

1.63 Rating 40 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Trekinn

Write Your review

Tell us how Trekinn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would give negative amount of stars if that was an option. I strongly recommend to avoid this company and pay a little extra to be satisfied.

I ordered an article, that according to the website, and later confirmed by the customer service, was in stock.
It’s been three months now since I placed the order and paid for it, and after contacting the customer services multiple times, they are telling me for two months now that the article is in transit from their warehouse to the dispatch center. They have no idea where the product is, one is saying it is in the warehouse, other is saying it is in transit. Couple times after complaining and demanding answers, I had a message the next day that the item has reached the dispatch center and is ready to be shipped in couple days. After couple days I’m getting the same update saying the item is in transit to the dispatch center. This same loop has been going on for 3 months now, and nobody is answering my questions about where is my product. I’m starting to feel the entire company is a hoax and I’m being lied to over and over again.

If you have read my review, and decided to order from somewhere else, you’re welcome and congrats! You just saved yourself from a massive disappointment. This is the worst company BY FAR that I have come across.

I have logged all interactions and updates that I have had with this company, and I will publish them on every website that manages reviews about companies like this one, just so nobody will make the mistake I made by falling for their bs. Feel free to contact me for more information, I will GLADLY share every detail of experience I obtained by dealing with them. Totally unprofessional business.
Posted 2 days ago
They say 4-7 business days and a month later no parcel has arrived. They have no customer service and they are totally unreliable. Never order from there.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I will NOT buy from trekkinn again and you shouldn’t either. Their prices seemed good, but one of the items didn’t arrive with the order and trekkinn’s customer service was basically non-existent (needed to provide my passport number for the case to even be reviewed - so, nonstarter). Luckily, the missing item was of relatively low value so I just took it as a lesson in “if it seems too good to be true...” Overall, significantly worse experience than other large online retailers. If you do take a chance on them, don’t spend more than you’d be willing to lose.
Posted 3 weeks ago
AVOID. I ordered £150 worth of gear, 2 weeks later it’s still in Spain in ‘storage’. Go figure. Also the delivery company they use, GLS also have terrible reviews. Spend a bit extra money and use a reputable company.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a pair of Eu45 Vibrams and they arrived as ordered. However, owning 6 pairs of these running shoes, this pair is clearly two sizes too small. Ive have exchanged 7 messages with the customer services team and unfortunately there is nothing they can do/willing to do. I have paid for postage initially and now i have to pay to return them. I could accept that if i had indeed ordered the wrong size. All i was asking for is that i've paid the initial postage and they provide a free return for what i consider a clearly manufactured/fault by the company that produces them. This is simply not possible through Trekinn so i'm left having to pay to return an item that is clearly not what i ordered. Would i use this company again to order a product - absolutely not. It would appear from other reviews that customers have issues with returns and customer service. For customers to use an online business they have to have faith that the customer services team and company policies support the customer over the company. I personally wont be risking an online purchase through this group of companies again.
Posted 2 months ago
I received a tracking number for an already delivered item, 4 years ago!
Posted 2 months ago
I wish i could rate minus stars.
The last delivery day passed more than a week ago and i'm still waiting for the package or at least for a satisfying answer.

Useless and rood customer service. They tolled me "You must wait until then". I asked when is "then"? The answer was "until you receive it". It's ridiculous.

Surely, they will reply to this with another useless generic copy-pasted sorry to hear rubish like they do with the other fellows's reviews here.
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a pair of shoes which arrived quickly but were the wrong size. I processed the return according to instructions on the site. The website glitched and didn't open return window nor allow me to add tracking number. Trekkinn advised purchasing replacement shoes separately so as not to delay receiving them due to COVID.
$70 to return the shoes. I emailed Trekkinn the tracking number for follow up. Package arrived in customs within 3 weeks but Trekkinn did not follow up until I emailed. Days before any responses or generic responses telling me to just wait. Each time I have followed up I have been fobbed off.
Finally asked Australia Post to follow up. They found package had been in customs in Madrid for over 6 weeks and triggered a response from Trekkinn. Apparently Trekkinn sent documents to customs - why were they needed when I followed all instructions for returns provided to me?!
Still no reply/update. Months have past with more emails telling me to just wait. Finally asked Aus post to contact them again. Apparently my package was waiting in customs until 7th August when the import was terminated due to lack of follow up from trekkinn. Package was sent back to Australia by ship 22nd October. I have now have to wait for the return and will have a pair of shoes I can't use, paid $70 for them to travel the world and sit in Spain for 6 months and wasted the price of my shoes.
All because Trekkinn has provided incorrect return information and has shoddy service.
DO NOT RECOMMEND UNLESS YOU WANT TOP THROW AWAY YOUR MONEY!
Posted 4 months ago
Scam. No customer service, link to return label on their web site not working, nobody to contact.
Posted 4 months ago
They will never refund you for the returned items. Absolutely the worst customer experience I have ever endured. I will never shop here again and advise people never to shop here either. I returned some climbing shoes, even have confirmation it arrived at their warehouse and was signed for. Over 1 month has elapsed since it arrived and they refuse to refund me and only keep repeating that I will be refunded once it has been registered. Do not trust them, this is slapped all over the internet. I'm in the process of chasing through other avenues and will not rest.
Please don't be fooled by the options below, i never received the refund.
Posted 6 months ago
SSSSSSTTTTTTTOOOOOOOPPPPPPP

This is worst shopping experience in my life. Purchased 2 scarves at 17/07/2020 with extra $17.00 shippment cost. Didn't post my order until I sent email to ask for my delivery status update at 08/08/2020. Today is 21/08/2020, order status shows the package still at DEN HAAG (I'm at Melbourne). When I contacted them, no refund and cancellation allowed. They are totally trash retail. Never shopping with them again. They definitely charge you shippment by EXPRESS cost but actually post your parcel with CHEAPEST POST(sea transportation). This is 2020, no one will purchase a thing for 2months delivery. SHUT DOWN YOUR TRASH 18TH CENTURY COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Never buy this website, if you are planning to get your items within the 1 or 2 months, you can do an order.
Posted 6 months ago
TREKKINN stole €180 from me! Order placed 4 months ago - not delivered!! No tracking updates for last 3 months! They have refused to give me a refund, despite me sending them several messages. And now they stopped answering my emails!! These guys will take your money and run. Appalling, irresponsible and almost certainly illegal! Buyers beware of Trekkinn.com
Posted 7 months ago
Waited for more than 3 month, has spent huge amount of time writing to support - got nothing and order was closed. Have not received my money back, they've just silently closed it like nothing happened. The order itself was pretty expensive pair of climbing shoes.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a GPS from them. They confirmed that the order would be received by Jun 22, 2 weeks after my order. According to tracking its still in Europe and there is no expectation as to when it will be delivered. I asked to cancel the order so I can go get it from someone else who could deliver it to me when I need the device. They say they do not allow cancellations. I will never do business with TrekINN or any other INN business from this point forward.
Posted 7 months ago
Item didn't arrive. No answer to emails either. Buy elsewhere
Posted 7 months ago
Extremely long delivery time, still I haven't got my order or refund. the worst service around the world. Avoid it!!!!! This company, in my opinion, doesn't deserve trust.
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered walking boots in March and it is now mid June and they have not arrived. Customer service are now unresponsive. They have breached the consumer rights act and have done regularly, from looking at reviews. They should be reported to Trading Standards.
Posted 8 months ago
Order 17083009 shipped 5/9/2020 to United States, now 6/6/2020, item has been listed as "on transport to destination" since 5/14/2020. Customer service non-responsive. $175 pair of boots. I had to buy them again from a local vendor (at $220) to get them in time for my trip. Worst shopping experience ever. Trash.
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered 2 shirts April 3rd. In stock. Today is Jun 2. Says it has been at shipper in Netherlands (not Spain) for 3 weeks. Not sure if shipper is legit? I get that Covid-19 is a problem but 2 months from order date and 3 weeks stick at shipper? If it looks fishy and smells fishy, it probably is fishy. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!
Posted 8 months ago
Trekinn is rated 1.63 based on 40 reviews